lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2022]   [Jun]   [14]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
Subject[PATCH v12 04/14] Revert "include/linux/mm_inline.h: fold __update_lru_size() into its sole caller"
From
This patch undoes the following refactor:
commit 289ccba18af4 ("include/linux/mm_inline.h: fold __update_lru_size() into its sole caller")

The upcoming changes to include/linux/mm_inline.h will reuse
__update_lru_size().

Signed-off-by: Yu Zhao <yuzhao@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Miaohe Lin <linmiaohe@huawei.com>
Acked-by: Brian Geffon <bgeffon@google.com>
Acked-by: Jan Alexander Steffens (heftig) <heftig@archlinux.org>
Acked-by: Oleksandr Natalenko <oleksandr@natalenko.name>
Acked-by: Steven Barrett <steven@liquorix.net>
Acked-by: Suleiman Souhlal <suleiman@google.com>
Tested-by: Daniel Byrne <djbyrne@mtu.edu>
Tested-by: Donald Carr <d@chaos-reins.com>
Tested-by: Holger Hoffstätte <holger@applied-asynchrony.com>
Tested-by: Konstantin Kharlamov <Hi-Angel@yandex.ru>
Tested-by: Shuang Zhai <szhai2@cs.rochester.edu>
Tested-by: Sofia Trinh <sofia.trinh@edi.works>
Tested-by: Vaibhav Jain <vaibhav@linux.ibm.com>
---
include/linux/mm_inline.h | 9 ++++++++-
1 file changed, 8 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/include/linux/mm_inline.h b/include/linux/mm_inline.h
index 7b25b53c474a..fb8aadb81cd6 100644
--- a/include/linux/mm_inline.h
+++ b/include/linux/mm_inline.h
@@ -34,7 +34,7 @@ static inline int page_is_file_lru(struct page *page)
return folio_is_file_lru(page_folio(page));
}

-static __always_inline void update_lru_size(struct lruvec *lruvec,
+static __always_inline void __update_lru_size(struct lruvec *lruvec,
enum lru_list lru, enum zone_type zid,
long nr_pages)
{
@@ -43,6 +43,13 @@ static __always_inline void update_lru_size(struct lruvec *lruvec,
__mod_lruvec_state(lruvec, NR_LRU_BASE + lru, nr_pages);
__mod_zone_page_state(&pgdat->node_zones[zid],
NR_ZONE_LRU_BASE + lru, nr_pages);
+}
+
+static __always_inline void update_lru_size(struct lruvec *lruvec,
+ enum lru_list lru, enum zone_type zid,
+ long nr_pages)
+{
+ __update_lru_size(lruvec, lru, zid, nr_pages);
#ifdef CONFIG_MEMCG
mem_cgroup_update_lru_size(lruvec, lru, zid, nr_pages);
#endif
--
2.36.1.476.g0c4daa206d-goog
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2022-06-14 09:19    [W:0.173 / U:0.116 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site