lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2022]   [Apr]   [30]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
Subject[RFC][PATCH 1/2] drm/bridge: lt9611: Consolidate detection logic
From
This patch simply consolidates the duplicated detection
functionality in the driver.

Cc: Yongqin Liu <yongqin.liu@linaro.org>
Cc: Amit Pundir <amit.pundir@linaro.org>
Cc: Peter Collingbourne <pcc@google.com>
Cc: Vinod Koul <vkoul@kernel.org>
Cc: Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>
Cc: Robert Foss <robert.foss@linaro.org>
Cc: kernel-team@android.com
Signed-off-by: John Stultz <jstultz@google.com>
---
drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/lontium-lt9611.c | 22 ++++++++--------------
1 file changed, 8 insertions(+), 14 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/lontium-lt9611.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/lontium-lt9611.c
index 63df2e8a8abc..bf66af668f61 100644
--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/lontium-lt9611.c
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/lontium-lt9611.c
@@ -578,10 +578,8 @@ static struct lt9611_mode *lt9611_find_mode(const struct drm_display_mode *mode)
}

/* connector funcs */
-static enum drm_connector_status
-lt9611_connector_detect(struct drm_connector *connector, bool force)
+static enum drm_connector_status __lt9611_detect(struct lt9611 *lt9611)
{
- struct lt9611 *lt9611 = connector_to_lt9611(connector);
unsigned int reg_val = 0;
int connected = 0;

@@ -594,6 +592,12 @@ lt9611_connector_detect(struct drm_connector *connector, bool force)
return lt9611->status;
}

+static enum drm_connector_status
+lt9611_connector_detect(struct drm_connector *connector, bool force)
+{
+ return __lt9611_detect(connector_to_lt9611(connector));
+}
+
static int lt9611_read_edid(struct lt9611 *lt9611)
{
unsigned int temp;
@@ -887,17 +891,7 @@ static void lt9611_bridge_mode_set(struct drm_bridge *bridge,

static enum drm_connector_status lt9611_bridge_detect(struct drm_bridge *bridge)
{
- struct lt9611 *lt9611 = bridge_to_lt9611(bridge);
- unsigned int reg_val = 0;
- int connected;
-
- regmap_read(lt9611->regmap, 0x825e, &reg_val);
- connected = reg_val & BIT(0);
-
- lt9611->status = connected ? connector_status_connected :
- connector_status_disconnected;
-
- return lt9611->status;
+ return __lt9611_detect(bridge_to_lt9611(bridge));
}

static struct edid *lt9611_bridge_get_edid(struct drm_bridge *bridge,
--
2.36.0.464.gb9c8b46e94-goog
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2022-04-30 08:49    [W:0.038 / U:9.040 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site