lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2022]   [Apr]   [2]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH -next] cpuidle: riscv: support non-SMP config
Date
Add <asm/smp.h> for cpuid_to_hartid_map etc.
This is needed for both SMP and non-SMP builds, but not having it
causes a build error for non-SMP:

drivers/cpuidle/cpuidle-riscv-sbi.c: In function 'sbi_cpuidle_init_cpu':
drivers/cpuidle/cpuidle-riscv-sbi.c:350:26: error: implicit declaration of function 'cpuid_to_hartid_map' [-Werror=implicit-function-declaration]

Fixes: 6abf32f1d9c5 ("cpuidle: Add RISC-V SBI CPU idle driver")
Signed-off-by: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>
Reported-by: kernel test robot <lkp@intel.com>
Cc: Anup Patel <anup.patel@wdc.com>
Cc: Anup Patel <anup@brainfault.org>
Cc: Anup Patel <apatel@ventanamicro.com>
Cc: Atish Patra <atishp@rivosinc.com>
Cc: Daniel Lezcano <daniel.lezcano@linaro.org>
Cc: "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rafael@kernel.org>
Cc: linux-pm@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-riscv@lists.infradead.org
Cc: Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@rivosinc.com>
Cc: Paul Walmsley <paul.walmsley@sifive.com>
Cc: Albert Ou <aou@eecs.berkeley.edu>
---
drivers/cpuidle/cpuidle-riscv-sbi.c | 1 +
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+)

--- linux-next-20220401.orig/drivers/cpuidle/cpuidle-riscv-sbi.c
+++ linux-next-20220401/drivers/cpuidle/cpuidle-riscv-sbi.c
@@ -22,6 +22,7 @@
#include <linux/pm_runtime.h>
#include <asm/cpuidle.h>
#include <asm/sbi.h>
+#include <asm/smp.h>
#include <asm/suspend.h>

#include "dt_idle_states.h"
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2022-04-03 05:14    [W:0.049 / U:1.504 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site