lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2022]   [Mar]   [7]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 5.15 052/262] PCI: rcar: Check if device is runtime suspended instead of __clk_is_enabled()
Date
From: Marek Vasut <marek.vasut+renesas@gmail.com>

[ Upstream commit d2a14b54989e9ccea8401895fdfbc213bd1f56af ]

Replace __clk_is_enabled() with pm_runtime_suspended(),
as __clk_is_enabled() was checking the wrong bus clock
and caused the following build error too:
arm-linux-gnueabi-ld: drivers/pci/controller/pcie-rcar-host.o: in function `rcar_pcie_aarch32_abort_handler':
pcie-rcar-host.c:(.text+0xdd0): undefined reference to `__clk_is_enabled'

Link: https://lore.kernel.org/r/20211115204641.12941-1-marek.vasut@gmail.com
Fixes: a115b1bd3af0 ("PCI: rcar: Add L1 link state fix into data abort hook")
Signed-off-by: Marek Vasut <marek.vasut+renesas@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Lorenzo Pieralisi <lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com>
Reviewed-by: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@glider.be>
Acked-by: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>
Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Cc: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>
Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@glider.be>
Cc: Lorenzo Pieralisi <lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com>
Cc: Stephen Boyd <sboyd@kernel.org>
Cc: Wolfram Sang <wsa@the-dreams.de>
Cc: Yoshihiro Shimoda <yoshihiro.shimoda.uh@renesas.com>
Cc: linux-renesas-soc@vger.kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Sasha Levin <sashal@kernel.org>
---
drivers/pci/controller/pcie-rcar-host.c | 10 +++++-----
1 file changed, 5 insertions(+), 5 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/pci/controller/pcie-rcar-host.c b/drivers/pci/controller/pcie-rcar-host.c
index 8f3131844e777..bfb13f358d073 100644
--- a/drivers/pci/controller/pcie-rcar-host.c
+++ b/drivers/pci/controller/pcie-rcar-host.c
@@ -52,10 +52,10 @@ struct rcar_msi {
*/
static void __iomem *pcie_base;
/*
- * Static copy of bus clock pointer, so we can check whether the clock
- * is enabled or not.
+ * Static copy of PCIe device pointer, so we can check whether the
+ * device is runtime suspended or not.
*/
-static struct clk *pcie_bus_clk;
+static struct device *pcie_dev;
#endif

/* Structure representing the PCIe interface */
@@ -794,7 +794,7 @@ static int rcar_pcie_get_resources(struct rcar_pcie_host *host)
#ifdef CONFIG_ARM
/* Cache static copy for L1 link state fixup hook on aarch32 */
pcie_base = pcie->base;
- pcie_bus_clk = host->bus_clk;
+ pcie_dev = pcie->dev;
#endif

return 0;
@@ -1064,7 +1064,7 @@ static int rcar_pcie_aarch32_abort_handler(unsigned long addr,

spin_lock_irqsave(&pmsr_lock, flags);

- if (!pcie_base || !__clk_is_enabled(pcie_bus_clk)) {
+ if (!pcie_base || pm_runtime_suspended(pcie_dev)) {
ret = 1;
goto unlock_exit;
}
--
2.34.1


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2022-03-07 10:53    [W:0.738 / U:1.336 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site