lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2022]   [Mar]   [7]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 5.10 000/105] 5.10.104-rc1 review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 5.10.104 release.
There are 105 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Wed, 09 Mar 2022 09:16:25 +0000.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v5.x/stable-review/patch-5.10.104-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-5.10.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 5.10.104-rc1

Jiri Bohac <jbohac@suse.cz>
Revert "xfrm: xfrm_state_mtu should return at least 1280 for ipv6"

Filipe Manana <fdmanana@suse.com>
btrfs: add missing run of delayed items after unlink during log replay

Sidong Yang <realwakka@gmail.com>
btrfs: qgroup: fix deadlock between rescan worker and remove qgroup

Filipe Manana <fdmanana@suse.com>
btrfs: fix lost prealloc extents beyond eof after full fsync

Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>
tracing: Fix return value of __setup handlers

Steven Rostedt (Google) <rostedt@goodmis.org>
tracing/histogram: Fix sorting on old "cpu" value

William Mahon <wmahon@chromium.org>
HID: add mapping for KEY_ALL_APPLICATIONS

William Mahon <wmahon@chromium.org>
HID: add mapping for KEY_DICTATE

David Gow <davidgow@google.com>
Input: samsung-keypad - properly state IOMEM dependency

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
Input: elan_i2c - fix regulator enable count imbalance after suspend/resume

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
Input: elan_i2c - move regulator_[en|dis]able() out of elan_[en|dis]able_power()

Vladimir Oltean <vladimir.oltean@nxp.com>
net: dcb: disable softirqs in dcbnl_flush_dev()

Qiang Yu <qiang.yu@amd.com>
drm/amdgpu: fix suspend/resume hang regression

Jiasheng Jiang <jiasheng@iscas.ac.cn>
nl80211: Handle nla_memdup failures in handle_nan_filter

Mateusz Palczewski <mateusz.palczewski@intel.com>
iavf: Refactor iavf state machine tracking

Jia-Ju Bai <baijiaju1990@gmail.com>
net: chelsio: cxgb3: check the return value of pci_find_capability()

Sukadev Bhattiprolu <sukadev@linux.ibm.com>
ibmvnic: complete init_done on transport events

Sukadev Bhattiprolu <sukadev@linux.ibm.com>
ibmvnic: define flush_reset_queue helper

Thierry Reding <treding@nvidia.com>
ARM: tegra: Move panels to AUX bus

Jiasheng Jiang <jiasheng@iscas.ac.cn>
soc: fsl: qe: Check of ioremap return value

Christophe JAILLET <christophe.jaillet@wanadoo.fr>
soc: fsl: guts: Add a missing memory allocation failure check

Christophe JAILLET <christophe.jaillet@wanadoo.fr>
soc: fsl: guts: Revert commit 3c0d64e867ed

Anthoine Bourgeois <anthoine.bourgeois@gmail.com>
ARM: dts: Use 32KiHz oscillator on devkit8000

Anthoine Bourgeois <anthoine.bourgeois@gmail.com>
ARM: dts: switch timer config to common devkit8000 devicetree

Heiko Carstens <hca@linux.ibm.com>
s390/extable: fix exception table sorting

Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com>
memfd: fix F_SEAL_WRITE after shmem huge page allocated

Sukadev Bhattiprolu <sukadev@linux.ibm.com>
ibmvnic: free reset-work-item when flushing

Sasha Neftin <sasha.neftin@intel.com>
igc: igc_write_phy_reg_gpy: drop premature return

Samuel Holland <samuel@sholland.org>
pinctrl: sunxi: Use unique lockdep classes for IRQs

Amit Cohen <amcohen@nvidia.com>
selftests: mlxsw: tc_police_scale: Make test more robust

Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>
ARM: 9182/1: mmu: fix returns from early_param() and __setup() functions

Russell King (Oracle) <rmk+kernel@armlinux.org.uk>
ARM: Fix kgdb breakpoint for Thumb2

Corinna Vinschen <vinschen@redhat.com>
igc: igc_read_phy_reg_gpy: drop premature return

Brian Norris <briannorris@chromium.org>
arm64: dts: rockchip: Switch RK3399-Gru DP to SPDIF output

Vincent Mailhol <mailhol.vincent@wanadoo.fr>
can: gs_usb: change active_channels's type from atomic_t to u8

Fabio Estevam <festevam@denx.de>
ASoC: cs4265: Fix the duplicated control name

Alyssa Ross <hi@alyssa.is>
firmware: arm_scmi: Remove space in MODULE_ALIAS name

Jann Horn <jannh@google.com>
efivars: Respect "block" flag in efivar_entry_set_safe()

Maciej Fijalkowski <maciej.fijalkowski@intel.com>
ixgbe: xsk: change !netif_carrier_ok() handling in ixgbe_xmit_zc()

Zheyu Ma <zheyuma97@gmail.com>
net: arcnet: com20020: Fix null-ptr-deref in com20020pci_probe()

Sukadev Bhattiprolu <sukadev@linux.ibm.com>
ibmvnic: register netdev after init of adapter

Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>
net: sxgbe: fix return value of __setup handler

Slawomir Laba <slawomirx.laba@intel.com>
iavf: Fix missing check for running netdev

Johannes Berg <johannes.berg@intel.com>
mac80211: treat some SAE auth steps as final

Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>
net: stmmac: fix return value of __setup handler

Nicolas Escande <nico.escande@gmail.com>
mac80211: fix forwarded mesh frames AC & queue selection

Valentin Schneider <valentin.schneider@arm.com>
ia64: ensure proper NUMA distance and possible map initialization

Dietmar Eggemann <dietmar.eggemann@arm.com>
sched/topology: Fix sched_domain_topology_level alloc in sched_init_numa()

Valentin Schneider <valentin.schneider@arm.com>
sched/topology: Make sched_init_numa() use a set for the deduplicating sort

Jacob Keller <jacob.e.keller@intel.com>
ice: fix concurrent reset and removal of VFs

Brett Creeley <brett.creeley@intel.com>
ice: Fix race conditions between virtchnl handling and VF ndo ops

Frederic Weisbecker <frederic@kernel.org>
rcu/nocb: Fix missed nocb_timer requeue

D. Wythe <alibuda@linux.alibaba.com>
net/smc: fix unexpected SMC_CLC_DECL_ERR_REGRMB error cause by server

D. Wythe <alibuda@linux.alibaba.com>
net/smc: fix unexpected SMC_CLC_DECL_ERR_REGRMB error generated by client

D. Wythe <alibuda@linux.alibaba.com>
net/smc: fix connection leak

Vladimir Oltean <vladimir.oltean@nxp.com>
net: dcb: flush lingering app table entries for unregistered devices

j.nixdorf@avm.de <j.nixdorf@avm.de>
net: ipv6: ensure we call ipv6_mc_down() at most once

Sven Eckelmann <sven@narfation.org>
batman-adv: Don't expect inter-netns unique iflink indices

Sven Eckelmann <sven@narfation.org>
batman-adv: Request iflink once in batadv_get_real_netdevice

Sven Eckelmann <sven@narfation.org>
batman-adv: Request iflink once in batadv-on-batadv check

Florian Westphal <fw@strlen.de>
netfilter: nf_queue: handle socket prefetch

Florian Westphal <fw@strlen.de>
netfilter: nf_queue: fix possible use-after-free

Florian Westphal <fw@strlen.de>
netfilter: nf_queue: don't assume sk is full socket

lena wang <lena.wang@mediatek.com>
net: fix up skbs delta_truesize in UDP GRO frag_list

Sasha Neftin <sasha.neftin@intel.com>
e1000e: Correct NVM checksum verification flow

Leon Romanovsky <leon@kernel.org>
xfrm: enforce validity of offload input flags

Antony Antony <antony.antony@secunet.com>
xfrm: fix the if_id check in changelink

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
bpf, sockmap: Do not ignore orig_len parameter

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
netfilter: fix use-after-free in __nf_register_net_hook()

Jiri Bohac <jbohac@suse.cz>
xfrm: fix MTU regression

Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net>
mm: Consider __GFP_NOWARN flag for oversized kvmalloc() calls

Dave Jiang <dave.jiang@intel.com>
ntb: intel: fix port config status offset for SPR

Nicolas Cavallari <nicolas.cavallari@green-communications.fr>
thermal: core: Fix TZ_GET_TRIP NULL pointer dereference

Marek Marczykowski-Górecki <marmarek@invisiblethingslab.com>
xen/netfront: destroy queues before real_num_tx_queues is zeroed

Ville Syrjälä <ville.syrjala@linux.intel.com>
drm/i915: s/JSP2/ICP2/ PCH

Lennert Buytenhek <buytenh@wantstofly.org>
iommu/amd: Recover from event log overflow

Marek Vasut <marex@denx.de>
ASoC: ops: Shift tested values in snd_soc_put_volsw() by +min

Alexandre Ghiti <alexandre.ghiti@canonical.com>
riscv: Fix config KASAN && DEBUG_VIRTUAL

Alexandre Ghiti <alexandre.ghiti@canonical.com>
riscv: Fix config KASAN && SPARSEMEM && !SPARSE_VMEMMAP

Sunil V L <sunilvl@ventanamicro.com>
riscv/efi_stub: Fix get_boot_hartid_from_fdt() return value

Zhen Ni <nizhen@uniontech.com>
ALSA: intel_hdmi: Fix reference to PCM buffer address

Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
tracing: Add ustring operation to filtering string pointers

Qiang Yu <qiang.yu@amd.com>
drm/amdgpu: check vm ready by amdgpu_vm->evicting flag

Sergey Shtylyov <s.shtylyov@omp.ru>
ata: pata_hpt37x: fix PCI clock detection

Valentin Caron <valentin.caron@foss.st.com>
serial: stm32: prevent TDR register overwrite when sending x_char

Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
tracing: Add test for user space strings when filtering on string pointers

Christophe Vu-Brugier <christophe.vu-brugier@seagate.com>
exfat: fix i_blocks for files truncated over 4 GiB

Christophe Vu-Brugier <christophe.vu-brugier@seagate.com>
exfat: reuse exfat_inode_info variable instead of calling EXFAT_I()

Hangyu Hua <hbh25y@gmail.com>
usb: gadget: clear related members when goto fail

Hangyu Hua <hbh25y@gmail.com>
usb: gadget: don't release an existing dev->buf

Daniele Palmas <dnlplm@gmail.com>
net: usb: cdc_mbim: avoid altsetting toggling for Telit FN990

Wolfram Sang <wsa@kernel.org>
i2c: qup: allow COMPILE_TEST

Wolfram Sang <wsa@kernel.org>
i2c: cadence: allow COMPILE_TEST

Yongzhi Liu <lyz_cs@pku.edu.cn>
dmaengine: shdma: Fix runtime PM imbalance on error

Sherry Yang <sherry.yang@oracle.com>
selftests/seccomp: Fix seccomp failure by adding missing headers

Ronnie Sahlberg <lsahlber@redhat.com>
cifs: fix double free race when mount fails in cifs_get_root()

Hangyu Hua <hbh25y@gmail.com>
tipc: fix a bit overflow in tipc_crypto_key_rcv()

Marc Zyngier <maz@kernel.org>
KVM: arm64: vgic: Read HW interrupt pending state from the HW

José Expósito <jose.exposito89@gmail.com>
Input: clear BTN_RIGHT/MIDDLE on buttonpads

Oliver Barta <oliver.barta@aptiv.com>
regulator: core: fix false positive in regulator_late_cleanup()

Kai Vehmanen <kai.vehmanen@linux.intel.com>
ASoC: rt5682: do not block workqueue if card is unbound

Kai Vehmanen <kai.vehmanen@linux.intel.com>
ASoC: rt5668: do not block workqueue if card is unbound

Eric Anholt <eric@anholt.net>
i2c: bcm2835: Avoid clock stretching timeouts

JaeMan Park <jaeman@google.com>
mac80211_hwsim: initialize ieee80211_tx_info at hw_scan_work

Benjamin Beichler <benjamin.beichler@uni-rostock.de>
mac80211_hwsim: report NOACK frames in tx_status


-------------

Diffstat:

Documentation/trace/events.rst | 19 ++++
Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arm/boot/dts/omap3-devkit8000-common.dtsi | 18 ++++
arch/arm/boot/dts/omap3-devkit8000.dts | 33 -------
arch/arm/boot/dts/tegra124-nyan-big.dts | 15 +--
arch/arm/boot/dts/tegra124-nyan-blaze.dts | 15 +--
arch/arm/boot/dts/tegra124-venice2.dts | 14 +--
arch/arm/kernel/kgdb.c | 36 +++++--
arch/arm/mm/mmu.c | 2 +
arch/arm64/boot/dts/rockchip/rk3399-gru.dtsi | 17 +++-
arch/arm64/kvm/vgic/vgic-mmio.c | 2 +
arch/ia64/kernel/acpi.c | 7 +-
arch/riscv/mm/Makefile | 3 +
arch/riscv/mm/kasan_init.c | 3 +-
arch/s390/include/asm/extable.h | 9 +-
drivers/ata/pata_hpt37x.c | 4 +-
drivers/clocksource/timer-ti-dm-systimer.c | 3 +-
drivers/dma/sh/shdma-base.c | 4 +-
drivers/firmware/arm_scmi/driver.c | 2 +-
drivers/firmware/efi/libstub/riscv-stub.c | 17 ++--
drivers/firmware/efi/vars.c | 5 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/amdgpu_vm.c | 10 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_pch.c | 2 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_pch.h | 2 +-
drivers/hid/hid-debug.c | 5 +-
drivers/hid/hid-input.c | 3 +
drivers/i2c/busses/Kconfig | 4 +-
drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-bcm2835.c | 11 +++
drivers/input/input.c | 6 ++
drivers/input/keyboard/Kconfig | 2 +-
drivers/input/mouse/elan_i2c_core.c | 64 +++++-------
drivers/iommu/amd/amd_iommu.h | 1 +
drivers/iommu/amd/amd_iommu_types.h | 1 +
drivers/iommu/amd/init.c | 10 ++
drivers/iommu/amd/iommu.c | 10 +-
drivers/net/arcnet/com20020-pci.c | 3 +
drivers/net/can/usb/gs_usb.c | 10 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/chelsio/cxgb3/t3_hw.c | 2 +
drivers/net/ethernet/ibm/ibmvnic.c | 39 ++++++--
drivers/net/ethernet/intel/e1000e/ich8lan.c | 4 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/intel/iavf/iavf.h | 10 ++
drivers/net/ethernet/intel/iavf/iavf_main.c | 44 +++++----
drivers/net/ethernet/intel/iavf/iavf_virtchnl.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/intel/ice/ice_main.c | 2 +
drivers/net/ethernet/intel/ice/ice_virtchnl_pf.c | 58 +++++++++--
drivers/net/ethernet/intel/ice/ice_virtchnl_pf.h | 5 +
drivers/net/ethernet/intel/igc/igc_phy.c | 4 -
drivers/net/ethernet/intel/ixgbe/ixgbe_xsk.c | 6 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/samsung/sxgbe/sxgbe_main.c | 6 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/stmicro/stmmac/stmmac_main.c | 6 +-
drivers/net/usb/cdc_mbim.c | 5 +
drivers/net/wireless/mac80211_hwsim.c | 13 +++
drivers/net/xen-netfront.c | 39 +++++---
drivers/ntb/hw/intel/ntb_hw_gen4.c | 17 +++-
drivers/ntb/hw/intel/ntb_hw_gen4.h | 16 +++
drivers/pinctrl/sunxi/pinctrl-sunxi.c | 9 ++
drivers/regulator/core.c | 13 +--
drivers/soc/fsl/guts.c | 14 ++-
drivers/soc/fsl/qe/qe_io.c | 2 +
drivers/thermal/thermal_netlink.c | 5 +-
drivers/tty/serial/stm32-usart.c | 12 +++
drivers/usb/gadget/legacy/inode.c | 10 +-
fs/btrfs/qgroup.c | 9 +-
fs/btrfs/tree-log.c | 61 +++++++++---
fs/cifs/cifsfs.c | 1 +
fs/exfat/file.c | 18 ++--
fs/exfat/inode.c | 13 ++-
fs/exfat/namei.c | 6 +-
fs/exfat/super.c | 10 +-
include/linux/topology.h | 1 +
include/net/netfilter/nf_queue.h | 2 +-
include/net/xfrm.h | 1 -
include/uapi/linux/input-event-codes.h | 4 +-
include/uapi/linux/xfrm.h | 6 ++
kernel/rcu/tree_plugin.h | 7 +-
kernel/sched/topology.c | 99 +++++++++----------
kernel/trace/trace.c | 4 +-
kernel/trace/trace_events_filter.c | 107 +++++++++++++++++++--
kernel/trace/trace_events_hist.c | 6 +-
kernel/trace/trace_kprobe.c | 2 +-
mm/memfd.c | 40 +++++---
mm/util.c | 4 +-
net/batman-adv/hard-interface.c | 29 ++++--
net/core/skbuff.c | 2 +-
net/core/skmsg.c | 2 +-
net/dcb/dcbnl.c | 44 +++++++++
net/ipv4/esp4.c | 2 +-
net/ipv6/addrconf.c | 8 +-
net/ipv6/esp6.c | 2 +-
net/ipv6/ip6_output.c | 11 ++-
net/mac80211/ieee80211_i.h | 2 +-
net/mac80211/mlme.c | 16 ++-
net/mac80211/rx.c | 4 +-
net/netfilter/core.c | 5 +-
net/netfilter/nf_queue.c | 36 ++++++-
net/netfilter/nfnetlink_queue.c | 12 ++-
net/smc/af_smc.c | 10 +-
net/smc/smc_core.c | 5 +-
net/tipc/crypto.c | 2 +-
net/wireless/nl80211.c | 12 +++
net/xfrm/xfrm_device.c | 6 +-
net/xfrm/xfrm_interface.c | 2 +-
net/xfrm/xfrm_state.c | 14 +--
sound/soc/codecs/cs4265.c | 3 +-
sound/soc/codecs/rt5668.c | 12 ++-
sound/soc/codecs/rt5682.c | 12 ++-
sound/soc/soc-ops.c | 4 +-
sound/x86/intel_hdmi_audio.c | 2 +-
.../selftests/drivers/net/mlxsw/tc_police_scale.sh | 3 +-
tools/testing/selftests/seccomp/Makefile | 2 +-
110 files changed, 960 insertions(+), 424 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2022-03-07 10:43    [W:0.306 / U:1.060 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site