lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2021]   [Jul]   [9]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
    Patch in this message
    /
    From
    Subject[PATCH 4.14 09/25] mm: page_vma_mapped_walk(): use page for pvmw->page
    Date
    From: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com>

    [ Upstream commit f003c03bd29e6f46fef1b9a8e8d636ac732286d5 ]

    Patch series "mm: page_vma_mapped_walk() cleanup and THP fixes".

    I've marked all of these for stable: many are merely cleanups, but I
    think they are much better before the main fix than after.

    This patch (of 11):

    page_vma_mapped_walk() cleanup: sometimes the local copy of pvwm->page
    was used, sometimes pvmw->page itself: use the local copy "page"
    throughout.

    Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/589b358c-febc-c88e-d4c2-7834b37fa7bf@google.com
    Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/88e67645-f467-c279-bf5e-af4b5c6b13eb@google.com
    Signed-off-by: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com>
    Reviewed-by: Alistair Popple <apopple@nvidia.com>
    Acked-by: Kirill A. Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com>
    Reviewed-by: Peter Xu <peterx@redhat.com>
    Cc: Yang Shi <shy828301@gmail.com>
    Cc: Wang Yugui <wangyugui@e16-tech.com>
    Cc: Matthew Wilcox <willy@infradead.org>
    Cc: Ralph Campbell <rcampbell@nvidia.com>
    Cc: Zi Yan <ziy@nvidia.com>
    Cc: Will Deacon <will@kernel.org>
    Cc: <stable@vger.kernel.org>
    Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
    Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
    Signed-off-by: Sasha Levin <sashal@kernel.org>
    ---
    mm/page_vma_mapped.c | 9 ++++-----
    1 file changed, 4 insertions(+), 5 deletions(-)

    diff --git a/mm/page_vma_mapped.c b/mm/page_vma_mapped.c
    index 340207ba3743..3cff784019c1 100644
    --- a/mm/page_vma_mapped.c
    +++ b/mm/page_vma_mapped.c
    @@ -150,7 +150,7 @@ bool page_vma_mapped_walk(struct page_vma_mapped_walk *pvmw)
    if (pvmw->pte)
    goto next_pte;

    - if (unlikely(PageHuge(pvmw->page))) {
    + if (unlikely(PageHuge(page))) {
    /* when pud is not present, pte will be NULL */
    pvmw->pte = huge_pte_offset(mm, pvmw->address,
    PAGE_SIZE << compound_order(page));
    @@ -212,8 +212,7 @@ bool page_vma_mapped_walk(struct page_vma_mapped_walk *pvmw)
    * cannot return prematurely, while zap_huge_pmd() has
    * cleared *pmd but not decremented compound_mapcount().
    */
    - if ((pvmw->flags & PVMW_SYNC) &&
    - PageTransCompound(pvmw->page)) {
    + if ((pvmw->flags & PVMW_SYNC) && PageTransCompound(page)) {
    spinlock_t *ptl = pmd_lock(mm, pvmw->pmd);

    spin_unlock(ptl);
    @@ -229,9 +228,9 @@ bool page_vma_mapped_walk(struct page_vma_mapped_walk *pvmw)
    return true;
    next_pte:
    /* Seek to next pte only makes sense for THP */
    - if (!PageTransHuge(pvmw->page) || PageHuge(pvmw->page))
    + if (!PageTransHuge(page) || PageHuge(page))
    return not_found(pvmw);
    - end = vma_address_end(pvmw->page, pvmw->vma);
    + end = vma_address_end(page, pvmw->vma);
    do {
    pvmw->address += PAGE_SIZE;
    if (pvmw->address >= end)
    --
    2.30.2


    \
     
     \ /
      Last update: 2021-07-09 15:20    [W:2.089 / U:0.136 seconds]
    ©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site