lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2021]   [Jul]   [26]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 5.4 027/108] perf lzma: Close lzma stream on exit
Date
From: Riccardo Mancini <rickyman7@gmail.com>

[ Upstream commit f8cbb0f926ae1e1fb5f9e51614e5437560ed4039 ]

ASan reports memory leaks when running:

# perf test "88: Check open filename arg using perf trace + vfs_getname"

One of these is caused by the lzma stream never being closed inside
lzma_decompress_to_file().

This patch adds the missing lzma_end().

Signed-off-by: Riccardo Mancini <rickyman7@gmail.com>
Fixes: 80a32e5b498a7547 ("perf tools: Add lzma decompression support for kernel module")
Cc: Ian Rogers <irogers@google.com>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Link: http://lore.kernel.org/lkml/aaf50bdce7afe996cfc06e1bbb36e4a2a9b9db93.1626343282.git.rickyman7@gmail.com
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Sasha Levin <sashal@kernel.org>
---
tools/perf/util/lzma.c | 8 +++++---
1 file changed, 5 insertions(+), 3 deletions(-)

diff --git a/tools/perf/util/lzma.c b/tools/perf/util/lzma.c
index 39062df02629..51424cdc3b68 100644
--- a/tools/perf/util/lzma.c
+++ b/tools/perf/util/lzma.c
@@ -69,7 +69,7 @@ int lzma_decompress_to_file(const char *input, int output_fd)

if (ferror(infile)) {
pr_err("lzma: read error: %s\n", strerror(errno));
- goto err_fclose;
+ goto err_lzma_end;
}

if (feof(infile))
@@ -83,7 +83,7 @@ int lzma_decompress_to_file(const char *input, int output_fd)

if (writen(output_fd, buf_out, write_size) != write_size) {
pr_err("lzma: write error: %s\n", strerror(errno));
- goto err_fclose;
+ goto err_lzma_end;
}

strm.next_out = buf_out;
@@ -95,11 +95,13 @@ int lzma_decompress_to_file(const char *input, int output_fd)
break;

pr_err("lzma: failed %s\n", lzma_strerror(ret));
- goto err_fclose;
+ goto err_lzma_end;
}
}

err = 0;
+err_lzma_end:
+ lzma_end(&strm);
err_fclose:
fclose(infile);
return err;
--
2.30.2


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2021-07-26 18:11    [W:0.298 / U:1.396 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site