lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2021]   [Mar]   [24]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[RFC Part1 PATCH 02/13] x86/mm: add sev_snp_active() helper
Date
The sev_snp_active() helper can be used by the guest to query whether the
SNP - Secure Nested Paging feature is active.

Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>
Cc: Joerg Roedel <jroedel@suse.de>
Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>
Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@intel.com>
Cc: "Peter Zijlstra (Intel)" <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
Cc: Tom Lendacky <thomas.lendacky@amd.com>
Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
Cc: Sean Christopherson <seanjc@google.com>
Cc: x86@kernel.org
Cc: kvm@vger.kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Brijesh Singh <brijesh.singh@amd.com>
---
arch/x86/include/asm/mem_encrypt.h | 2 ++
arch/x86/include/asm/msr-index.h | 2 ++
arch/x86/mm/mem_encrypt.c | 9 +++++++++
3 files changed, 13 insertions(+)

diff --git a/arch/x86/include/asm/mem_encrypt.h b/arch/x86/include/asm/mem_encrypt.h
index 31c4df123aa0..d99aa260d328 100644
--- a/arch/x86/include/asm/mem_encrypt.h
+++ b/arch/x86/include/asm/mem_encrypt.h
@@ -54,6 +54,7 @@ void __init sev_es_init_vc_handling(void);
bool sme_active(void);
bool sev_active(void);
bool sev_es_active(void);
+bool sev_snp_active(void);

#define __bss_decrypted __section(".bss..decrypted")

@@ -79,6 +80,7 @@ static inline void sev_es_init_vc_handling(void) { }
static inline bool sme_active(void) { return false; }
static inline bool sev_active(void) { return false; }
static inline bool sev_es_active(void) { return false; }
+static inline bool sev_snp_active(void) { return false; }

static inline int __init
early_set_memory_decrypted(unsigned long vaddr, unsigned long size) { return 0; }
diff --git a/arch/x86/include/asm/msr-index.h b/arch/x86/include/asm/msr-index.h
index 546d6ecf0a35..b03694e116fe 100644
--- a/arch/x86/include/asm/msr-index.h
+++ b/arch/x86/include/asm/msr-index.h
@@ -477,8 +477,10 @@
#define MSR_AMD64_SEV 0xc0010131
#define MSR_AMD64_SEV_ENABLED_BIT 0
#define MSR_AMD64_SEV_ES_ENABLED_BIT 1
+#define MSR_AMD64_SEV_SNP_ENABLED_BIT 2
#define MSR_AMD64_SEV_ENABLED BIT_ULL(MSR_AMD64_SEV_ENABLED_BIT)
#define MSR_AMD64_SEV_ES_ENABLED BIT_ULL(MSR_AMD64_SEV_ES_ENABLED_BIT)
+#define MSR_AMD64_SEV_SNP_ENABLED BIT_ULL(MSR_AMD64_SEV_SNP_ENABLED_BIT)

#define MSR_AMD64_VIRT_SPEC_CTRL 0xc001011f

diff --git a/arch/x86/mm/mem_encrypt.c b/arch/x86/mm/mem_encrypt.c
index c3d5f0236f35..5bd50008fc9a 100644
--- a/arch/x86/mm/mem_encrypt.c
+++ b/arch/x86/mm/mem_encrypt.c
@@ -390,6 +390,11 @@ bool noinstr sev_es_active(void)
return sev_status & MSR_AMD64_SEV_ES_ENABLED;
}

+bool sev_snp_active(void)
+{
+ return sev_status & MSR_AMD64_SEV_SNP_ENABLED;
+}
+
/* Override for DMA direct allocation check - ARCH_HAS_FORCE_DMA_UNENCRYPTED */
bool force_dma_unencrypted(struct device *dev)
{
@@ -462,6 +467,10 @@ static void print_mem_encrypt_feature_info(void)
if (sev_es_active())
pr_cont(" SEV-ES");

+ /* Secure Nested Paging */
+ if (sev_snp_active())
+ pr_cont(" SEV-SNP");
+
pr_cont("\n");
}

--
2.17.1
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2021-03-24 17:46    [W:0.314 / U:1.000 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site