lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2021]   [Mar]   [22]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 5.10 151/157] MAINTAINERS: move some real subsystems off of the staging mailing list
Date
From: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>

commit f8d70fd6a5a7a38a95eb8021e00d2e547f88efec upstream.

The VME and Android drivers still have their MAINTAINERS entries
pointing to the "driverdevel" mailing list, due to them having their
codebase move out of the drivers/staging/ directory, but no one
remembered to change the mailing list entries.

Move them both to linux-kernel for lack of a more specific place at the
moment. These are both low-volume areas of the kernel, so this
shouldn't be an issue.

Cc: Martyn Welch <martyn@welchs.me.uk>
Cc: Manohar Vanga <manohar.vanga@gmail.com>
Cc: Arve Hjønnevåg <arve@android.com>
Cc: Todd Kjos <tkjos@android.com>
Cc: Martijn Coenen <maco@android.com>
Cc: Joel Fernandes <joel@joelfernandes.org>
Cc: Christian Brauner <christian@brauner.io>
Cc: Hridya Valsaraju <hridya@google.com>
Cc: Suren Baghdasaryan <surenb@google.com>
Reported-by: Konstantin Ryabitsev <konstantin@linuxfoundation.org>
Link: https://lore.kernel.org/r/YEzE6u6U1jkBatmr@kroah.com
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
---
MAINTAINERS | 4 ++--
1 file changed, 2 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

--- a/MAINTAINERS
+++ b/MAINTAINERS
@@ -1155,7 +1155,7 @@ M: Joel Fernandes <joel@joelfernandes.or
M: Christian Brauner <christian@brauner.io>
M: Hridya Valsaraju <hridya@google.com>
M: Suren Baghdasaryan <surenb@google.com>
-L: devel@driverdev.osuosl.org
+L: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
S: Supported
T: git git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/gregkh/staging.git
F: drivers/android/
@@ -18705,7 +18705,7 @@ VME SUBSYSTEM
M: Martyn Welch <martyn@welchs.me.uk>
M: Manohar Vanga <manohar.vanga@gmail.com>
M: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
-L: devel@driverdev.osuosl.org
+L: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
S: Maintained
T: git git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/gregkh/char-misc.git
F: Documentation/driver-api/vme.rst

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2021-03-22 13:55    [W:0.778 / U:0.332 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site