lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2021]   [Feb]   [6]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[RFC][PATCH 1/2] dma-buf: dma-heap: Provide accessor to get heap name
Date
It can be useful to access the name for the heap,
so provide an accessor to do so.

Cc: Daniel Vetter <daniel@ffwll.ch>
Cc: Sumit Semwal <sumit.semwal@linaro.org>
Cc: Liam Mark <lmark@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Chris Goldsworthy <cgoldswo@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Laura Abbott <labbott@kernel.org>
Cc: Brian Starkey <Brian.Starkey@arm.com>
Cc: Hridya Valsaraju <hridya@google.com>
Cc: Suren Baghdasaryan <surenb@google.com>
Cc: Sandeep Patil <sspatil@google.com>
Cc: Daniel Mentz <danielmentz@google.com>
Cc: Ørjan Eide <orjan.eide@arm.com>
Cc: Robin Murphy <robin.murphy@arm.com>
Cc: Ezequiel Garcia <ezequiel@collabora.com>
Cc: Simon Ser <contact@emersion.fr>
Cc: James Jones <jajones@nvidia.com>
Cc: linux-media@vger.kernel.org
Cc: dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org
Signed-off-by: John Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org>
---
drivers/dma-buf/dma-heap.c | 13 +++++++++++++
include/linux/dma-heap.h | 9 +++++++++
2 files changed, 22 insertions(+)

diff --git a/drivers/dma-buf/dma-heap.c b/drivers/dma-buf/dma-heap.c
index afd22c9dbdcf..6c746ea67676 100644
--- a/drivers/dma-buf/dma-heap.c
+++ b/drivers/dma-buf/dma-heap.c
@@ -190,6 +190,19 @@ void *dma_heap_get_drvdata(struct dma_heap *heap)
return heap->priv;
}

+
+/**
+ * dma_heap_get_name() - get heap name
+ * @heap: DMA-Heap to retrieve private data for
+ *
+ * Returns:
+ * The char* for the heap name.
+ */
+char *dma_heap_get_name(struct dma_heap *heap)
+{
+ return heap->name;
+}
+
struct dma_heap *dma_heap_add(const struct dma_heap_export_info *exp_info)
{
struct dma_heap *heap, *h, *err_ret;
diff --git a/include/linux/dma-heap.h b/include/linux/dma-heap.h
index 454e354d1ffb..b91778291fb1 100644
--- a/include/linux/dma-heap.h
+++ b/include/linux/dma-heap.h
@@ -50,6 +50,15 @@ struct dma_heap_export_info {
*/
void *dma_heap_get_drvdata(struct dma_heap *heap);

+/**
+ * dma_heap_get_name() - get heap name
+ * @heap: DMA-Heap to retrieve private data for
+ *
+ * Returns:
+ * The char* for the heap name.
+ */
+char *dma_heap_get_name(struct dma_heap *heap);
+
/**
* dma_heap_add - adds a heap to dmabuf heaps
* @exp_info: information needed to register this heap
--
2.25.1
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2021-02-06 06:50    [W:0.181 / U:0.008 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site