lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2021]   [Feb]   [5]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Date
SubjectRe: [PATCH 5.10 00/57] 5.10.14-rc1 review
On Fri, Feb 05, 2021 at 03:06:26PM +0100, Greg Kroah-Hartman wrote:
> This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 5.10.14 release.
> There are 57 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
> to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
> let me know.
>
> Responses should be made by Sun, 07 Feb 2021 14:06:42 +0000.
> Anything received after that time might be too late.
>
> The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
> https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v5.x/stable-review/patch-5.10.14-rc1.gz
> or in the git tree and branch at:
> git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-5.10.y
> and the diffstat can be found below.
>
> thanks,
>
> greg k-h

Compiled and booted on my machine(x86_64) without any dmesg regression.
The compilation uses the default Debian .config(From kernel 4.19.0-14-amd64),
followed by olddefconfig.

Tested-by: Igor Matheus Andrade Torrente <igormtorrente@gmail.com>

Best regards
---
Igor Matheus Andrade Torrente

>
> -------------
> Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:
>
> Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
> Linux 5.10.14-rc1
>
> Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
> workqueue: Restrict affinity change to rescuer
>
> Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
> kthread: Extract KTHREAD_IS_PER_CPU
>
> Gayatri Kammela <gayatri.kammela@intel.com>
> x86/cpu: Add another Alder Lake CPU to the Intel family
>
> Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>
> objtool: Don't fail the kernel build on fatal errors
>
> Oded Gabbay <ogabbay@kernel.org>
> habanalabs: disable FW events on device removal
>
> Oded Gabbay <ogabbay@kernel.org>
> habanalabs: fix backward compatibility of idle check
>
> Ofir Bitton <obitton@habana.ai>
> habanalabs: zero pci counters packet before submit to FW
>
> Vladimir Stempen <vladimir.stempen@amd.com>
> drm/amd/display: Fixed corruptions on HPDRX link loss restore
>
> Nicholas Kazlauskas <nicholas.kazlauskas@amd.com>
> drm/amd/display: Use hardware sequencer functions for PG control
>
> Bing Guo <bing.guo@amd.com>
> drm/amd/display: Change function decide_dp_link_settings to avoid infinite looping
>
> Aric Cyr <aric.cyr@amd.com>
> drm/amd/display: Allow PSTATE chnage when no displays are enabled
>
> Jake Wang <haonan.wang2@amd.com>
> drm/amd/display: Update dram_clock_change_latency for DCN2.1
>
> Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>
> selftests/powerpc: Only test lwm/stmw on big endian
>
> Jeannie Stevenson <jeanniestevenson@protonmail.com>
> platform/x86: thinkpad_acpi: Add P53/73 firmware to fan_quirk_table for dual fan control
>
> Chaitanya Kulkarni <chaitanya.kulkarni@wdc.com>
> nvmet: set right status on error in id-ns handler
>
> Klaus Jensen <k.jensen@samsung.com>
> nvme-pci: allow use of cmb on v1.4 controllers
>
> Chao Leng <lengchao@huawei.com>
> nvme-tcp: avoid request double completion for concurrent nvme_tcp_timeout
>
> Chao Leng <lengchao@huawei.com>
> nvme-rdma: avoid request double completion for concurrent nvme_rdma_timeout
>
> Revanth Rajashekar <revanth.rajashekar@intel.com>
> nvme: check the PRINFO bit before deciding the host buffer length
>
> lianzhi chang <changlianzhi@uniontech.com>
> udf: fix the problem that the disc content is not displayed
>
> Sowjanya Komatineni <skomatineni@nvidia.com>
> i2c: tegra: Create i2c_writesl_vi() to use with VI I2C for filling TX FIFO
>
> Kai-Chuan Hsieh <kaichuan.hsieh@canonical.com>
> ALSA: hda: Add Cometlake-R PCI ID
>
> Brian King <brking@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
> scsi: ibmvfc: Set default timeout to avoid crash during migration
>
> Felix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
> mac80211: fix encryption key selection for 802.3 xmit
>
> Felix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
> mac80211: fix fast-rx encryption check
>
> Shayne Chen <shayne.chen@mediatek.com>
> mac80211: fix incorrect strlen of .write in debugfs
>
> Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>
> objtool: Don't add empty symbols to the rbtree
>
> Kai Vehmanen <kai.vehmanen@linux.intel.com>
> ALSA: hda: Add AlderLake-P PCI ID and HDMI codec vid
>
> Kai-Heng Feng <kai.heng.feng@canonical.com>
> ASoC: SOF: Intel: hda: Resume codec to do jack detection
>
> Dinghao Liu <dinghao.liu@zju.edu.cn>
> scsi: fnic: Fix memleak in vnic_dev_init_devcmd2
>
> Javed Hasan <jhasan@marvell.com>
> scsi: libfc: Avoid invoking response handler twice if ep is already completed
>
> Martin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
> scsi: scsi_transport_srp: Don't block target in failfast state
>
> Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
> x86: __always_inline __{rd,wr}msr()
>
> Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
> locking/lockdep: Avoid noinstr warning for DEBUG_LOCKDEP
>
> Oded Gabbay <ogabbay@kernel.org>
> habanalabs: fix dma_addr passed to dma_mmap_coherent
>
> Arnold Gozum <arngozum@gmail.com>
> platform/x86: intel-vbtn: Support for tablet mode on Dell Inspiron 7352
>
> Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
> platform/x86: touchscreen_dmi: Add swap-x-y quirk for Goodix touchscreen on Estar Beauty HD tablet
>
> Srinivas Pandruvada <srinivas.pandruvada@linux.intel.com>
> tools/power/x86/intel-speed-select: Set higher of cpuinfo_max_freq or base_frequency
>
> Srinivas Pandruvada <srinivas.pandruvada@linux.intel.com>
> tools/power/x86/intel-speed-select: Set scaling_max_freq to base_frequency
>
> Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
> phy: cpcap-usb: Fix warning for missing regulator_disable
>
> Nadav Amit <namit@vmware.com>
> iommu/vt-d: Do not use flush-queue when caching-mode is on
>
> Nick Desaulniers <ndesaulniers@google.com>
> ARM: 9025/1: Kconfig: CPU_BIG_ENDIAN depends on !LD_IS_LLD
>
> Mike Rapoport <rppt@kernel.org>
> Revert "x86/setup: don't remove E820_TYPE_RAM for pfn 0"
>
> Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
> arm64: Do not pass tagged addresses to __is_lm_address()
>
> Vincenzo Frascino <vincenzo.frascino@arm.com>
> arm64: Fix kernel address detection of __is_lm_address()
>
> Robin Murphy <robin.murphy@arm.com>
> arm64: dts: meson: Describe G12b GPU as coherent
>
> Robin Murphy <robin.murphy@arm.com>
> drm/panfrost: Support cache-coherent integrations
>
> Robin Murphy <robin.murphy@arm.com>
> iommu/io-pgtable-arm: Support coherency for Mali LPAE
>
> Lijun Pan <ljp@linux.ibm.com>
> ibmvnic: Ensure that CRQ entry read are correctly ordered
>
> Rasmus Villemoes <rasmus.villemoes@prevas.dk>
> net: switchdev: don't set port_obj_info->handled true when -EOPNOTSUPP
>
> Pan Bian <bianpan2016@163.com>
> net: dsa: bcm_sf2: put device node before return
>
> Ido Schimmel <idosch@nvidia.com>
> mlxsw: spectrum_span: Do not overwrite policer configuration
>
> Voon Weifeng <weifeng.voon@intel.com>
> stmmac: intel: Configure EHL PSE0 GbE and PSE1 GbE to 32 bits DMA addressing
>
> Kevin Hao <haokexin@gmail.com>
> net: octeontx2: Make sure the buffer is 128 byte aligned
>
> Pan Bian <bianpan2016@163.com>
> net: fec: put child node on error path
>
> Pan Bian <bianpan2016@163.com>
> net: stmmac: dwmac-intel-plat: remove config data on error
>
> Marek Vasut <marex@denx.de>
> net: dsa: microchip: Adjust reset release timing to match reference reset circuit
>
>
> -------------
>
> Diffstat:
>
> Makefile | 4 +-
> arch/arm/mm/Kconfig | 1 +
> arch/arm64/boot/dts/amlogic/meson-g12b.dtsi | 4 ++
> arch/arm64/include/asm/memory.h | 10 ++---
> arch/arm64/mm/physaddr.c | 2 +-
> arch/x86/include/asm/intel-family.h | 1 +
> arch/x86/include/asm/msr.h | 4 +-
> arch/x86/kernel/setup.c | 20 +++++-----
> .../amd/display/dc/clk_mgr/dcn30/dcn30_clk_mgr.c | 6 ++-
> drivers/gpu/drm/amd/display/dc/core/dc_link_dp.c | 7 +++-
> .../drm/amd/display/dc/dcn10/dcn10_hw_sequencer.c | 18 +++++++--
> drivers/gpu/drm/amd/display/dc/dcn20/dcn20_hwseq.c | 9 ++++-
> .../gpu/drm/amd/display/dc/dcn21/dcn21_resource.c | 2 +-
> drivers/gpu/drm/panfrost/panfrost_device.h | 1 +
> drivers/gpu/drm/panfrost/panfrost_drv.c | 2 +
> drivers/gpu/drm/panfrost/panfrost_gem.c | 2 +
> drivers/gpu/drm/panfrost/panfrost_mmu.c | 1 +
> drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-tegra.c | 22 ++++++++++-
> drivers/iommu/intel/iommu.c | 5 +++
> drivers/iommu/io-pgtable-arm.c | 11 +++++-
> drivers/misc/habanalabs/common/device.c | 9 +++++
> drivers/misc/habanalabs/common/firmware_if.c | 5 +++
> drivers/misc/habanalabs/common/habanalabs_ioctl.c | 2 +
> drivers/misc/habanalabs/gaudi/gaudi.c | 3 +-
> drivers/misc/habanalabs/goya/goya.c | 3 +-
> drivers/net/dsa/bcm_sf2.c | 8 +++-
> drivers/net/dsa/microchip/ksz_common.c | 2 +-
> drivers/net/ethernet/freescale/fec_main.c | 3 +-
> drivers/net/ethernet/ibm/ibmvnic.c | 6 +++
> .../ethernet/marvell/octeontx2/nic/otx2_common.c | 3 +-
> .../net/ethernet/mellanox/mlxsw/spectrum_span.c | 6 +++
> .../net/ethernet/mellanox/mlxsw/spectrum_span.h | 1 +
> .../net/ethernet/stmicro/stmmac/dwmac-intel-plat.c | 4 +-
> drivers/net/ethernet/stmicro/stmmac/dwmac-intel.c | 2 +
> drivers/nvme/host/core.c | 17 ++++++++-
> drivers/nvme/host/pci.c | 14 +++++++
> drivers/nvme/host/rdma.c | 15 ++++++--
> drivers/nvme/host/tcp.c | 14 +++++--
> drivers/nvme/target/admin-cmd.c | 8 +++-
> drivers/phy/motorola/phy-cpcap-usb.c | 19 +++++++---
> drivers/platform/x86/intel-vbtn.c | 6 +++
> drivers/platform/x86/thinkpad_acpi.c | 1 +
> drivers/platform/x86/touchscreen_dmi.c | 18 +++++++++
> drivers/scsi/fnic/vnic_dev.c | 8 ++--
> drivers/scsi/ibmvscsi/ibmvfc.c | 4 +-
> drivers/scsi/libfc/fc_exch.c | 16 +++++++-
> drivers/scsi/scsi_transport_srp.c | 9 ++++-
> fs/udf/super.c | 7 ++--
> include/linux/kthread.h | 3 ++
> include/linux/nvme.h | 6 +++
> kernel/kthread.c | 27 ++++++++++++-
> kernel/locking/lockdep.c | 7 +++-
> kernel/smpboot.c | 1 +
> kernel/workqueue.c | 9 ++---
> net/mac80211/debugfs.c | 44 ++++++++++------------
> net/mac80211/rx.c | 2 +
> net/mac80211/tx.c | 27 +++++++------
> net/switchdev/switchdev.c | 23 ++++++-----
> sound/pci/hda/hda_intel.c | 6 +++
> sound/pci/hda/patch_hdmi.c | 1 +
> sound/soc/sof/intel/hda-codec.c | 3 +-
> tools/objtool/check.c | 14 +++----
> tools/objtool/elf.c | 7 ++++
> tools/power/x86/intel-speed-select/isst-config.c | 32 ++++++++++++++++
> .../powerpc/alignment/alignment_handler.c | 5 ++-
> 65 files changed, 427 insertions(+), 135 deletions(-)
>
>

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2021-02-06 04:12    [W:0.284 / U:2.284 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site