lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2021]   [Feb]   [21]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: [PATCH v6 3/3] iio: proximity: Add a ChromeOS EC MKBP proximity driver
On Sun, 14 Feb 2021 12:39:58 -0800
Stephen Boyd <swboyd@chromium.org> wrote:

> Quoting Jonathan Cameron (2021-02-14 04:48:09)
> > On Wed, 10 Feb 2021 18:46:01 -0800
> > Stephen Boyd <swboyd@chromium.org> wrote:
> >
> > > Add support for a ChromeOS EC proximity driver that exposes a "front"
> > > proximity sensor via the IIO subsystem. The EC decides when front
> > > proximity is near and sets an MKBP switch 'EC_MKBP_FRONT_PROXIMITY' to
> > > notify the kernel of proximity. Similarly, when proximity detects
> > > something far away it sets the switch bit to 0. For now this driver
> > > exposes a single sensor, but it could be expanded in the future via more
> > > MKBP bits if desired.
> > >
> > > Cc: Dmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com>
> > > Cc: Benson Leung <bleung@chromium.org>
> > > Cc: Guenter Roeck <groeck@chromium.org>
> > > Cc: Douglas Anderson <dianders@chromium.org>
> > > Cc: Gwendal Grignou <gwendal@chromium.org>
> > > Reviewed-by: Enric Balletbo i Serra <enric.balletbo@collabora.com>
> > > Signed-off-by: Stephen Boyd <swboyd@chromium.org>
> >
> > I'm fine with this, but want to leave a little time for others to take
> > one last look. We've missed the coming merge window now anyway.
> >
> > If I seem to have forgotten this in a couple of weeks, feel free to
> > give me a bump.
> >
>
> Ok no problem. Gwendal had some comments on v5 that may be applicable
> here too but I think they mostly mean that the resume handler may not be
> needed if cros ec is fixed. Having the resume handler shouldn't hurt
> though unless I missed something. Gwendal?

@Gwendal, could you take a quick glance at this, or alternatively let
us know if you need more time to get to it.

Thanks,

Jonathan


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2021-02-21 16:54    [W:0.094 / U:0.044 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site