lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2021]   [Feb]   [11]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 5.10 00/54] 5.10.16-rc1 review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 5.10.16 release.
There are 54 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Sat, 13 Feb 2021 15:01:39 +0000.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v5.x/stable-review/patch-5.10.16-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-5.10.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 5.10.16-rc1

Phillip Lougher <phillip@squashfs.org.uk>
squashfs: add more sanity checks in xattr id lookup

Phillip Lougher <phillip@squashfs.org.uk>
squashfs: add more sanity checks in inode lookup

Phillip Lougher <phillip@squashfs.org.uk>
squashfs: add more sanity checks in id lookup

Phillip Lougher <phillip@squashfs.org.uk>
squashfs: avoid out of bounds writes in decompressors

Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org>
Revert "mm: memcontrol: avoid workload stalls when lowering memory.high"

Joachim Henke <joachim.henke@t-systems.com>
nilfs2: make splice write available again

Ville Syrjälä <ville.syrjala@linux.intel.com>
drm/i915: Skip vswing programming for TBT

Ville Syrjälä <ville.syrjala@linux.intel.com>
drm/i915: Fix ICL MG PHY vswing handling

Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net>
bpf: Fix verifier jsgt branch analysis on max bound

Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net>
bpf: Fix 32 bit src register truncation on div/mod

Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net>
bpf: Fix verifier jmp32 pruning decision logic

Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>
regulator: Fix lockdep warning resolving supplies

Baolin Wang <baolin.wang@linux.alibaba.com>
blk-cgroup: Use cond_resched() when destroy blkgs

Qii Wang <qii.wang@mediatek.com>
i2c: mediatek: Move suspend and resume handling to NOIRQ phase

Dave Wysochanski <dwysocha@redhat.com>
SUNRPC: Handle 0 length opaque XDR object data properly

Dave Wysochanski <dwysocha@redhat.com>
SUNRPC: Move simple_get_bytes and simple_get_netobj into private header

Johannes Berg <johannes.berg@intel.com>
iwlwifi: queue: bail out on invalid freeing

Johannes Berg <johannes.berg@intel.com>
iwlwifi: mvm: guard against device removal in reprobe

Luca Coelho <luciano.coelho@intel.com>
iwlwifi: pcie: add rules to match Qu with Hr2

Gregory Greenman <gregory.greenman@intel.com>
iwlwifi: mvm: invalidate IDs of internal stations at mvm start

Johannes Berg <johannes.berg@intel.com>
iwlwifi: pcie: fix context info memory leak

Emmanuel Grumbach <emmanuel.grumbach@intel.com>
iwlwifi: pcie: add a NULL check in iwl_pcie_txq_unmap

Johannes Berg <johannes.berg@intel.com>
iwlwifi: mvm: take mutex for calling iwl_mvm_get_sync_time()

Sara Sharon <sara.sharon@intel.com>
iwlwifi: mvm: skip power command when unbinding vif during CSA

Libin Yang <libin.yang@intel.com>
ASoC: Intel: sof_sdw: set proper flags for Dell TGL-H SKU 0A5E

Eliot Blennerhassett <eliot@blennerhassett.gen.nz>
ASoC: ak4458: correct reset polarity

Bard Liao <bard.liao@intel.com>
ALSA: hda: intel-dsp-config: add PCI id for TGL-H

Trond Myklebust <trond.myklebust@hammerspace.com>
pNFS/NFSv4: Improve rejection of out-of-order layouts

Trond Myklebust <trond.myklebust@hammerspace.com>
pNFS/NFSv4: Try to return invalid layout in pnfs_layout_process()

Pan Bian <bianpan2016@163.com>
chtls: Fix potential resource leak

Ricardo Ribalda <ribalda@chromium.org>
ASoC: Intel: Skylake: Zero snd_ctl_elem_value

Shay Bar <shay.bar@celeno.com>
mac80211: 160MHz with extended NSS BW in CSA

Ben Skeggs <bskeggs@redhat.com>
drm/nouveau/nvif: fix method count when pushing an array

James Schulman <james.schulman@cirrus.com>
ASoC: wm_adsp: Fix control name parsing for multi-fw

David Collins <collinsd@codeaurora.org>
regulator: core: avoid regulator_resolve_supply() race condition

Cong Wang <cong.wang@bytedance.com>
af_key: relax availability checks for skb size calculation

Raoni Fassina Firmino <raoni@linux.ibm.com>
powerpc/64/signal: Fix regression in __kernel_sigtramp_rt64() semantics

Kent Gibson <warthog618@gmail.com>
gpiolib: cdev: clear debounce period if line set to output

Pavel Begunkov <asml.silence@gmail.com>
io_uring: drop mm/files between task_work_submit

Pavel Begunkov <asml.silence@gmail.com>
io_uring: reinforce cancel on flush during exit

Pavel Begunkov <asml.silence@gmail.com>
io_uring: fix sqo ownership false positive warning

Pavel Begunkov <asml.silence@gmail.com>
io_uring: fix list corruption for splice file_get

Hao Xu <haoxu@linux.alibaba.com>
io_uring: fix flush cqring overflow list while TASK_INTERRUPTIBLE

Pavel Begunkov <asml.silence@gmail.com>
io_uring: fix cancellation taking mutex while TASK_UNINTERRUPTIBLE

Pavel Begunkov <asml.silence@gmail.com>
io_uring: replace inflight_wait with tctx->wait

Pavel Begunkov <asml.silence@gmail.com>
io_uring: fix __io_uring_files_cancel() with TASK_UNINTERRUPTIBLE

Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
io_uring: if we see flush on exit, cancel related tasks

Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
io_uring: account io_uring internal files as REQ_F_INFLIGHT

Pavel Begunkov <asml.silence@gmail.com>
io_uring: fix files cancellation

Pavel Begunkov <asml.silence@gmail.com>
io_uring: always batch cancel in *cancel_files()

Pavel Begunkov <asml.silence@gmail.com>
io_uring: pass files into kill timeouts/poll

Pavel Begunkov <asml.silence@gmail.com>
io_uring: don't iterate io_uring_cancel_files()

Pavel Begunkov <asml.silence@gmail.com>
io_uring: add a {task,files} pair matching helper

Pavel Begunkov <asml.silence@gmail.com>
io_uring: simplify io_task_match()


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
arch/powerpc/kernel/vdso.c | 2 +-
arch/powerpc/kernel/vdso64/sigtramp.S | 11 +-
arch/powerpc/kernel/vdso64/vdso64.lds.S | 1 +
block/blk-cgroup.c | 18 +-
drivers/gpio/gpiolib-cdev.c | 2 +
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/display/intel_ddi.c | 13 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/nouveau/include/nvif/push.h | 216 ++++++-------
drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-mt65xx.c | 19 +-
.../chelsio/inline_crypto/chtls/chtls_cm.c | 7 +-
drivers/net/wireless/intel/iwlwifi/cfg/22000.c | 25 ++
drivers/net/wireless/intel/iwlwifi/iwl-config.h | 3 +
.../net/wireless/intel/iwlwifi/mvm/debugfs-vif.c | 3 +
drivers/net/wireless/intel/iwlwifi/mvm/mac80211.c | 3 +
drivers/net/wireless/intel/iwlwifi/mvm/ops.c | 7 +-
drivers/net/wireless/intel/iwlwifi/mvm/sta.c | 6 +
.../wireless/intel/iwlwifi/pcie/ctxt-info-gen3.c | 11 +-
drivers/net/wireless/intel/iwlwifi/pcie/drv.c | 10 +
drivers/net/wireless/intel/iwlwifi/pcie/tx.c | 5 +
drivers/net/wireless/intel/iwlwifi/queue/tx.c | 6 +-
drivers/regulator/core.c | 44 ++-
fs/io-wq.c | 10 -
fs/io-wq.h | 1 -
fs/io_uring.c | 360 ++++++++-------------
fs/nfs/pnfs.c | 30 +-
fs/nilfs2/file.c | 1 +
fs/squashfs/block.c | 8 +-
fs/squashfs/export.c | 41 ++-
fs/squashfs/id.c | 40 ++-
fs/squashfs/squashfs_fs_sb.h | 1 +
fs/squashfs/super.c | 6 +-
fs/squashfs/xattr.h | 10 +-
fs/squashfs/xattr_id.c | 66 +++-
include/linux/sunrpc/xdr.h | 3 +-
kernel/bpf/verifier.c | 38 +--
mm/memcontrol.c | 5 +-
net/key/af_key.c | 6 +-
net/mac80211/spectmgmt.c | 10 +-
net/sunrpc/auth_gss/auth_gss.c | 30 +-
net/sunrpc/auth_gss/auth_gss_internal.h | 45 +++
net/sunrpc/auth_gss/gss_krb5_mech.c | 31 +-
sound/hda/intel-dsp-config.c | 4 +
sound/soc/codecs/ak4458.c | 22 +-
sound/soc/codecs/wm_adsp.c | 3 +
sound/soc/intel/boards/sof_sdw.c | 10 +
sound/soc/intel/skylake/skl-topology.c | 2 +-
46 files changed, 683 insertions(+), 516 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2021-02-11 16:39    [W:0.425 / U:5.436 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site