lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2021]   [Dec]   [8]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: [PATCH -mm 2/5] cn_proc: replaced old hard-coded 16 with TASK_COMM_LEN_16
On Sat,  4 Dec 2021 09:52:53 +0000
Yafang Shao <laoar.shao@gmail.com> wrote:

> This TASK_COMM_LEN_16 has the same meaning with the macro defined in
> linux/sched.h, but we can't include linux/sched.h in a UAPI header, so
> we should specifically define it in the cn_proc.h.
>

Acked-by: Steven Rostedt (VMware) <rostedt@goodmis.org>

-- Steve

> Signed-off-by: Yafang Shao <laoar.shao@gmail.com>
> Cc: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
> Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <arnaldo.melo@gmail.com>
> Cc: Alexei Starovoitov <alexei.starovoitov@gmail.com>
> Cc: Andrii Nakryiko <andrii.nakryiko@gmail.com>
> Cc: Michal Miroslaw <mirq-linux@rere.qmqm.pl>
> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
> Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
> Cc: Matthew Wilcox <willy@infradead.org>
> Cc: David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com>
> Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
> Cc: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
> Cc: Petr Mladek <pmladek@suse.com>
> ---
> include/uapi/linux/cn_proc.h | 4 +++-
> 1 file changed, 3 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)
>
> diff --git a/include/uapi/linux/cn_proc.h b/include/uapi/linux/cn_proc.h
> index db210625cee8..6dcccaed383f 100644
> --- a/include/uapi/linux/cn_proc.h
> +++ b/include/uapi/linux/cn_proc.h
> @@ -21,6 +21,8 @@
>
> #include <linux/types.h>
>
> +#define TASK_COMM_LEN_16 16
> +
> /*
> * Userspace sends this enum to register with the kernel that it is listening
> * for events on the connector.
> @@ -110,7 +112,7 @@ struct proc_event {
> struct comm_proc_event {
> __kernel_pid_t process_pid;
> __kernel_pid_t process_tgid;
> - char comm[16];
> + char comm[TASK_COMM_LEN_16];
> } comm;
>
> struct coredump_proc_event {

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2021-12-08 19:41    [W:0.070 / U:0.844 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site