lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2021]   [Dec]   [4]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH -mm 2/5] cn_proc: replaced old hard-coded 16 with TASK_COMM_LEN_16
Date
This TASK_COMM_LEN_16 has the same meaning with the macro defined in
linux/sched.h, but we can't include linux/sched.h in a UAPI header, so
we should specifically define it in the cn_proc.h.

Signed-off-by: Yafang Shao <laoar.shao@gmail.com>
Cc: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <arnaldo.melo@gmail.com>
Cc: Alexei Starovoitov <alexei.starovoitov@gmail.com>
Cc: Andrii Nakryiko <andrii.nakryiko@gmail.com>
Cc: Michal Miroslaw <mirq-linux@rere.qmqm.pl>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Cc: Matthew Wilcox <willy@infradead.org>
Cc: David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com>
Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
Cc: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
Cc: Petr Mladek <pmladek@suse.com>
---
include/uapi/linux/cn_proc.h | 4 +++-
1 file changed, 3 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/include/uapi/linux/cn_proc.h b/include/uapi/linux/cn_proc.h
index db210625cee8..6dcccaed383f 100644
--- a/include/uapi/linux/cn_proc.h
+++ b/include/uapi/linux/cn_proc.h
@@ -21,6 +21,8 @@

#include <linux/types.h>

+#define TASK_COMM_LEN_16 16
+
/*
* Userspace sends this enum to register with the kernel that it is listening
* for events on the connector.
@@ -110,7 +112,7 @@ struct proc_event {
struct comm_proc_event {
__kernel_pid_t process_pid;
__kernel_pid_t process_tgid;
- char comm[16];
+ char comm[TASK_COMM_LEN_16];
} comm;

struct coredump_proc_event {
--
2.17.1
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2021-12-04 10:54    [W:0.075 / U:1.576 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site