lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2021]   [Dec]   [4]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
SubjectRe: [PATCH V5 0/5] Add SEV_INIT_EX support
From

On 12/3/21 8:46 AM, Peter Gonda wrote:
> SEV_INIT requires users to unlock their SPI bus for the PSP's non
> volatile (NV) storage. Users may wish to lock their SPI bus for numerous
> reasons, to support this the PSP firmware supports SEV_INIT_EX. INIT_EX
> allows the firmware to use a region of memory for its NV storage leaving
> the kernel responsible for actually storing the data in a persistent
> way. This series adds a new module parameter to ccp allowing users to
> specify a path to a file for use as the PSP's NV storage. The ccp driver
> then reads the file into memory for the PSP to use and is responsible
> for writing the file whenever the PSP modifies the memory region.
>
> V4
> * Fix make C=1 W=1 warnings.
>
> V3
> * Add another module parameter 'psp_init_on_probe' to allow for skipping
> PSP init on module init.
> * Fixes review comments from Sean.
> * Fixes missing error checking with file reading.
> * Removed setting 'error' to a set value in patch 1.
>
> Signed-off-by: Peter Gonda <pgonda@google.com>
> Reviewed-by: Marc Orr <marcorr@google.com>
> Acked-by: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
> Cc: Tom Lendacky <thomas.lendacky@amd.com>
> Cc: Brijesh Singh <brijesh.singh@amd.com>
> Cc: Marc Orr <marcorr@google.com>
> Cc: Joerg Roedel <jroedel@suse.de>
> Cc: Herbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au>
> Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
> Cc: John Allen <john.allen@amd.com>
> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>
> Cc: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
> Cc: linux-crypto@vger.kernel.org
> Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org


Series

Acked-by: Brijesh Singh <brijesh.singh@amd.com>

thanks Peter.


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2021-12-05 00:38    [W:0.083 / U:21.984 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site