lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2021]   [Dec]   [4]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Date
SubjectRe: [PATCH v3] MAINTAINERS: Update Atish's email address
On Fri, Dec 3, 2021 at 8:09 PM Anup Patel <anup@brainfault.org> wrote:
>
> On Fri, Dec 3, 2021 at 9:40 PM Steven Price <steven.price@arm.com> wrote:
> >
> > On 02/12/2021 23:58, Atish Patra wrote:
> > > I am no longer employed by western digital. Update my email address to
> > > personal one and add entries to .mailmap as well.
> > >
> > > Signed-off-by: Atish Patra <atishp@atishpatra.org>
> > > ---
> > > .mailmap | 1 +
> > > MAINTAINERS | 2 +-
> > > 2 files changed, 2 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)
> > >
> > > diff --git a/.mailmap b/.mailmap
> > > index 6277bb27b4bf..23f6b0a60adf 100644
> > > --- a/.mailmap
> > > +++ b/.mailmap
> > > @@ -50,6 +50,7 @@ Archit Taneja <archit@ti.com>
> > > Ard Biesheuvel <ardb@kernel.org> <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
> > > Arnaud Patard <arnaud.patard@rtp-net.org>
> > > Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
> > > +Atish Patra <atishp@atishpatra.org> <atish.patra@wdc.com> <atishp@rivosinc.com>
> >
> > I don't think this does what you expect. You can't list more than one
> > email address to replace on the same line. You can use the command "git
> > check-mailmap" to test what happens, e.g. with this change applied:
> >
> > $ git check-mailmap "<atishp@rivosinc.com>"
> > <atishp@rivosinc.com>
> > $ git check-mailmap "<atish.patra@wdc.com>"
> > Atish Patra <atishp@atishpatra.org>
> > $ git check-mailmap "<atishp@atishpatra.org>"
> > <atishp@atishpatra.org>
> >
> > So only your @wdc.com address is translated. If you want to translate
> > the @rivosinc.com address as well you need a second line. As the file says:
>
> Thanks Steve for noticing this. Even, I realized this while queuing the patch.
>
> I have removed @rivosinc.com email address from the patch in my queue. I
> believe Atish currently uses both personal and @rivosinc.com email addresses
> on LKML.
>

Thanks!

> Refer,
> https://github.com/kvm-riscv/linux/commit/2255b100410179bb8151e99e8396debddea0ef1d
> https://github.com/kvm-riscv/linux/commits/riscv_kvm_queue
>
> Regards,
> Anup
>
> >
> > # For format details, see "MAPPING AUTHORS" in "man git-shortlog".
> >
> > Steve
> >
> > > Axel Dyks <xl@xlsigned.net>
> > > Axel Lin <axel.lin@gmail.com>
> > > Bart Van Assche <bvanassche@acm.org> <bart.vanassche@sandisk.com>
> > > diff --git a/MAINTAINERS b/MAINTAINERS
> > > index 5250298d2817..6c2a34da0314 100644
> > > --- a/MAINTAINERS
> > > +++ b/MAINTAINERS
> > > @@ -10434,7 +10434,7 @@ F: arch/powerpc/kvm/
> > >
> > > KERNEL VIRTUAL MACHINE FOR RISC-V (KVM/riscv)
> > > M: Anup Patel <anup.patel@wdc.com>
> > > -R: Atish Patra <atish.patra@wdc.com>
> > > +R: Atish Patra <atishp@atishpatra.org>
> > > L: kvm@vger.kernel.org
> > > L: kvm-riscv@lists.infradead.org
> > > L: linux-riscv@lists.infradead.org
> > >
> >



--
Regards,
Atish

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2021-12-04 23:26    [W:0.046 / U:0.072 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site