lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2021]   [Dec]   [3]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
Subject[PATCH V5 3/5] crypto: ccp - Refactor out sev_fw_alloc()
From
Create a helper function sev_fw_alloc() which can be used to allocate
aligned memory regions for use by the PSP firmware. Currently only used
for the SEV-ES TMR region but will be used for the SEV_INIT_EX NV memory
region.

Signed-off-by: Peter Gonda <pgonda@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Marc Orr <marcorr@google.com>
Acked-by: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
Cc: Tom Lendacky <thomas.lendacky@amd.com>
Cc: Brijesh Singh <brijesh.singh@amd.com>
Cc: Marc Orr <marcorr@google.com>
Cc: Joerg Roedel <jroedel@suse.de>
Cc: Herbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au>
Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
Cc: John Allen <john.allen@amd.com>
Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>
Cc: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
Cc: linux-crypto@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
---
drivers/crypto/ccp/sev-dev.c | 19 +++++++++++++------
1 file changed, 13 insertions(+), 6 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/crypto/ccp/sev-dev.c b/drivers/crypto/ccp/sev-dev.c
index ef7e8b4c6e02..7f467921b1dc 100644
--- a/drivers/crypto/ccp/sev-dev.c
+++ b/drivers/crypto/ccp/sev-dev.c
@@ -141,6 +141,17 @@ static int sev_cmd_buffer_len(int cmd)
return 0;
}

+static void *sev_fw_alloc(unsigned long len)
+{
+ struct page *page;
+
+ page = alloc_pages(GFP_KERNEL, get_order(len));
+ if (!page)
+ return NULL;
+
+ return page_address(page);
+}
+
static int __sev_do_cmd_locked(int cmd, void *data, int *psp_ret)
{
struct psp_device *psp = psp_master;
@@ -1094,14 +1105,10 @@ void sev_pci_init(void)
sev_get_api_version();

/* Obtain the TMR memory area for SEV-ES use */
- tmr_page = alloc_pages(GFP_KERNEL, get_order(SEV_ES_TMR_SIZE));
- if (tmr_page) {
- sev_es_tmr = page_address(tmr_page);
- } else {
- sev_es_tmr = NULL;
+ sev_es_tmr = sev_fw_alloc(SEV_ES_TMR_SIZE);
+ if (!sev_es_tmr)
dev_warn(sev->dev,
"SEV: TMR allocation failed, SEV-ES support unavailable\n");
- }

/* Initialize the platform */
rc = sev_platform_init(&error);
--
2.34.0.384.gca35af8252-goog
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2021-12-03 15:47    [W:0.047 / U:0.660 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site