lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2021]   [Dec]   [3]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
Subject[PATCH V5 1/5] crypto: ccp - Add SEV_INIT rc error logging on init
From
Currently only the firmware error code is printed. This is incomplete
and also incorrect as error cases exists where the firmware is never
called and therefore does not set an error code.

Signed-off-by: Peter Gonda <pgonda@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Marc Orr <marcorr@google.com>
Acked-by: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
Acked-by: Tom Lendacky <thomas.lendacky@amd.com>
Cc: Tom Lendacky <thomas.lendacky@amd.com>
Cc: Brijesh Singh <brijesh.singh@amd.com>
Cc: Marc Orr <marcorr@google.com>
Cc: Joerg Roedel <jroedel@suse.de>
Cc: Herbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au>
Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
Cc: John Allen <john.allen@amd.com>
Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>
Cc: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
Cc: linux-crypto@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
---
drivers/crypto/ccp/sev-dev.c | 3 ++-
1 file changed, 2 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/drivers/crypto/ccp/sev-dev.c b/drivers/crypto/ccp/sev-dev.c
index e09925d86bf3..f527e5f9ed1f 100644
--- a/drivers/crypto/ccp/sev-dev.c
+++ b/drivers/crypto/ccp/sev-dev.c
@@ -1104,7 +1104,8 @@ void sev_pci_init(void)
}

if (rc) {
- dev_err(sev->dev, "SEV: failed to INIT error %#x\n", error);
+ dev_err(sev->dev, "SEV: failed to INIT error %#x, rc %d\n",
+ error, rc);
return;
}

--
2.34.0.384.gca35af8252-goog
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2021-12-03 15:47    [W:0.046 / U:31.992 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site