lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2021]   [Dec]   [3]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
Subject[PATCH V5 0/5] Add SEV_INIT_EX support
From
SEV_INIT requires users to unlock their SPI bus for the PSP's non
volatile (NV) storage. Users may wish to lock their SPI bus for numerous
reasons, to support this the PSP firmware supports SEV_INIT_EX. INIT_EX
allows the firmware to use a region of memory for its NV storage leaving
the kernel responsible for actually storing the data in a persistent
way. This series adds a new module parameter to ccp allowing users to
specify a path to a file for use as the PSP's NV storage. The ccp driver
then reads the file into memory for the PSP to use and is responsible
for writing the file whenever the PSP modifies the memory region.

V4
* Fix make C=1 W=1 warnings.

V3
* Add another module parameter 'psp_init_on_probe' to allow for skipping
PSP init on module init.
* Fixes review comments from Sean.
* Fixes missing error checking with file reading.
* Removed setting 'error' to a set value in patch 1.

Signed-off-by: Peter Gonda <pgonda@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Marc Orr <marcorr@google.com>
Acked-by: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
Cc: Tom Lendacky <thomas.lendacky@amd.com>
Cc: Brijesh Singh <brijesh.singh@amd.com>
Cc: Marc Orr <marcorr@google.com>
Cc: Joerg Roedel <jroedel@suse.de>
Cc: Herbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au>
Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
Cc: John Allen <john.allen@amd.com>
Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>
Cc: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
Cc: linux-crypto@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org

David Rientjes (1):
crypto: ccp - Add SEV_INIT_EX support

Peter Gonda (4):
crypto: ccp - Add SEV_INIT rc error logging on init
crypto: ccp - Move SEV_INIT retry for corrupted data
crypto: ccp - Refactor out sev_fw_alloc()
crypto: ccp - Add psp_init_on_probe module parameter

.../virt/kvm/amd-memory-encryption.rst | 6 +
drivers/crypto/ccp/sev-dev.c | 258 +++++++++++++++---
include/linux/psp-sev.h | 21 ++
3 files changed, 245 insertions(+), 40 deletions(-)

--
2.34.0.384.gca35af8252-goog

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2021-12-03 15:47    [W:0.053 / U:2.764 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site