lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2021]   [Dec]   [27]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 5.15 000/128] 5.15.12-rc1 review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 5.15.12 release.
There are 128 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Wed, 29 Dec 2021 15:13:09 +0000.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v5.x/stable-review/patch-5.15.12-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-5.15.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 5.15.12-rc1

Rémi Denis-Courmont <remi@remlab.net>
phonet/pep: refuse to enable an unbound pipe

George Kennedy <george.kennedy@oracle.com>
tun: avoid double free in tun_free_netdev

Lin Ma <linma@zju.edu.cn>
hamradio: improve the incomplete fix to avoid NPD

Lin Ma <linma@zju.edu.cn>
hamradio: defer ax25 kfree after unregister_netdev

Lin Ma <linma@zju.edu.cn>
ax25: NPD bug when detaching AX25 device

Hayes Wang <hayeswang@realtek.com>
r8152: sync ocp base

Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
hwmon: (lm90) Do not report 'busy' status bit as alarm

Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
hwmom: (lm90) Fix citical alarm status for MAX6680/MAX6681

Guodong Liu <guodong.liu@mediatek.corp-partner.google.com>
pinctrl: mediatek: fix global-out-of-bounds issue

Derek Fang <derek.fang@realtek.com>
ASoC: rt5682: fix the wrong jack type detected

Kai Vehmanen <kai.vehmanen@linux.intel.com>
ASoC: SOF: Intel: pci-tgl: add ADL-N support

Kai Vehmanen <kai.vehmanen@linux.intel.com>
ASoC: SOF: Intel: pci-tgl: add new ADL-P variant

Martin Povišer <povik@protonmail.com>
ASoC: tas2770: Fix setting of high sample rates

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
Input: goodix - add id->model mapping for the "9111" model

Samuel Čavoj <samuel@cavoj.net>
Input: i8042 - enable deferred probe quirk for ASUS UM325UA

Johnny Chuang <johnny.chuang.emc@gmail.com>
Input: elants_i2c - do not check Remark ID on eKTH3900/eKTH5312

Jeff LaBundy <jeff@labundy.com>
Input: iqs626a - prohibit inlining of channel parsing functions

Baokun Li <libaokun1@huawei.com>
kfence: fix memory leak when cat kfence objects

Zhang Ying-22455 <ying.zhang22455@nxp.com>
arm64: dts: lx2160a: fix scl-gpios property name

Sean Christopherson <seanjc@google.com>
KVM: VMX: Fix stale docs for kvm-intel.emulate_invalid_guest_state

Jeffle Xu <jefflexu@linux.alibaba.com>
netfs: fix parameter of cleanup()

Chao Yu <chao@kernel.org>
f2fs: fix to do sanity check on last xattr entry in __f2fs_setxattr()

Sumit Garg <sumit.garg@linaro.org>
tee: optee: Fix incorrect page free bug

SeongJae Park <sj@kernel.org>
mm/damon/dbgfs: protect targets destructions with kdamond_lock

Liu Shixin <liushixin2@huawei.com>
mm/hwpoison: clear MF_COUNT_INCREASED before retrying get_any_page()

Naoya Horiguchi <naoya.horiguchi@nec.com>
mm, hwpoison: fix condition in free hugetlb page path

Andrey Ryabinin <arbn@yandex-team.com>
mm: mempolicy: fix THP allocations escaping mempolicy restrictions

Johannes Berg <johannes.berg@intel.com>
mac80211: fix locking in ieee80211_start_ap error path

Marcos Del Sol Vives <marcos@orca.pet>
ksmbd: disable SMB2_GLOBAL_CAP_ENCRYPTION for SMB 3.1.1

Namjae Jeon <linkinjeon@kernel.org>
ksmbd: fix uninitialized symbol 'pntsd_size'

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
ksmbd: fix error code in ndr_read_int32()

Ard Biesheuvel <ardb@kernel.org>
ARM: 9169/1: entry: fix Thumb2 bug in iWMMXt exception handling

Yann Gautier <yann.gautier@foss.st.com>
mmc: mmci: stm32: clear DLYB_CR after sending tuning command

Ulf Hansson <ulf.hansson@linaro.org>
mmc: core: Disable card detect during shutdown

Martin Blumenstingl <martin.blumenstingl@googlemail.com>
mmc: meson-mx-sdhc: Set MANUAL_STOP for multi-block SDIO commands

Prathamesh Shete <pshete@nvidia.com>
mmc: sdhci-tegra: Fix switch to HS400ES mode

Noralf Trønnes <noralf@tronnes.org>
gpio: dln2: Fix interrupts when replugging the device

Fabien Dessenne <fabien.dessenne@foss.st.com>
pinctrl: stm32: consider the GPIO offset to expose all the GPIO lines

Sean Christopherson <seanjc@google.com>
KVM: VMX: Wake vCPU when delivering posted IRQ even if vCPU == this vCPU

Sean Christopherson <seanjc@google.com>
KVM: VMX: Always clear vmx->fail on emulation_required

Sean Christopherson <seanjc@google.com>
KVM: nVMX: Synthesize TRIPLE_FAULT for L2 if emulation is required

Sean Christopherson <seanjc@google.com>
KVM: x86/mmu: Don't advance iterator after restart due to yielding

Marc Orr <marcorr@google.com>
KVM: x86: Always set kvm_run->if_flag

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
platform/x86: intel_pmc_core: fix memleak on registration failure

Mario Limonciello <mario.limonciello@amd.com>
platform/x86: amd-pmc: only use callbacks for suspend

Andrew Cooper <andrew.cooper3@citrix.com>
x86/pkey: Fix undefined behaviour with PKRU_WD_BIT

Jens Wiklander <jens.wiklander@linaro.org>
tee: handle lookup of shm with reference count 0

John David Anglin <dave.anglin@bell.net>
parisc: Fix mask used to select futex spinlock

John David Anglin <dave.anglin@bell.net>
parisc: Correct completer in lws start

Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo <cascardo@canonical.com>
ipmi: fix initialization when workqueue allocation fails

Mian Yousaf Kaukab <ykaukab@suse.de>
ipmi: ssif: initialize ssif_info->client early

Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo <cascardo@canonical.com>
ipmi: bail out if init_srcu_struct fails

José Expósito <jose.exposito89@gmail.com>
Input: atmel_mxt_ts - fix double free in mxt_read_info_block

Dmitry Osipenko <digetx@gmail.com>
ASoC: tegra: Restore headphones jack name on Nyan Big

Dmitry Osipenko <digetx@gmail.com>
ASoC: tegra: Add DAPM switches for headphones and mic jack

Martin Blumenstingl <martin.blumenstingl@googlemail.com>
ASoC: meson: aiu: Move AIU_I2S_MISC hold setting to aiu-fifo-i2s

Werner Sembach <wse@tuxedocomputers.com>
ALSA: hda/realtek: Fix quirk for Clevo NJ51CU

Jeremy Szu <jeremy.szu@canonical.com>
ALSA: hda/realtek: fix mute/micmute LEDs for a HP ProBook

Bradley Scott <bscott@teksavvy.com>
ALSA: hda/realtek: Add new alc285-hp-amp-init model

Bradley Scott <Bradley.Scott@zebra.com>
ALSA: hda/realtek: Amp init fixup for HP ZBook 15 G6

Ville Syrjälä <ville.syrjala@linux.intel.com>
ALSA: hda/hdmi: Disable silent stream on GLK

Jaroslav Kysela <perex@perex.cz>
ALSA: rawmidi - fix the uninitalized user_pversion

Colin Ian King <colin.i.king@gmail.com>
ALSA: drivers: opl3: Fix incorrect use of vp->state

Xiaoke Wang <xkernel.wang@foxmail.com>
ALSA: jack: Check the return value of kstrdup()

Mike Rapoport <rppt@kernel.org>
x86/boot: Move EFI range reservation after cmdline parsing

Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>
Revert "x86/boot: Pull up cmdline preparation and early param parsing"

Philipp Rudo <prudo@redhat.com>
kernel/crash_core: suppress unknown crashkernel parameter warning

Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com>
platform/x86/intel: Remove X86_PLATFORM_DRIVERS_INTEL

Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>
compiler.h: Fix annotation macro misplacement with Clang

Ismael Luceno <ismael@iodev.co.uk>
uapi: Fix undefined __always_inline on non-glibc systems

Vladimir Murzin <vladimir.murzin@arm.com>
ARM: 9160/1: NOMMU: Reload __secondary_data after PROCINFO_INITFUNC

Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
hwmon: (lm90) Drop critical attribute support for MAX6654

Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
hwmon: (lm90) Add basic support for TI TMP461

Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
hwmon: (lm90) Introduce flag indicating extended temperature support

Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
hwmon: (lm90) Prevent integer overflow/underflow in hysteresis calculations

Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
hwmon: (lm90) Fix usage of CONFIG2 register in detect function

Phil Elwell <phil@raspberrypi.com>
pinctrl: bcm2835: Change init order for gpio hogs

Andrea Righi <andrea.righi@canonical.com>
Input: elantech - fix stack out of bound access in elantech_change_report_id()

Nobuhiro Iwamatsu <nobuhiro1.iwamatsu@toshiba.co.jp>
net: stmmac: dwmac-visconti: Fix value of ETHER_CLK_SEL_FREQ_SEL_2P5M

Hayes Wang <hayeswang@realtek.com>
r8152: fix the force speed doesn't work for RTL8156

Remi Pommarel <repk@triplefau.lt>
net: bridge: fix ioctl old_deviceless bridge argument

Gustavo A. R. Silva <gustavoars@kernel.org>
net: bridge: Use array_size() helper in copy_to_user()

Xiaoliang Yang <xiaoliang.yang_1@nxp.com>
net: stmmac: ptp: fix potentially overflowing expression

Paolo Abeni <pabeni@redhat.com>
veth: ensure skb entering GRO are not cloned.

Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
io_uring: zero iocb->ki_pos for stream file types

Pavel Skripkin <paskripkin@gmail.com>
asix: fix wrong return value in asix_check_host_enable()

Pavel Skripkin <paskripkin@gmail.com>
asix: fix uninit-value in asix_mdio_read()

Jiasheng Jiang <jiasheng@iscas.ac.cn>
sfc: falcon: Check null pointer of rx_queue->page_ring

Jiasheng Jiang <jiasheng@iscas.ac.cn>
sfc: Check null pointer of rx_queue->page_ring

Jiasheng Jiang <jiasheng@iscas.ac.cn>
net: ks8851: Check for error irq

Jiasheng Jiang <jiasheng@iscas.ac.cn>
drivers: net: smc911x: Check for error irq

Jiasheng Jiang <jiasheng@iscas.ac.cn>
fjes: Check for error irq

Fernando Fernandez Mancera <ffmancera@riseup.net>
bonding: fix ad_actor_system option setting to default

Vincent Whitchurch <vincent.whitchurch@axis.com>
gpio: virtio: remove timeout

Wu Bo <wubo40@huawei.com>
ipmi: Fix UAF when uninstall ipmi_si and ipmi_msghandler module

Heiner Kallweit <hkallweit1@gmail.com>
igb: fix deadlock caused by taking RTNL in RPM resume path

Willem de Bruijn <willemb@google.com>
net: skip virtio_net_hdr_set_proto if protocol already set

Willem de Bruijn <willemb@google.com>
net: accept UFOv6 packages in virtio_net_hdr_to_skb

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
inet: fully convert sk->sk_rx_dst to RCU rules

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
ipv6: move inet6_sk(sk)->rx_dst_cookie to sk->sk_rx_dst_cookie

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
tcp: move inet->rx_dst_ifindex to sk->sk_rx_dst_ifindex

Jiasheng Jiang <jiasheng@iscas.ac.cn>
qlcnic: potential dereference null pointer of rx_queue->page_ring

Yevhen Orlov <yevhen.orlov@plvision.eu>
net: marvell: prestera: fix incorrect structure access

Yevhen Orlov <yevhen.orlov@plvision.eu>
net: marvell: prestera: fix incorrect return of port_find

Maciej Fijalkowski <maciej.fijalkowski@intel.com>
ice: xsk: return xsk buffers back to pool when cleaning the ring

Magnus Karlsson <magnus.karlsson@intel.com>
ice: Use xdp_buf instead of rx_buf for xsk zero-copy

Martin Haaß <vvvrrooomm@gmail.com>
ARM: dts: imx6qdl-wandboard: Fix Ethernet support

Ignacy Gawędzki <ignacy.gawedzki@green-communications.fr>
netfilter: fix regression in looped (broad|multi)cast's MAC handling

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
netfilter: nf_tables: fix use-after-free in nft_set_catchall_destroy()

Jiacheng Shi <billsjc@sjtu.edu.cn>
RDMA/hns: Replace kfree() with kvfree()

José Expósito <jose.exposito89@gmail.com>
IB/qib: Fix memory leak in qib_user_sdma_queue_pkts()

Yangyang Li <liyangyang20@huawei.com>
RDMA/hns: Fix RNR retransmission issue for HIP08

Martin Blumenstingl <martin.blumenstingl@googlemail.com>
ASoC: meson: aiu: fifo: Add missing dma_coerce_mask_and_coherent()

AngeloGioacchino Del Regno <angelogioacchino.delregno@collabora.com>
drm/mediatek: hdmi: Perform NULL pointer check for mtk_hdmi_conf

Alexey Gladkov <legion@kernel.org>
ucounts: Fix rlimit max values check

Dongliang Mu <mudongliangabcd@gmail.com>
spi: change clk_disable_unprepare to clk_unprepare

Jernej Skrabec <jernej.skrabec@gmail.com>
bus: sunxi-rsb: Fix shutdown

Robert Marko <robert.marko@sartura.hr>
arm64: dts: allwinner: orangepi-zero-plus: fix PHY mode

Rafael J. Wysocki <rafael.j.wysocki@intel.com>
PM: sleep: Fix error handling in dpm_prepare()

Chuck Lever <chuck.lever@oracle.com>
NFSD: Fix READDIR buffer overflow

Jiasheng Jiang <jiasheng@iscas.ac.cn>
HID: potential dereference of null pointer

Benjamin Tissoires <benjamin.tissoires@redhat.com>
HID: holtek: fix mouse probing

Andrew Jones <drjones@redhat.com>
selftests: KVM: Fix non-x86 compiling

Zhang Yi <yi.zhang@huawei.com>
ext4: check for inconsistent extents between index and leaf block

Zhang Yi <yi.zhang@huawei.com>
ext4: check for out-of-order index extents in ext4_valid_extent_entries()

Zhang Yi <yi.zhang@huawei.com>
ext4: prevent partial update of the extent blocks

Greg Jesionowski <jesionowskigreg@gmail.com>
net: usb: lan78xx: add Allied Telesis AT29M2-AF

Nick Desaulniers <ndesaulniers@google.com>
arm64: vdso32: require CROSS_COMPILE_COMPAT for gcc+bfd


-------------

Diffstat:

Documentation/admin-guide/kernel-parameters.txt | 8 +-
Documentation/hwmon/lm90.rst | 10 ++
Documentation/networking/bonding.rst | 11 +-
Documentation/sound/hd-audio/models.rst | 2 +
Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arm/boot/dts/imx6qdl-wandboard.dtsi | 1 +
arch/arm/kernel/entry-armv.S | 8 +-
arch/arm/kernel/head-nommu.S | 1 +
arch/arm64/Kconfig | 3 +-
.../dts/allwinner/sun50i-h5-orangepi-zero-plus.dts | 2 +-
arch/arm64/boot/dts/freescale/fsl-lx2160a.dtsi | 4 +-
arch/arm64/kernel/vdso32/Makefile | 17 +-
arch/parisc/include/asm/futex.h | 4 +-
arch/parisc/kernel/syscall.S | 2 +-
arch/x86/include/asm/kvm-x86-ops.h | 1 +
arch/x86/include/asm/kvm_host.h | 1 +
arch/x86/include/asm/pkru.h | 4 +-
arch/x86/kernel/setup.c | 72 ++++-----
arch/x86/kvm/mmu/tdp_iter.c | 6 +
arch/x86/kvm/mmu/tdp_iter.h | 6 +
arch/x86/kvm/mmu/tdp_mmu.c | 29 ++--
arch/x86/kvm/svm/svm.c | 21 +--
arch/x86/kvm/vmx/vmx.c | 45 ++++--
arch/x86/kvm/x86.c | 9 +-
drivers/base/power/main.c | 2 +-
drivers/bus/sunxi-rsb.c | 8 +-
drivers/char/ipmi/ipmi_msghandler.c | 21 ++-
drivers/char/ipmi/ipmi_ssif.c | 7 +-
drivers/gpio/gpio-dln2.c | 19 ++-
drivers/gpio/gpio-virtio.c | 6 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/mediatek/mtk_hdmi.c | 12 +-
drivers/hid/hid-holtek-mouse.c | 15 ++
drivers/hid/hid-vivaldi.c | 3 +
drivers/hwmon/Kconfig | 2 +-
drivers/hwmon/lm90.c | 175 +++++++++++++--------
drivers/infiniband/hw/hns/hns_roce_hw_v2.c | 64 +++++++-
drivers/infiniband/hw/hns/hns_roce_hw_v2.h | 8 +
drivers/infiniband/hw/hns/hns_roce_srq.c | 2 +-
drivers/infiniband/hw/qib/qib_user_sdma.c | 2 +-
drivers/input/misc/iqs626a.c | 21 +--
drivers/input/mouse/elantech.c | 8 +-
drivers/input/serio/i8042-x86ia64io.h | 7 +
drivers/input/touchscreen/atmel_mxt_ts.c | 2 +-
drivers/input/touchscreen/elants_i2c.c | 46 +++++-
drivers/input/touchscreen/goodix.c | 1 +
drivers/mmc/core/core.c | 7 +-
drivers/mmc/core/core.h | 1 +
drivers/mmc/core/host.c | 9 ++
drivers/mmc/host/meson-mx-sdhc-mmc.c | 16 ++
drivers/mmc/host/mmci_stm32_sdmmc.c | 2 +
drivers/mmc/host/sdhci-tegra.c | 43 +++--
drivers/net/bonding/bond_options.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/intel/ice/ice_txrx.h | 16 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/intel/ice/ice_xsk.c | 64 ++++----
drivers/net/ethernet/intel/igb/igb_main.c | 19 ++-
.../net/ethernet/marvell/prestera/prestera_main.c | 35 +++--
drivers/net/ethernet/micrel/ks8851_par.c | 2 +
drivers/net/ethernet/qlogic/qlcnic/qlcnic_sriov.h | 2 +-
.../ethernet/qlogic/qlcnic/qlcnic_sriov_common.c | 12 +-
.../net/ethernet/qlogic/qlcnic/qlcnic_sriov_pf.c | 4 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/sfc/falcon/rx.c | 5 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/sfc/rx_common.c | 5 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/smsc/smc911x.c | 5 +
.../net/ethernet/stmicro/stmmac/dwmac-visconti.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/stmicro/stmmac/stmmac_ptp.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/fjes/fjes_main.c | 5 +
drivers/net/hamradio/mkiss.c | 5 +-
drivers/net/tun.c | 115 +++++++-------
drivers/net/usb/asix_common.c | 8 +-
drivers/net/usb/lan78xx.c | 6 +
drivers/net/usb/r8152.c | 43 ++++-
drivers/net/veth.c | 8 +-
drivers/pinctrl/bcm/pinctrl-bcm2835.c | 29 ++--
drivers/pinctrl/mediatek/pinctrl-mtk-common-v2.c | 8 +-
drivers/pinctrl/stm32/pinctrl-stm32.c | 8 +-
drivers/platform/x86/Makefile | 2 +-
drivers/platform/x86/amd-pmc.c | 3 +-
drivers/platform/x86/intel/Kconfig | 15 --
drivers/platform/x86/intel/pmc/pltdrv.c | 2 +-
drivers/spi/spi-armada-3700.c | 2 +-
drivers/tee/optee/shm_pool.c | 6 +-
drivers/tee/tee_shm.c | 171 ++++++++------------
fs/ext4/extents.c | 95 +++++++----
fs/f2fs/xattr.c | 11 +-
fs/io_uring.c | 10 +-
fs/ksmbd/ndr.c | 2 +-
fs/ksmbd/smb2ops.c | 3 -
fs/ksmbd/smb2pdu.c | 29 +++-
fs/netfs/read_helper.c | 6 +-
fs/nfsd/nfs3proc.c | 11 +-
fs/nfsd/nfsproc.c | 8 +-
include/linux/compiler.h | 4 +-
include/linux/instrumentation.h | 4 +-
include/linux/ipv6.h | 1 -
include/linux/tee_drv.h | 4 +-
include/linux/virtio_net.h | 25 ++-
include/net/inet_sock.h | 3 +-
include/net/sock.h | 7 +-
include/uapi/linux/byteorder/big_endian.h | 1 +
include/uapi/linux/byteorder/little_endian.h | 1 +
kernel/crash_core.c | 11 ++
kernel/ucount.c | 15 +-
mm/damon/dbgfs.c | 2 +
mm/kfence/core.c | 1 +
mm/memory-failure.c | 14 +-
mm/mempolicy.c | 3 +-
net/ax25/af_ax25.c | 4 +-
net/bridge/br_ioctl.c | 8 +-
net/ipv4/af_inet.c | 2 +-
net/ipv4/tcp.c | 3 +-
net/ipv4/tcp_input.c | 2 +-
net/ipv4/tcp_ipv4.c | 17 +-
net/ipv4/udp.c | 6 +-
net/ipv6/tcp_ipv6.c | 23 +--
net/ipv6/udp.c | 8 +-
net/mac80211/cfg.c | 3 +
net/netfilter/nf_tables_api.c | 4 +-
net/netfilter/nfnetlink_log.c | 3 +-
net/netfilter/nfnetlink_queue.c | 3 +-
net/phonet/pep.c | 2 +
sound/core/jack.c | 4 +
sound/core/rawmidi.c | 1 +
sound/drivers/opl3/opl3_midi.c | 2 +-
sound/pci/hda/patch_hdmi.c | 21 ++-
sound/pci/hda/patch_realtek.c | 29 +++-
sound/soc/codecs/rt5682.c | 4 +
sound/soc/codecs/tas2770.c | 4 +-
sound/soc/meson/aiu-encoder-i2s.c | 33 ----
sound/soc/meson/aiu-fifo-i2s.c | 19 +++
sound/soc/meson/aiu-fifo.c | 6 +
sound/soc/sof/intel/pci-tgl.c | 4 +
sound/soc/tegra/tegra_asoc_machine.c | 11 +-
sound/soc/tegra/tegra_asoc_machine.h | 1 +
tools/testing/selftests/kvm/include/kvm_util.h | 10 +-
tools/testing/selftests/kvm/lib/kvm_util.c | 5 +
135 files changed, 1181 insertions(+), 723 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2021-12-27 16:47    [W:0.284 / U:0.412 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site