lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2021]   [Jan]   [7]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 5.10 00/20] 5.10.6-rc1 review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 5.10.6 release.
There are 20 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Sat, 09 Jan 2021 14:30:35 +0000.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v5.x/stable-review/patch-5.10.6-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-5.10.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 5.10.6-rc1

Zhang Xiaohui <ruc_zhangxiaohui@163.com>
mwifiex: Fix possible buffer overflows in mwifiex_cmd_802_11_ad_hoc_start

Eric W. Biederman <ebiederm@xmission.com>
exec: Transform exec_update_mutex into a rw_semaphore

Eric W. Biederman <ebiederm@xmission.com>
rwsem: Implement down_read_interruptible

Eric W. Biederman <ebiederm@xmission.com>
rwsem: Implement down_read_killable_nested

peterz@infradead.org <peterz@infradead.org>
perf: Break deadlock involving exec_update_mutex

Miklos Szeredi <mszeredi@redhat.com>
fuse: fix bad inode

Jason Gunthorpe <jgg@ziepe.ca>
RDMA/siw,rxe: Make emulated devices virtual in the device tree

Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
RDMA/core: remove use of dma_virt_ops

Stanley Chu <stanley.chu@mediatek.com>
scsi: ufs: Re-enable WriteBooster after device reset

Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>
scsi: ufs: Allow an error return value from ->device_reset()

Imre Deak <imre.deak@intel.com>
drm/i915/tgl: Fix Combo PHY DPLL fractional divider for 38.4MHz ref clock

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: hda/hdmi: Fix incorrect mutex unlock in silent_stream_disable()

Kailang Yang <kailang@realtek.com>
ALSA: hda/realtek - Modify Dell platform name

Edward Vear <edwardvear@gmail.com>
Bluetooth: Fix attempting to set RPA timeout when unsupported

Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>
kdev_t: always inline major/minor helper functions

Rasmus Villemoes <rasmus.villemoes@prevas.dk>
dt-bindings: rtc: add reset-source property

Uwe Kleine-König <u.kleine-koenig@pengutronix.de>
rtc: pcf2127: only use watchdog when explicitly available

Uwe Kleine-König <u.kleine-koenig@pengutronix.de>
rtc: pcf2127: move watchdog initialisation to a separate function

Felix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
Revert "mtd: spinand: Fix OOB read"

Alex Deucher <alexdeucher@gmail.com>
Revert "drm/amd/display: Fix memory leaks in S3 resume"


-------------

Diffstat:

Documentation/devicetree/bindings/rtc/rtc.yaml | 5 ++
Makefile | 4 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/display/amdgpu_dm/amdgpu_dm.c | 3 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/display/intel_dpll_mgr.c | 41 ++++++++-----
drivers/infiniband/core/device.c | 43 ++++++-------
drivers/infiniband/core/rw.c | 5 +-
drivers/infiniband/sw/rdmavt/Kconfig | 1 -
drivers/infiniband/sw/rdmavt/mr.c | 6 +-
drivers/infiniband/sw/rdmavt/vt.c | 8 ---
drivers/infiniband/sw/rxe/Kconfig | 1 -
drivers/infiniband/sw/rxe/rxe_net.c | 12 ----
drivers/infiniband/sw/rxe/rxe_verbs.c | 8 ---
drivers/infiniband/sw/rxe/rxe_verbs.h | 1 -
drivers/infiniband/sw/siw/Kconfig | 1 -
drivers/infiniband/sw/siw/siw.h | 1 -
drivers/infiniband/sw/siw/siw_main.c | 26 +-------
drivers/mtd/nand/spi/core.c | 4 --
drivers/net/wireless/marvell/mwifiex/join.c | 2 +
drivers/nvme/target/rdma.c | 3 +-
drivers/rtc/rtc-pcf2127.c | 57 ++++++++++--------
drivers/scsi/ufs/ufs-mediatek.c | 4 +-
drivers/scsi/ufs/ufs-qcom.c | 6 +-
drivers/scsi/ufs/ufshcd.h | 16 +++--
fs/exec.c | 12 ++--
fs/fuse/acl.c | 6 ++
fs/fuse/dir.c | 37 ++++++++++--
fs/fuse/file.c | 19 +++---
fs/fuse/fuse_i.h | 12 ++++
fs/fuse/inode.c | 4 +-
fs/fuse/readdir.c | 4 +-
fs/fuse/xattr.c | 9 +++
fs/proc/base.c | 10 ++--
include/linux/kdev_t.h | 22 +++----
include/linux/rwsem.h | 3 +
include/linux/sched/signal.h | 11 ++--
include/rdma/ib_verbs.h | 73 ++++++++++++++++-------
init/init_task.c | 2 +-
kernel/events/core.c | 52 ++++++++--------
kernel/fork.c | 6 +-
kernel/kcmp.c | 30 +++++-----
kernel/locking/rwsem.c | 40 +++++++++++++
kernel/pid.c | 4 +-
net/bluetooth/hci_core.c | 2 +-
sound/pci/hda/patch_hdmi.c | 2 +-
sound/pci/hda/patch_realtek.c | 2 +-
45 files changed, 363 insertions(+), 257 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2021-01-07 15:42    [W:0.135 / U:1.456 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site