lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2021]   [Jan]   [30]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[RFC 10/20] mm: add pte_to_page()
Date
From: Nadav Amit <namit@vmware.com>

Add a pte_to_page(), which is similar to pmd_to_page, which will be used
later.

Inline pmd_to_page() as well.

Signed-off-by: Nadav Amit <namit@vmware.com>
Cc: Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com>
Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Will Deacon <will@kernel.org>
Cc: Nick Piggin <npiggin@gmail.com>
Cc: Yu Zhao <yuzhao@google.com>
---
include/linux/mm.h | 9 ++++++++-
1 file changed, 8 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/include/linux/mm.h b/include/linux/mm.h
index ecdf8a8cd6ae..d78a79fbb012 100644
--- a/include/linux/mm.h
+++ b/include/linux/mm.h
@@ -2161,6 +2161,13 @@ static inline spinlock_t *ptlock_ptr(struct page *page)
}
#endif /* ALLOC_SPLIT_PTLOCKS */

+static inline struct page *pte_to_page(pte_t *pte)
+{
+ unsigned long mask = ~(PTRS_PER_PTE * sizeof(pte_t) - 1);
+
+ return virt_to_page((void *)((unsigned long) pte & mask));
+}
+
static inline spinlock_t *pte_lockptr(struct mm_struct *mm, pmd_t *pmd)
{
return ptlock_ptr(pmd_page(*pmd));
@@ -2246,7 +2253,7 @@ static inline void pgtable_pte_page_dtor(struct page *page)

#if USE_SPLIT_PMD_PTLOCKS

-static struct page *pmd_to_page(pmd_t *pmd)
+static inline struct page *pmd_to_page(pmd_t *pmd)
{
unsigned long mask = ~(PTRS_PER_PMD * sizeof(pmd_t) - 1);
return virt_to_page((void *)((unsigned long) pmd & mask));
--
2.25.1
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2021-01-31 01:20    [W:0.309 / U:0.248 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site