lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2021]   [Jan]   [30]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
SubjectRe: [Patch v2 net-next 4/7] octeontx2-af: Physical link configuration support
Date
Hi Willem,



> -----Original Message-----
> From: Willem de Bruijn <willemdebruijn.kernel@gmail.com>
> Sent: Thursday, January 28, 2021 2:04 AM
> To: Hariprasad Kelam <hkelam@marvell.com>
> Cc: Network Development <netdev@vger.kernel.org>; LKML <linux-
> kernel@vger.kernel.org>; David Miller <davem@davemloft.net>; Jakub
> Kicinski <kuba@kernel.org>; Sunil Kovvuri Goutham
> <sgoutham@marvell.com>; Linu Cherian <lcherian@marvell.com>;
> Geethasowjanya Akula <gakula@marvell.com>; Jerin Jacob Kollanukkaran
> <jerinj@marvell.com>; Subbaraya Sundeep Bhatta <sbhatta@marvell.com>;
> Christina Jacob <cjacob@marvell.com>
> Subject: [EXT] Re: [Patch v2 net-next 4/7] octeontx2-af: Physical link
> configuration support
>
> On Wed, Jan 27, 2021 at 4:02 AM Hariprasad Kelam <hkelam@marvell.com>
> wrote:
> >
> > From: Christina Jacob <cjacob@marvell.com>
> >
> > CGX LMAC, the physical interface support link configuration parameters
> > like speed, auto negotiation, duplex etc. Firmware saves these into
> > memory region shared between firmware and this driver.
> >
> > This patch adds mailbox handler set_link_mode, fw_data_get to
> > configure and read these parameters.
> >
> > Signed-off-by: Christina Jacob <cjacob@marvell.com>
> > Signed-off-by: Sunil Goutham <sgoutham@marvell.com>
> > Signed-off-by: Hariprasad Kelam <hkelam@marvell.com>
>
> > +int rvu_mbox_handler_cgx_set_link_mode(struct rvu *rvu,
> > + struct cgx_set_link_mode_req *req,
> > + struct cgx_set_link_mode_rsp
> > +*rsp) {
> > + int pf = rvu_get_pf(req->hdr.pcifunc);
> > + u8 cgx_idx, lmac;
> > + void *cgxd;
> > +
> > + if (!is_cgx_config_permitted(rvu, req->hdr.pcifunc))
> > + return -EPERM;
> > +
> > + rvu_get_cgx_lmac_id(rvu->pf2cgxlmac_map[pf], &cgx_idx, &lmac);
> > + cgxd = rvu_cgx_pdata(cgx_idx, rvu);
> > + rsp->status = cgx_set_link_mode(cgxd, req->args, cgx_idx,
> > + lmac);
>
> nit: two spaces after assignment operator.
>
> on the point of no new inline: do also check the status in patchwork.
> that also flags such issues.
Thanks for the review. Will fix in next version.

Thanks,
Hariprasad k
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2021-01-30 10:57    [W:2.064 / U:0.036 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site