lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2021]   [Jan]   [22]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.14 00/48] 4.14.217-rc2 review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.14.217 release.
There are 48 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Sun, 24 Jan 2021 16:08:17 +0000.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.14.217-rc2.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.14.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.14.217-rc2

Michael Hennerich <michael.hennerich@analog.com>
spi: cadence: cache reference clock rate during probe

Aya Levin <ayal@nvidia.com>
net: ipv6: Validate GSO SKB before finish IPv6 processing

Jason A. Donenfeld <Jason@zx2c4.com>
net: skbuff: disambiguate argument and member for skb_list_walk_safe helper

Jason A. Donenfeld <Jason@zx2c4.com>
net: introduce skb_list_walk_safe for skb segment walking

Edward Cree <ecree@solarflare.com>
net: use skb_list_del_init() to remove from RX sublists

Hoang Le <hoang.h.le@dektech.com.au>
tipc: fix NULL deref in tipc_link_xmit()

David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
rxrpc: Fix handling of an unsupported token type in rxrpc_read()

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
net: avoid 32 x truesize under-estimation for tiny skbs

Jakub Kicinski <kuba@kernel.org>
net: sit: unregister_netdevice on newlink's error path

David Wu <david.wu@rock-chips.com>
net: stmmac: Fixed mtu channged by cache aligned

Petr Machata <petrm@nvidia.com>
net: dcb: Accept RTM_GETDCB messages carrying set-like DCB commands

Petr Machata <me@pmachata.org>
net: dcb: Validate netlink message in DCB handler

Willem de Bruijn <willemb@google.com>
esp: avoid unneeded kmap_atomic call

Andrey Zhizhikin <andrey.zhizhikin@leica-geosystems.com>
rndis_host: set proper input size for OID_GEN_PHYSICAL_MEDIUM request

Manish Chopra <manishc@marvell.com>
netxen_nic: fix MSI/MSI-x interrupts

J. Bruce Fields <bfields@redhat.com>
nfsd4: readdirplus shouldn't return parent of export

Hamish Martin <hamish.martin@alliedtelesis.co.nz>
usb: ohci: Make distrust_firmware param default to false

Jesper Dangaard Brouer <brouer@redhat.com>
netfilter: conntrack: fix reading nf_conntrack_buckets

Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@glider.be>
ALSA: fireface: Fix integer overflow in transmit_midi_msg()

Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@glider.be>
ALSA: firewire-tascam: Fix integer overflow in midi_port_work()

Mike Snitzer <snitzer@redhat.com>
dm: eliminate potential source of excessive kernel log noise

j.nixdorf@avm.de <j.nixdorf@avm.de>
net: sunrpc: interpret the return value of kstrtou32 correctly

Jann Horn <jannh@google.com>
mm, slub: consider rest of partial list if acquire_slab() fails

Dinghao Liu <dinghao.liu@zju.edu.cn>
RDMA/usnic: Fix memleak in find_free_vf_and_create_qp_grp

Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
ext4: fix superblock checksum failure when setting password salt

Trond Myklebust <trond.myklebust@hammerspace.com>
NFS: nfs_igrab_and_active must first reference the superblock

Trond Myklebust <trond.myklebust@hammerspace.com>
pNFS: Mark layout for return if return-on-close was not sent

Dave Wysochanski <dwysocha@redhat.com>
NFS4: Fix use-after-free in trace_event_raw_event_nfs4_set_lock

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
ASoC: Intel: fix error code cnl_set_dsp_D0()

Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
dump_common_audit_data(): fix racy accesses to ->d_name

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
ARM: picoxcell: fix missing interrupt-parent properties

Shawn Guo <shawn.guo@linaro.org>
ACPI: scan: add stub acpi_create_platform_device() for !CONFIG_ACPI

Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>
net: ethernet: fs_enet: Add missing MODULE_LICENSE

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
misdn: dsp: select CONFIG_BITREVERSE

Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>
arch/arc: add copy_user_page() to <asm/page.h> to fix build error on ARC

Rasmus Villemoes <rasmus.villemoes@prevas.dk>
ethernet: ucc_geth: fix definition and size of ucc_geth_tx_global_pram

Filipe Manana <fdmanana@suse.com>
btrfs: fix transaction leak and crash after RO remount caused by qgroup rescan

Masahiro Yamada <masahiroy@kernel.org>
ARC: build: add boot_targets to PHONY

Masahiro Yamada <masahiroy@kernel.org>
ARC: build: add uImage.lzma to the top-level target

Masahiro Yamada <masahiroy@kernel.org>
ARC: build: remove non-existing bootpImage from KBUILD_IMAGE

yangerkun <yangerkun@huawei.com>
ext4: fix bug for rename with RENAME_WHITEOUT

Leon Schuermann <leon@is.currently.online>
r8152: Add Lenovo Powered USB-C Travel Hub

Akilesh Kailash <akailash@google.com>
dm snapshot: flush merged data before committing metadata

Miaohe Lin <linmiaohe@huawei.com>
mm/hugetlb: fix potential missing huge page size info

Dexuan Cui <decui@microsoft.com>
ACPI: scan: Harden acpi_device_add() against device ID overflows

Alexander Lobakin <alobakin@pm.me>
MIPS: relocatable: fix possible boot hangup with KASLR enabled

Paul Cercueil <paul@crapouillou.net>
MIPS: boot: Fix unaligned access with CONFIG_MIPS_RAW_APPENDED_DTB

Thomas Hebb <tommyhebb@gmail.com>
ASoC: dapm: remove widget from dirty list on free


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +--
arch/arc/Makefile | 9 ++---
arch/arc/include/asm/page.h | 1 +
arch/arm/boot/dts/picoxcell-pc3x2.dtsi | 4 +++
arch/mips/boot/compressed/decompress.c | 3 +-
arch/mips/kernel/relocate.c | 10 ++++--
drivers/acpi/internal.h | 2 +-
drivers/acpi/scan.c | 15 +++++++-
drivers/infiniband/hw/usnic/usnic_ib_verbs.c | 3 ++
drivers/isdn/mISDN/Kconfig | 1 +
drivers/md/dm-snap.c | 24 +++++++++++++
drivers/md/dm.c | 2 +-
.../net/ethernet/freescale/fs_enet/mii-bitbang.c | 1 +
drivers/net/ethernet/freescale/fs_enet/mii-fec.c | 1 +
drivers/net/ethernet/freescale/ucc_geth.h | 9 ++++-
.../net/ethernet/qlogic/netxen/netxen_nic_main.c | 7 +---
drivers/net/ethernet/stmicro/stmmac/stmmac_main.c | 3 +-
drivers/net/usb/cdc_ether.c | 7 ++++
drivers/net/usb/r8152.c | 1 +
drivers/net/usb/rndis_host.c | 2 +-
drivers/spi/spi-cadence.c | 6 ++--
drivers/usb/host/ohci-hcd.c | 2 +-
fs/btrfs/qgroup.c | 13 +++++--
fs/btrfs/super.c | 8 +++++
fs/ext4/ioctl.c | 3 ++
fs/ext4/namei.c | 16 +++++----
fs/nfs/internal.h | 12 ++++---
fs/nfs/nfs4proc.c | 2 +-
fs/nfs/pnfs.c | 6 ++++
fs/nfsd/nfs3xdr.c | 7 +++-
include/linux/acpi.h | 7 ++++
include/linux/skbuff.h | 16 +++++++++
mm/hugetlb.c | 2 +-
mm/slub.c | 2 +-
net/core/skbuff.c | 9 +++--
net/dcb/dcbnl.c | 2 ++
net/ipv4/esp4.c | 7 +---
net/ipv6/esp6.c | 7 +---
net/ipv6/ip6_output.c | 40 +++++++++++++++++++++-
net/ipv6/sit.c | 5 ++-
net/netfilter/nf_conntrack_standalone.c | 3 ++
net/rxrpc/key.c | 6 ++--
net/sunrpc/addr.c | 2 +-
net/tipc/link.c | 9 +++--
security/lsm_audit.c | 7 ++--
sound/firewire/fireface/ff-transaction.c | 2 +-
sound/firewire/tascam/tascam-transaction.c | 2 +-
sound/soc/intel/skylake/cnl-sst.c | 1 +
sound/soc/soc-dapm.c | 1 +
49 files changed, 243 insertions(+), 71 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2021-01-22 17:12    [W:0.068 / U:0.332 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site