lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2021]   [Jan]   [22]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 5.4 00/33] 5.4.92-rc1 review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 5.4.92 release.
There are 33 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Sun, 24 Jan 2021 13:57:23 +0000.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v5.x/stable-review/patch-5.4.92-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-5.4.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 5.4.92-rc1

Michael Hennerich <michael.hennerich@analog.com>
spi: cadence: cache reference clock rate during probe

Lorenzo Bianconi <lorenzo@kernel.org>
mac80211: check if atf has been disabled in __ieee80211_schedule_txq

Felix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
mac80211: do not drop tx nulldata packets on encrypted links

Hoang Le <hoang.h.le@dektech.com.au>
tipc: fix NULL deref in tipc_link_xmit()

Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net>
net, sctp, filter: remap copy_from_user failure error

David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
rxrpc: Fix handling of an unsupported token type in rxrpc_read()

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
net: avoid 32 x truesize under-estimation for tiny skbs

Jakub Kicinski <kuba@kernel.org>
net: sit: unregister_netdevice on newlink's error path

David Wu <david.wu@rock-chips.com>
net: stmmac: Fixed mtu channged by cache aligned

Baptiste Lepers <baptiste.lepers@gmail.com>
rxrpc: Call state should be read with READ_ONCE() under some circumstances

Petr Machata <petrm@nvidia.com>
net: dcb: Accept RTM_GETDCB messages carrying set-like DCB commands

Petr Machata <me@pmachata.org>
net: dcb: Validate netlink message in DCB handler

Willem de Bruijn <willemb@google.com>
esp: avoid unneeded kmap_atomic call

Andrey Zhizhikin <andrey.zhizhikin@leica-geosystems.com>
rndis_host: set proper input size for OID_GEN_PHYSICAL_MEDIUM request

Stefan Chulski <stefanc@marvell.com>
net: mvpp2: Remove Pause and Asym_Pause support

Vadim Pasternak <vadimp@nvidia.com>
mlxsw: core: Increase critical threshold for ASIC thermal zone

Vadim Pasternak <vadimp@nvidia.com>
mlxsw: core: Add validation of transceiver temperature thresholds

Aya Levin <ayal@nvidia.com>
net: ipv6: Validate GSO SKB before finish IPv6 processing

Jason A. Donenfeld <Jason@zx2c4.com>
net: skbuff: disambiguate argument and member for skb_list_walk_safe helper

Jason A. Donenfeld <Jason@zx2c4.com>
net: introduce skb_list_walk_safe for skb segment walking

Manish Chopra <manishc@marvell.com>
netxen_nic: fix MSI/MSI-x interrupts

Baptiste Lepers <baptiste.lepers@gmail.com>
udp: Prevent reuseport_select_sock from reading uninitialized socks

Mircea Cirjaliu <mcirjaliu@bitdefender.com>
bpf: Fix helper bpf_map_peek_elem_proto pointing to wrong callback

Stanislav Fomichev <sdf@google.com>
bpf: Don't leak memory in bpf getsockopt when optlen == 0

J. Bruce Fields <bfields@redhat.com>
nfsd4: readdirplus shouldn't return parent of export

Lukas Wunner <lukas@wunner.de>
spi: npcm-fiu: Disable clock in probe error path

Qinglang Miao <miaoqinglang@huawei.com>
spi: npcm-fiu: simplify the return expression of npcm_fiu_probe()

YueHaibing <yuehaibing@huawei.com>
scsi: lpfc: Make lpfc_defer_acc_rsp static

zhengbin <zhengbin13@huawei.com>
scsi: lpfc: Make function lpfc_defer_pt2pt_acc static

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
elfcore: fix building with clang

Roger Pau Monne <roger.pau@citrix.com>
xen/privcmd: allow fetching resource sizes

Will Deacon <will@kernel.org>
compiler.h: Raise minimum version of GCC to 5.1 for arm64

Hamish Martin <hamish.martin@alliedtelesis.co.nz>
usb: ohci: Make distrust_firmware param default to false


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +--
drivers/net/ethernet/marvell/mvpp2/mvpp2_main.c | 2 --
drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlxsw/core_thermal.c | 13 ++++---
.../net/ethernet/qlogic/netxen/netxen_nic_main.c | 7 +---
drivers/net/ethernet/stmicro/stmmac/stmmac_main.c | 3 +-
drivers/net/usb/rndis_host.c | 2 +-
drivers/scsi/lpfc/lpfc_nportdisc.c | 4 +--
drivers/spi/spi-cadence.c | 6 ++--
drivers/spi/spi-npcm-fiu.c | 7 ++--
drivers/usb/host/ohci-hcd.c | 2 +-
drivers/xen/privcmd.c | 25 +++++++++----
fs/nfsd/nfs3xdr.c | 7 +++-
include/linux/compiler-gcc.h | 6 ++++
include/linux/elfcore.h | 22 ++++++++++++
include/linux/skbuff.h | 5 +++
kernel/Makefile | 1 -
kernel/bpf/cgroup.c | 5 +--
kernel/bpf/helpers.c | 2 +-
kernel/elfcore.c | 26 --------------
net/core/filter.c | 2 +-
net/core/skbuff.c | 9 +++--
net/core/sock_reuseport.c | 2 +-
net/dcb/dcbnl.c | 2 ++
net/ipv4/esp4.c | 7 +---
net/ipv6/esp6.c | 7 +---
net/ipv6/ip6_output.c | 41 +++++++++++++++++++++-
net/ipv6/sit.c | 5 ++-
net/mac80211/tx.c | 4 +--
net/rxrpc/input.c | 2 +-
net/rxrpc/key.c | 6 ++--
net/sctp/socket.c | 2 +-
net/tipc/link.c | 9 +++--
32 files changed, 158 insertions(+), 89 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2021-01-22 16:05    [W:0.161 / U:1.432 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site