lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2021]   [Jan]   [15]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.19 00/43] 4.19.168-rc1 review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.19.168 release.
There are 43 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Sun, 17 Jan 2021 12:19:42 +0000.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.19.168-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.19.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.19.168-rc1

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
regmap: debugfs: Fix a reversed if statement in regmap_debugfs_init()

Vasily Averin <vvs@virtuozzo.com>
net: drop bogus skb with CHECKSUM_PARTIAL and offset beyond end of trimmed packet

Ming Lei <ming.lei@redhat.com>
block: fix use-after-free in disk_part_iter_next

Marc Zyngier <maz@kernel.org>
KVM: arm64: Don't access PMCR_EL0 when no PMU is available

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
wan: ds26522: select CONFIG_BITREVERSE

Xiaolei Wang <xiaolei.wang@windriver.com>
regmap: debugfs: Fix a memory leak when calling regmap_attach_dev

Dinghao Liu <dinghao.liu@zju.edu.cn>
net/mlx5e: Fix two double free cases

Dinghao Liu <dinghao.liu@zju.edu.cn>
net/mlx5e: Fix memleak in mlx5e_create_l2_table_groups

Dinghao Liu <dinghao.liu@zju.edu.cn>
iommu/intel: Fix memleak in intel_irq_remapping_alloc

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
lightnvm: select CONFIG_CRC32

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
block: rsxx: select CONFIG_CRC32

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
wil6210: select CONFIG_CRC32

Shravya Kumbham <shravya.kumbham@xilinx.com>
dmaengine: xilinx_dma: fix mixed_enum_type coverity warning

Shravya Kumbham <shravya.kumbham@xilinx.com>
dmaengine: xilinx_dma: fix incompatible param warning in _child_probe()

Shravya Kumbham <shravya.kumbham@xilinx.com>
dmaengine: xilinx_dma: check dma_async_device_register return value

Christophe JAILLET <christophe.jaillet@wanadoo.fr>
dmaengine: mediatek: mtk-hsdma: Fix a resource leak in the error handling path of the probe function

Roman Guskov <rguskov@dh-electronics.com>
spi: stm32: FIFO threshold level - fix align packet size

Colin Ian King <colin.king@canonical.com>
cpufreq: powernow-k8: pass policy rather than use cpufreq_cpu_get()

Chunyan Zhang <chunyan.zhang@unisoc.com>
i2c: sprd: use a specific timeout to avoid system hang up issue

Andreas Kemnade <andreas@kemnade.info>
ARM: OMAP2+: omap_device: fix idling of devices during probe

Ping Cheng <pinglinux@gmail.com>
HID: wacom: Fix memory leakage caused by kfifo_alloc

Lorenzo Bianconi <lorenzo@kernel.org>
iio: imu: st_lsm6dsx: fix edge-trigger interrupts

Sean Nyekjaer <sean@geanix.com>
iio: imu: st_lsm6dsx: flip irq return logic

Lukas Wunner <lukas@wunner.de>
spi: pxa2xx: Fix use-after-free on unbind

Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk>
drm/i915: Fix mismatch between misplaced vma check and vma insert

Nick Desaulniers <ndesaulniers@google.com>
vmlinux.lds.h: Add PGO and AutoFDO input sections

Fenghua Yu <fenghua.yu@intel.com>
x86/resctrl: Don't move a task to the same resource group

Fenghua Yu <fenghua.yu@intel.com>
x86/resctrl: Use an IPI instead of task_work_add() to update PQR_ASSOC MSR

Ayush Sawal <ayush.sawal@chelsio.com>
chtls: Fix chtls resources release sequence

Ayush Sawal <ayush.sawal@chelsio.com>
chtls: Added a check to avoid NULL pointer dereference

Ayush Sawal <ayush.sawal@chelsio.com>
chtls: Replace skb_dequeue with skb_peek

Ayush Sawal <ayush.sawal@chelsio.com>
chtls: Fix panic when route to peer not configured

Ayush Sawal <ayush.sawal@chelsio.com>
chtls: Remove invalid set_tcb call

Ayush Sawal <ayush.sawal@chelsio.com>
chtls: Fix hardware tid leak

Sean Tranchetti <stranche@codeaurora.org>
net: ipv6: fib: flush exceptions when purging route

Florian Westphal <fw@strlen.de>
net: fix pmtu check in nopmtudisc mode

Florian Westphal <fw@strlen.de>
net: ip: always refragment ip defragmented packets

Christophe JAILLET <christophe.jaillet@wanadoo.fr>
net/sonic: Fix some resource leaks in error handling paths

Jakub Kicinski <kuba@kernel.org>
net: vlan: avoid leaks on register_vlan_dev() failures

Samuel Holland <samuel@sholland.org>
net: stmmac: dwmac-sun8i: Balance internal PHY power

Samuel Holland <samuel@sholland.org>
net: stmmac: dwmac-sun8i: Balance internal PHY resource references

Yufeng Mo <moyufeng@huawei.com>
net: hns3: fix the number of queues actually used by ARQ

Jouni K. Seppänen <jks@iki.fi>
net: cdc_ncm: correct overhead in delayed_ndp_size


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arm/mach-omap2/omap_device.c | 8 +-
arch/arm64/kvm/sys_regs.c | 4 +
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/intel_rdt_rdtgroup.c | 113 ++++++++++------------
block/genhd.c | 9 +-
drivers/base/regmap/regmap-debugfs.c | 9 +-
drivers/block/Kconfig | 1 +
drivers/cpufreq/powernow-k8.c | 9 +-
drivers/crypto/chelsio/chtls/chtls_cm.c | 68 +++++--------
drivers/dma/mediatek/mtk-hsdma.c | 1 +
drivers/dma/xilinx/xilinx_dma.c | 11 ++-
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/i915_gem_execbuffer.c | 2 +-
drivers/hid/wacom_sys.c | 35 ++++++-
drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-sprd.c | 8 +-
drivers/iio/imu/st_lsm6dsx/st_lsm6dsx_buffer.c | 26 ++++-
drivers/iommu/intel_irq_remapping.c | 2 +
drivers/lightnvm/Kconfig | 1 +
drivers/net/ethernet/hisilicon/hns3/hclge_mbx.h | 4 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx5/core/en_fs.c | 3 +
drivers/net/ethernet/natsemi/macsonic.c | 12 ++-
drivers/net/ethernet/natsemi/xtsonic.c | 7 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/stmicro/stmmac/dwmac-sun8i.c | 58 ++++++++---
drivers/net/usb/cdc_ncm.c | 8 +-
drivers/net/wan/Kconfig | 1 +
drivers/net/wireless/ath/wil6210/Kconfig | 1 +
drivers/spi/spi-pxa2xx.c | 3 +-
drivers/spi/spi-stm32.c | 4 +-
include/asm-generic/vmlinux.lds.h | 5 +-
net/8021q/vlan.c | 3 +-
net/core/skbuff.c | 6 ++
net/ipv4/ip_output.c | 2 +-
net/ipv4/ip_tunnel.c | 10 +-
net/ipv6/ip6_fib.c | 5 +-
33 files changed, 268 insertions(+), 175 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2021-01-15 14:11    [W:0.161 / U:0.180 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site