lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2021]   [Jan]   [15]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[RESEND v2 0/7] Rid W=1 warnings in Ethernet
Date
Resending the stragglers again.
This set is part of a larger effort attempting to clean-up W=1
kernel builds, which are currently overwhelmingly riddled with
niggly little warnings.

No changes since v2, just a rebase onto net-next.

v2:
- Squashed IBM patches
- Fixed real issue in SMSC
- Added Andrew's Reviewed-by tags on remainder

Lee Jones (7):
net: ethernet: smsc: smc91x: Fix function name in kernel-doc header
net: xen-netback: xenbus: Demote nonconformant kernel-doc headers
net: ethernet: ti: am65-cpsw-qos: Demote non-conformant function
header
net: ethernet: ti: am65-cpts: Document am65_cpts_rx_enable()'s 'en'
parameter
net: ethernet: ibm: ibmvnic: Fix some kernel-doc misdemeanours
net: ethernet: toshiba: ps3_gelic_net: Fix some kernel-doc
misdemeanours
net: ethernet: toshiba: spider_net: Document a whole bunch of function
parameters

drivers/net/ethernet/ibm/ibmvnic.c | 27 ++++++++++----------
drivers/net/ethernet/smsc/smc91x.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/ti/am65-cpsw-qos.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/ti/am65-cpts.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/toshiba/ps3_gelic_net.c | 8 +++---
drivers/net/ethernet/toshiba/spider_net.c | 18 ++++++++-----
drivers/net/xen-netback/xenbus.c | 4 +--
drivers/net/xen-netfront.c | 6 ++---
8 files changed, 37 insertions(+), 32 deletions(-)

Cc: Alexei Starovoitov <ast@kernel.org>
Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Cc: bpf@vger.kernel.org
Cc: Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net>
Cc: Dany Madden <drt@linux.ibm.com>
Cc: Daris A Nevil <dnevil@snmc.com>
Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>
Cc: Erik Stahlman <erik@vt.edu>
Cc: Geoff Levand <geoff@infradead.org>
Cc: Grygorii Strashko <grygorii.strashko@ti.com>
Cc: "Gustavo A. R. Silva" <gustavoars@kernel.org>
Cc: Ishizaki Kou <kou.ishizaki@toshiba.co.jp>
Cc: Ivan Khoronzhuk <ivan.khoronzhuk@linaro.org>
Cc: Jakub Kicinski <kuba@kernel.org>
Cc: Jens Osterkamp <Jens.Osterkamp@de.ibm.com>
Cc: Jesper Dangaard Brouer <hawk@kernel.org>
Cc: John Allen <jallen@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: John Fastabend <john.fastabend@gmail.com>
Cc: Kurt Kanzenbach <kurt@linutronix.de>
Cc: Lijun Pan <ljp@linux.ibm.com>
Cc: linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org
Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>
Cc: netdev@vger.kernel.org
Cc: Nicolas Pitre <nico@fluxnic.net>
Cc: Paul Durrant <paul@xen.org>
Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Cc: Peter Cammaert <pc@denkart.be>
Cc: Russell King <rmk@arm.linux.org.uk>
Cc: Rusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au>
Cc: Santiago Leon <santi_leon@yahoo.com>
Cc: Sukadev Bhattiprolu <sukadev@linux.ibm.com>
Cc: Thomas Falcon <tlfalcon@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Utz Bacher <utz.bacher@de.ibm.com>
Cc: Wei Liu <wei.liu@kernel.org>
Cc: xen-devel@lists.xenproject.org
--
2.25.1

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2021-01-15 21:12    [W:0.109 / U:2.504 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site