lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Sep]   [7]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
SubjectRe: [PATCH 0/2] iommu/amd: Fix IOMMUv2 devices when SME is active
From
Date
Am 2020-09-06 um 12:08 p.m. schrieb Deucher, Alexander:
> [AMD Official Use Only - Internal Distribution Only]
>
>> -----Original Message-----
>> From: Joerg Roedel <joro@8bytes.org>
>> Sent: Friday, September 4, 2020 6:06 AM
>> To: Deucher, Alexander <Alexander.Deucher@amd.com>
>> Cc: jroedel@suse.de; Kuehling, Felix <Felix.Kuehling@amd.com>;
>> iommu@lists.linux-foundation.org; Huang, Ray <Ray.Huang@amd.com>;
>> Koenig, Christian <Christian.Koenig@amd.com>; Lendacky, Thomas
>> <Thomas.Lendacky@amd.com>; Suthikulpanit, Suravee
>> <Suravee.Suthikulpanit@amd.com>; linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
>> Subject: Re: [PATCH 0/2] iommu/amd: Fix IOMMUv2 devices when SME is
>> active
>>
>> On Fri, Aug 28, 2020 at 03:47:07PM +0000, Deucher, Alexander wrote:
>>> Ah, right, So CZ and ST are not an issue. Raven is paired with Zen based
>> CPUs.
>>
>> Okay, so for the Raven case, can you add code to the amdgpu driver which
>> makes it fail to initialize on Raven when SME is active? There is a global
>> checking function for that, so that shouldn't be hard to do.
>>
> Sure. How about the attached patch?

The patch is

Acked-by: Felix Kuehling <Felix.Kuehling@amd.com>

Thanks,
  Felix


>
> Alex
>

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-09-08 05:39    [W:0.068 / U:3.164 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site