lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Sep]   [25]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: [PATCH RFC 1/4] mm/page_alloc: convert "report" flag of __free_one_page() to a proper flag
On Wed, Sep 16, 2020 at 08:34:08PM +0200, David Hildenbrand wrote:
> Let's prepare for additional flags and avoid long parameter lists of bools.
> Follow-up patches will also make use of the flags in __free_pages_ok(),
> however, I wasn't able to come up with a better name for the type - should
> be good enough for internal purposes.
>
> Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
> Cc: Alexander Duyck <alexander.h.duyck@linux.intel.com>
> Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@techsingularity.net>
> Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@kernel.org>
> Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@intel.com>
> Cc: Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz>
> Cc: Wei Yang <richard.weiyang@linux.alibaba.com>
> Cc: Oscar Salvador <osalvador@suse.de>
> Cc: Mike Rapoport <rppt@kernel.org>
> Signed-off-by: David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com>

Reviewed-by: Oscar Salvador <osalvador@suse.de>

--
Oscar Salvador
SUSE L3

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-09-25 12:34    [W:0.219 / U:1.080 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site