lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Aug]   [10]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH v2 0/3] perf bench numa: make possible testing on uneven and/or overlapping CPU ranges
Date
This series allows running the tool on some configurations
that do not conform to an assumption each node contains
nr_cpus/nr_nodes CPUs at most. Instead, the actual node-to-
CPU mapping is acquired dynamically.

patch 1 fixes the described issue
patches 2,3 are follow-up fixes

Changes since v1:
- numa01* and numa02* test names left intact;
- "2x3-convergence" fix moved out to separate patch

Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@kernel.org>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>

Alexander Gordeev (3):
perf bench numa: use numa_node_to_cpus() to bind tasks to nodes
perf bench numa: fix number of processes in "2x3-convergence" test
perf bench numa: fix benchmark names

tools/perf/bench/numa.c | 64 ++++++++++++++++++++++++-------------------------
1 file changed, 31 insertions(+), 33 deletions(-)

--
1.8.3.1

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-08-10 08:22    [W:0.147 / U:1.052 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site