lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Apr]   [5]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Date
SubjectRe: mainline/master bisection: baseline.login on peach-pi
On Sat, Apr 4, 2020 at 8:46 AM Maxime Ripard <maxime@cerno.tech> wrote:
>
> Hi,
>
> On Fri, Apr 03, 2020 at 03:47:46PM +0000, Deucher, Alexander wrote:
> > [AMD Official Use Only - Internal Distribution Only]
> >
> > > -----Original Message-----
> > > From: Guillaume Tucker <guillaume.tucker@collabora.com>
> > > Sent: Friday, April 3, 2020 10:14 AM
> > > To: Michael J. Ruhl <michael.j.ruhl@intel.com>; Shane Francis
> > > <bigbeeshane@gmail.com>; Deucher, Alexander
> > > <Alexander.Deucher@amd.com>
> > > Cc: kernelci@groups.io; dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org; linux-
> > > kernel@vger.kernel.org; Tom Murphy <murphyt7@tcd.ie>; Joerg Roedel
> > > <jroedel@suse.de>; David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>; Maarten Lankhorst
> > > <maarten.lankhorst@linux.intel.com>; Daniel Vetter <daniel@ffwll.ch>;
> > > Maxime Ripard <mripard@kernel.org>; Enric Balletbo i Serra
> > > <enric.balletbo@collabora.com>
> > > Subject: Re: mainline/master bisection: baseline.login on peach-pi
> > >
> > > Please see the bisection report below about a boot failure.
> > >
> > > Reports aren't automatically sent to the public while we're trialing new
> > > bisection features on kernelci.org but this one looks valid.
> > >
> > > This bisection was run with exynos_defconfig but the issue can also be
> > > reproduced with multi_v7_defconfig. It doesn't appear to be affecting any
> > > other platforms on kernelci.org. This looks like a DRM driver problem, the
> > > kernel image boots fine without the modules installed. It actually started
> > > failing on Tuesday in mainline.
> >
> > Fixed with this patch:
> > https://patchwork.freedesktop.org/patch/359081/
> >
> > Just trying to get this into 5.7 and stable. I was waiting for a
> > 5.6 back merge to drm-misc-next-fixes, but I could send it as a
> > separate PR if Dave or Daniel prefer.
>
> You should ask us next time, we're not doing them unless asked :)
>
> I've done it, it's compiling at the moment, it should be pushed in the
> next 10 minutes or so.
>

I sent out a generic ping on IRC. Next time I'll be more specific.

Thanks!

Alex

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-04-05 16:11    [W:0.065 / U:0.192 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site