lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Apr]   [4]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip: perf/urgent] perf python: Include rwsem.c in the pythong biding
The following commit has been merged into the perf/urgent branch of tip:

Commit-ID: 460c3ed999d700fa84c953f83141f580ef456b3c
Gitweb: https://git.kernel.org/tip/460c3ed999d700fa84c953f83141f580ef456b3c
Author: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
AuthorDate: Fri, 03 Apr 2020 09:29:52 -03:00
Committer: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
CommitterDate: Fri, 03 Apr 2020 09:37:55 -03:00

perf python: Include rwsem.c in the pythong biding

We'll need it for the cgroup patches, and its better to have it in a
separate patch in case we need to later revert the cgroup patches.

I.e. without this we have:

[root@five ~]# perf test -v python
19: 'import perf' in python :
--- start ---
test child forked, pid 148447
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "<stdin>", line 1, in <module>
ImportError: /tmp/build/perf/python/perf.cpython-37m-x86_64-linux-gnu.so: undefined symbol: down_write
test child finished with -1
---- end ----
'import perf' in python: FAILED!
[root@five ~]#

Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>
Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Link: http://lore.kernel.org/lkml/20200403123606.GC23243@kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
---
tools/perf/util/python-ext-sources | 1 +
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+)

diff --git a/tools/perf/util/python-ext-sources b/tools/perf/util/python-ext-sources
index e7279ea..a9d9c14 100644
--- a/tools/perf/util/python-ext-sources
+++ b/tools/perf/util/python-ext-sources
@@ -34,3 +34,4 @@ util/string.c
util/symbol_fprintf.c
util/units.c
util/affinity.c
+util/rwsem.c
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-04-04 10:50    [W:0.041 / U:4.100 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site