lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Apr]   [1]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
SubjectR: [PATCH 11/12] devicetree: bindings: pci: add force_gen1 for qcom,pcie
Date


> -----Messaggio originale-----
> Da: Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org>
> Inviato: martedì 31 marzo 2020 19:34
> A: Ansuel Smith <ansuelsmth@gmail.com>
> Cc: Stanimir Varbanov <svarbanov@mm-sol.com>; Andy Gross
> <agross@kernel.org>; Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>;
> Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>; Mark Rutland
> <mark.rutland@arm.com>; Lorenzo Pieralisi <lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com>;
> Andrew Murray <amurray@thegoodpenguin.co.uk>; Philipp Zabel
> <p.zabel@pengutronix.de>; linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org; linux-
> pci@vger.kernel.org; devicetree@vger.kernel.org; linux-
> kernel@vger.kernel.org
> Oggetto: Re: [PATCH 11/12] devicetree: bindings: pci: add force_gen1 for
> qcom,pcie
>
> On Fri, Mar 20, 2020 at 07:34:53PM +0100, Ansuel Smith wrote:
> > Document force_gen1 optional definition to limit pcie
> > line to GEN1 speed
> >
> > Signed-off-by: Ansuel Smith <ansuelsmth@gmail.com>
> > ---
> > Documentation/devicetree/bindings/pci/qcom,pcie.txt | 5 +++++
> > 1 file changed, 5 insertions(+)
> >
> > diff --git a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/pci/qcom,pcie.txt
> b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/pci/qcom,pcie.txt
> > index 8c1d014f37b0..766876465c42 100644
> > --- a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/pci/qcom,pcie.txt
> > +++ b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/pci/qcom,pcie.txt
> > @@ -260,6 +260,11 @@
> > Definition: If not defined is 0. In ipq806x is set to 7. In newer
> > revision (v2.0) the offset is zero.
> >
> > +- force_gen1:
> > + Usage: optional
> > + Value type: <u32>
> > + Definition: Set 1 to force the pcie line to GEN1
> > +
>
> I believe we have a standard property 'link-speed' for this purpose.
>

Yes this will be dropped in v2

> > * Example for ipq/apq8064
> > pcie@1b500000 {
> > compatible = "qcom,pcie-apq8064", "qcom,pcie-ipq8064",
> "snps,dw-pcie";
> > --
> > 2.25.1
> >

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-04-01 14:10    [W:0.054 / U:0.660 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site