lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Mar]   [27]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Date
SubjectRe: [PATCH v2 6/6] Input: snvs_pwrkey - only IRQ_HANDLED for our own events
On Mon, Mar 2, 2020 at 3:22 AM Horia Geanta <horia.geanta@nxp.com> wrote:
>
> On 2/25/2020 6:12 PM, André Draszik wrote:
> > The snvs_pwrkey shares the SNVS LPSR status register with the snvs_rtc.
> >
> > This driver here should only return IRQ_HANDLED if the status register
> > indicates that the event we're handling in the irq handler was genuinely
> > intended for this driver. Otheriwse the interrupt subsystem will
> > assume the interrupt was handled successfully even though it wasn't
> > at all.
> >
> > Signed-off-by: André Draszik <git@andred.net>
> > Cc: "Horia Geantă" <horia.geanta@nxp.com>
> > Cc: Aymen Sghaier <aymen.sghaier@nxp.com>
> > Cc: Herbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au>
> > Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>
> > Cc: Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>
> > Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
> > Cc: Shawn Guo <shawnguo@kernel.org>
> > Cc: Sascha Hauer <s.hauer@pengutronix.de>
> > Cc: Pengutronix Kernel Team <kernel@pengutronix.de>
> > Cc: Fabio Estevam <festevam@gmail.com>
> > Cc: NXP Linux Team <linux-imx@nxp.com>
> > Cc: Dmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com>
> > Cc: Anson Huang <Anson.Huang@nxp.com>
> > Cc: Robin Gong <yibin.gong@nxp.com>
> > Cc: linux-crypto@vger.kernel.org
> > Cc: devicetree@vger.kernel.org
> > Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
> > Cc: linux-input@vger.kernel.org
> For patches 2-6:
> Reviewed-by: Horia Geantă <horia.geanta@nxp.com>
>
> Also imx8mn.dtsi and imx8mp.dtsi will have to be updated.

Is there an update coming for the 8mn family? I am seeing it not wake
from the power key, and I was hoping to resolve that before i make a
push to submit a new 8MN board for review.

thanks

adam
>
> Thanks,
> Horia
>
> _______________________________________________
> linux-arm-kernel mailing list
> linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
> http://lists.infradead.org/mailman/listinfo/linux-arm-kernel

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-03-28 04:44    [W:0.199 / U:0.228 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site