lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Mar]   [2]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
SubjectRe: [PATCH v2 6/6] Input: snvs_pwrkey - only IRQ_HANDLED for our own events
Date
On 2/25/2020 6:12 PM, André Draszik wrote:
> The snvs_pwrkey shares the SNVS LPSR status register with the snvs_rtc.
>
> This driver here should only return IRQ_HANDLED if the status register
> indicates that the event we're handling in the irq handler was genuinely
> intended for this driver. Otheriwse the interrupt subsystem will
> assume the interrupt was handled successfully even though it wasn't
> at all.
>
> Signed-off-by: André Draszik <git@andred.net>
> Cc: "Horia Geantă" <horia.geanta@nxp.com>
> Cc: Aymen Sghaier <aymen.sghaier@nxp.com>
> Cc: Herbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au>
> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>
> Cc: Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>
> Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
> Cc: Shawn Guo <shawnguo@kernel.org>
> Cc: Sascha Hauer <s.hauer@pengutronix.de>
> Cc: Pengutronix Kernel Team <kernel@pengutronix.de>
> Cc: Fabio Estevam <festevam@gmail.com>
> Cc: NXP Linux Team <linux-imx@nxp.com>
> Cc: Dmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com>
> Cc: Anson Huang <Anson.Huang@nxp.com>
> Cc: Robin Gong <yibin.gong@nxp.com>
> Cc: linux-crypto@vger.kernel.org
> Cc: devicetree@vger.kernel.org
> Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
> Cc: linux-input@vger.kernel.org
For patches 2-6:
Reviewed-by: Horia Geantă <horia.geanta@nxp.com>

Also imx8mn.dtsi and imx8mp.dtsi will have to be updated.

Thanks,
Horia

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-03-02 10:22    [W:0.096 / U:23.788 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site