lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Mar]   [2]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
SubjectRe: [PATCH v2 1/6] dt-bindings: crypto: fsl-sec4: add snvs clock to pwrkey
Date
On 2/25/2020 6:12 PM, André Draszik wrote:
> On i.MX7 and i.MX8M, the SNVS requires a clock. This is similar to the
> clock bound to the SNVS RTC node, but if the SNVS RTC driver isn't
> enabled, then SNVS doesn't work, and as such the pwrkey driver doesn't
> work (i.e. hangs the kernel, as the clock isn't enabled).
>
> Also see commit ec2a844ef7c1
> ("ARM: dts: imx7s: add snvs rtc clock")
> for a similar fix.
>
> Signed-off-by: André Draszik <git@andred.net>
> Acked-by: Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org>
> Cc: "Horia Geantă" <horia.geanta@nxp.com>
> Cc: Aymen Sghaier <aymen.sghaier@nxp.com>
> Cc: Herbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au>
> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>
> Cc: Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>
> Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
> Cc: Shawn Guo <shawnguo@kernel.org>
> Cc: Sascha Hauer <s.hauer@pengutronix.de>
> Cc: Pengutronix Kernel Team <kernel@pengutronix.de>
> Cc: Fabio Estevam <festevam@gmail.com>
> Cc: NXP Linux Team <linux-imx@nxp.com>
> Cc: Dmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com>
> Cc: Anson Huang <Anson.Huang@nxp.com>
> Cc: Robin Gong <yibin.gong@nxp.com>
> Cc: linux-crypto@vger.kernel.org
> Cc: devicetree@vger.kernel.org
> Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
> Cc: linux-input@vger.kernel.org
Reviewed-by: Horia Geantă <horia.geanta@nxp.com>

Thanks,
Horia

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-03-02 09:18    [W:0.203 / U:0.056 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site