lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Mar]   [17]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 20/23] perf test: Print if shell directory isn't present
Date
From: Ian Rogers <irogers@google.com>

If the shell test directory isn't present the exit code will be 255 but
with no error messages printed. Add an error message.

Signed-off-by: Ian Rogers <irogers@google.com>
Acked-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>
Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>
Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Leo Yan <leo.yan@linaro.org>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com>
Link: http://lore.kernel.org/lkml/20200313005602.45236-1-irogers@google.com
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
---
tools/perf/tests/builtin-test.c | 5 ++++-
1 file changed, 4 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/tools/perf/tests/builtin-test.c b/tools/perf/tests/builtin-test.c
index 5f05db75cdd8..54d9516c9839 100644
--- a/tools/perf/tests/builtin-test.c
+++ b/tools/perf/tests/builtin-test.c
@@ -543,8 +543,11 @@ static int run_shell_tests(int argc, const char *argv[], int i, int width)
return -1;

dir = opendir(st.dir);
- if (!dir)
+ if (!dir) {
+ pr_err("failed to open shell test directory: %s\n",
+ st.dir);
return -1;
+ }

for_each_shell_test(dir, st.dir, ent) {
int curr = i++;
--
2.21.1
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-03-17 22:35    [W:0.179 / U:0.068 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site