lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Mar]   [17]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 13/23] perf cs-etm: Fix unsigned variable comparison to zero
Date
From: Leo Yan <leo.yan@linaro.org>

The variable 'offset' in function cs_etm__sample() is u64 type, it's not
appropriate to check it with 'while (offset > 0)'; this patch changes to
'while (offset)'.

Signed-off-by: Leo Yan <leo.yan@linaro.org>
Reviewed-by: Mathieu Poirier <mathieu.poirier@linaro.org>
Reviewed-by: Mike Leach <mike.leach@linaro.org>
Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Robert Walker <robert.walker@arm.com>
Cc: Suzuki Poulouse <suzuki.poulose@arm.com>
Cc: coresight ml <coresight@lists.linaro.org>
Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
Link: http://lore.kernel.org/lkml/20200219021811.20067-6-leo.yan@linaro.org
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
---
tools/perf/util/cs-etm.c | 2 +-
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/tools/perf/util/cs-etm.c b/tools/perf/util/cs-etm.c
index 87d9943177bc..62d2f9b9ce1b 100644
--- a/tools/perf/util/cs-etm.c
+++ b/tools/perf/util/cs-etm.c
@@ -962,7 +962,7 @@ static inline u64 cs_etm__instr_addr(struct cs_etm_queue *etmq,
if (packet->isa == CS_ETM_ISA_T32) {
u64 addr = packet->start_addr;

- while (offset > 0) {
+ while (offset) {
addr += cs_etm__t32_instr_size(etmq,
trace_chan_id, addr);
offset--;
--
2.21.1
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-03-17 22:34    [W:1.734 / U:0.488 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site