lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Mar]   [17]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH v9 07/11] pwm: sifive: Use 64-bit division macro
Date
Since the PWM framework is switching struct pwm_args.period's datatype
to u64, prepare for this transition by using DIV64_U64_ROUND_CLOSEST to
handle a 64-bit divisor.

Cc: Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@dabbelt.com>
Cc: Paul Walmsley <paul.walmsley@sifive.com>
Cc: linux-riscv@lists.infradead.org
Cc: Yash Shah <yash.shah@sifive.com>
Cc: Atish Patra <atish.patra@wdc.com>
Cc: Ding Xiang <dingxiang@cmss.chinamobile.com>
Cc: Wesley W. Terpstra <wesley@sifive.com>

Signed-off-by: Guru Das Srinagesh <gurus@codeaurora.org>
---
drivers/pwm/pwm-sifive.c | 2 +-
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/drivers/pwm/pwm-sifive.c b/drivers/pwm/pwm-sifive.c
index cc63f9b..62de0bb 100644
--- a/drivers/pwm/pwm-sifive.c
+++ b/drivers/pwm/pwm-sifive.c
@@ -181,7 +181,7 @@ static int pwm_sifive_apply(struct pwm_chip *chip, struct pwm_device *pwm,
* consecutively
*/
num = (u64)duty_cycle * (1U << PWM_SIFIVE_CMPWIDTH);
- frac = DIV_ROUND_CLOSEST_ULL(num, state->period);
+ frac = DIV64_U64_ROUND_CLOSEST(num, state->period);
/* The hardware cannot generate a 100% duty cycle */
frac = min(frac, (1U << PWM_SIFIVE_CMPWIDTH) - 1);

--
The Qualcomm Innovation Center, Inc. is a member of the Code Aurora Forum,
a Linux Foundation Collaborative Project
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-03-17 21:06    [W:0.035 / U:0.160 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site