lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Mar]   [17]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH v9 08/11] pwm: stm32-lp: Use %llu format specifier for period
Date
Since the PWM framework is switching struct pwm_args.period's
datatype to u64, prepare for this transition by using the right
specifier for printing a 64-bit value.

Cc: Fabrice Gasnier <fabrice.gasnier@st.com>
Cc: Maxime Coquelin <mcoquelin.stm32@gmail.com>
Cc: Alexandre Torgue <alexandre.torgue@st.com>
Cc: Gerald Baeza <gerald.baeza@st.com>
Cc: Benjamin Gaignard <benjamin.gaignard@linaro.org>
Cc: Axel Lin <axel.lin@ingics.com>

Reported-by: kbuild test robot <lkp@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Guru Das Srinagesh <gurus@codeaurora.org>
---
drivers/pwm/pwm-stm32-lp.c | 2 +-
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/drivers/pwm/pwm-stm32-lp.c b/drivers/pwm/pwm-stm32-lp.c
index 67fca62..134c146 100644
--- a/drivers/pwm/pwm-stm32-lp.c
+++ b/drivers/pwm/pwm-stm32-lp.c
@@ -61,7 +61,7 @@ static int stm32_pwm_lp_apply(struct pwm_chip *chip, struct pwm_device *pwm,
do_div(div, NSEC_PER_SEC);
if (!div) {
/* Clock is too slow to achieve requested period. */
- dev_dbg(priv->chip.dev, "Can't reach %u ns\n", state->period);
+ dev_dbg(priv->chip.dev, "Can't reach %llu ns\n", state->period);
return -EINVAL;
}

--
The Qualcomm Innovation Center, Inc. is a member of the Code Aurora Forum,
a Linux Foundation Collaborative Project
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-03-17 21:06    [W:0.129 / U:0.968 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site