lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Mar]   [17]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH v9 03/11] ir-rx51: Use 64-bit division macro
Date
Since the PWM framework is switching struct pwm_state.period's datatype
to u64, prepare for this transition by using DIV_ROUND_CLOSEST_ULL to
handle a 64-bit dividend.

Cc: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@kernel.org>
Cc: Richard Fontana <rfontana@redhat.com>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Kate Stewart <kstewart@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: Allison Randal <allison@lohutok.net>
Cc: linux-media@vger.kernel.org

Signed-off-by: Guru Das Srinagesh <gurus@codeaurora.org>
Acked-by: Sean Young <sean@mess.org>
---
drivers/media/rc/ir-rx51.c | 3 ++-
1 file changed, 2 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/drivers/media/rc/ir-rx51.c b/drivers/media/rc/ir-rx51.c
index 8574eda..9a5dfd7 100644
--- a/drivers/media/rc/ir-rx51.c
+++ b/drivers/media/rc/ir-rx51.c
@@ -241,7 +241,8 @@ static int ir_rx51_probe(struct platform_device *dev)
}

/* Use default, in case userspace does not set the carrier */
- ir_rx51.freq = DIV_ROUND_CLOSEST(pwm_get_period(pwm), NSEC_PER_SEC);
+ ir_rx51.freq = DIV_ROUND_CLOSEST_ULL(pwm_get_period(pwm),
+ NSEC_PER_SEC);
pwm_put(pwm);

hrtimer_init(&ir_rx51.timer, CLOCK_MONOTONIC, HRTIMER_MODE_REL);
--
The Qualcomm Innovation Center, Inc. is a member of the Code Aurora Forum,
a Linux Foundation Collaborative Project
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-03-17 21:06    [W:0.018 / U:0.176 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site