lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Mar]   [11]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.14 000/126] 4.14.173-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.14.173 release.
There are 126 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Fri, 13 Mar 2020 13:08:24 +0000.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.14.173-rc2.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.14.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.14.173-rc2

Dragos Tarcatu <dragos_tarcatu@mentor.com>
ASoC: topology: Fix memleak in soc_tplg_manifest_load()

Mathias Nyman <mathias.nyman@linux.intel.com>
xhci: handle port status events for removed USB3 hcd

Mikulas Patocka <mpatocka@redhat.com>
dm integrity: fix a deadlock due to offloading to an incorrect workqueue

Desnes A. Nunes do Rosario <desnesn@linux.ibm.com>
powerpc: fix hardware PMU exception bug on PowerVM compatibility mode systems

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
dmaengine: coh901318: Fix a double lock bug in dma_tc_handle()

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
hwmon: (adt7462) Fix an error return in ADT7462_REG_VOLT()

Ahmad Fatoum <a.fatoum@pengutronix.de>
ARM: imx: build v7_cpu_resume() unconditionally

Dennis Dalessandro <dennis.dalessandro@intel.com>
IB/hfi1, qib: Ensure RCU is locked when accessing list

Jason Gunthorpe <jgg@mellanox.com>
RMDA/cm: Fix missing ib_cm_destroy_id() in ib_cm_insert_listen()

Bernard Metzler <bmt@zurich.ibm.com>
RDMA/iwcm: Fix iwcm work deallocation

Charles Keepax <ckeepax@opensource.cirrus.com>
ASoC: dapm: Correct DAPM handling of active widgets during shutdown

Matthias Reichl <hias@horus.com>
ASoC: pcm512x: Fix unbalanced regulator enable call in probe error path

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ASoC: pcm: Fix possible buffer overflow in dpcm state sysfs output

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ASoC: intel: skl: Fix possible buffer overflow in debug outputs

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ASoC: intel: skl: Fix pin debug prints

Dragos Tarcatu <dragos_tarcatu@mentor.com>
ASoC: topology: Fix memleak in soc_tplg_link_elems_load()

Vladimir Oltean <olteanv@gmail.com>
ARM: dts: ls1021a: Restore MDIO compatible to gianfar

Mikulas Patocka <mpatocka@redhat.com>
dm cache: fix a crash due to incorrect work item cancelling

Dmitry Osipenko <digetx@gmail.com>
dmaengine: tegra-apb: Prevent race conditions of tasklet vs free list

Dmitry Osipenko <digetx@gmail.com>
dmaengine: tegra-apb: Fix use-after-free

Sean Christopherson <sean.j.christopherson@intel.com>
x86/pkeys: Manually set X86_FEATURE_OSPKE to preserve existing changes

Jiri Slaby <jslaby@suse.cz>
vt: selection, push sel_lock up

Jiri Slaby <jslaby@suse.cz>
vt: selection, push console lock down

Jiri Slaby <jslaby@suse.cz>
vt: selection, close sel_buffer race

Jay Dolan <jay.dolan@accesio.com>
serial: 8250_exar: add support for ACCES cards

tangbin <tangbin@cmss.chinamobile.com>
tty:serial:mvebu-uart:fix a wrong return

Faiz Abbas <faiz_abbas@ti.com>
arm: dts: dra76x: Fix mmc3 max-frequency

OGAWA Hirofumi <hirofumi@mail.parknet.co.jp>
fat: fix uninit-memory access for partial initialized inode

Mel Gorman <mgorman@techsingularity.net>
mm, numa: fix bad pmd by atomically check for pmd_trans_huge when marking page tables prot_numa

Zhang Xiaoxu <zhangxiaoxu5@huawei.com>
vgacon: Fix a UAF in vgacon_invert_region

Eugeniu Rosca <erosca@de.adit-jv.com>
usb: core: port: do error out if usb_autopm_get_interface() fails

Eugeniu Rosca <erosca@de.adit-jv.com>
usb: core: hub: do error out if usb_autopm_get_interface() fails

Eugeniu Rosca <erosca@de.adit-jv.com>
usb: core: hub: fix unhandled return by employing a void function

Dan Lazewatsky <dlaz@chromium.org>
usb: quirks: add NO_LPM quirk for Logitech Screen Share

Jim Lin <jilin@nvidia.com>
usb: storage: Add quirk for Samsung Fit flash

Ronnie Sahlberg <lsahlber@redhat.com>
cifs: don't leak -EAGAIN for stat() during reconnect

Tim Harvey <tharvey@gateworks.com>
net: thunderx: workaround BGX TX Underflow issue

Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
x86/xen: Distribute switch variables for initialization

Keith Busch <kbusch@kernel.org>
nvme: Fix uninitialized-variable warning

H.J. Lu <hjl.tools@gmail.com>
x86/boot/compressed: Don't declare __force_order in kaslr_64.c

Vasily Averin <vvs@virtuozzo.com>
s390/cio: cio_ignore_proc_seq_next should increase position index

Marco Felsch <m.felsch@pengutronix.de>
watchdog: da9062: do not ping the hw during stop()

Marek Vasut <marex@denx.de>
net: ks8851-ml: Fix 16-bit IO operation

Marek Vasut <marex@denx.de>
net: ks8851-ml: Fix 16-bit data access

Marek Vasut <marex@denx.de>
net: ks8851-ml: Remove 8-bit bus accessors

Harigovindan P <harigovi@codeaurora.org>
drm/msm/dsi: save pll state before dsi host is powered off

John Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org>
drm: msm: Fix return type of dsi_mgr_connector_mode_valid for kCFI

Brian Masney <masneyb@onstation.org>
drm/msm/mdp5: rate limit pp done timeout warnings

Sergey Organov <sorganov@gmail.com>
usb: gadget: serial: fix Tx stall after buffer overflow

Lars-Peter Clausen <lars@metafoo.de>
usb: gadget: ffs: ffs_aio_cancel(): Save/restore IRQ flags

Jack Pham <jackp@codeaurora.org>
usb: gadget: composite: Support more than 500mA MaxPower

Jiri Benc <jbenc@redhat.com>
selftests: fix too long argument

Daniel Golle <daniel@makrotopia.org>
serial: ar933x_uart: set UART_CS_{RX,TX}_READY_ORIDE

Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@kernel.org>
kprobes: Fix optimize_kprobe()/unoptimize_kprobe() cancellation logic

Nathan Chancellor <natechancellor@gmail.com>
RDMA/core: Fix use of logical OR in get_new_pps

Maor Gottlieb <maorg@mellanox.com>
RDMA/core: Fix pkey and port assignment in get_new_pps

Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>
net: dsa: bcm_sf2: Forcibly configure IMP port for 1Gb/sec

Yazen Ghannam <yazen.ghannam@amd.com>
EDAC/amd64: Set grain per DIMM

Yazen Ghannam <yazen.ghannam@amd.com>
x86/mce: Handle varying MCA bank counts

Eugenio Pérez <eperezma@redhat.com>
vhost: Check docket sk_family instead of call getname

Paul Moore <paul@paul-moore.com>
audit: always check the netlink payload length in audit_receive_msg()

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Revert "char/random: silence a lockdep splat with printk()"

David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
mm, thp: fix defrag setting if newline is not used

Wei Yang <richardw.yang@linux.intel.com>
mm/huge_memory.c: use head to check huge zero page

Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
perf hists browser: Restore ESC as "Zoom out" of DSO/thread/etc

Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@kernel.org>
kprobes: Set unoptimized flag after unoptimizing code

Christophe JAILLET <christophe.jaillet@wanadoo.fr>
drivers: net: xgene: Fix the order of the arguments of 'alloc_etherdev_mqs()'

Jason Wang <jasowang@redhat.com>
tuntap: correctly set SOCKWQ_ASYNC_NOSPACE

Sean Christopherson <sean.j.christopherson@intel.com>
KVM: Check for a bad hva before dropping into the ghc slow path

Tom Lendacky <thomas.lendacky@amd.com>
KVM: SVM: Override default MMIO mask if memory encryption is enabled

Brian Norris <briannorris@chromium.org>
mwifiex: drop most magic numbers from mwifiex_process_tdls_action_frame()

Aleksa Sarai <cyphar@cyphar.com>
namei: only return -ECHILD from follow_dotdot_rcu()

Arthur Kiyanovski <akiyano@amazon.com>
net: ena: make ena rxfh support ETH_RSS_HASH_NO_CHANGE

Pavel Belous <pbelous@marvell.com>
net: atlantic: fix potential error handling

Nikolay Aleksandrov <nikolay@cumulusnetworks.com>
net: netlink: cap max groups which will be considered in netlink_bind()

Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk>
include/linux/bitops.h: introduce BITS_PER_TYPE

Nathan Chancellor <natechancellor@gmail.com>
ecryptfs: Fix up bad backport of fe2e082f5da5b4a0a92ae32978f81507ef37ec66

Peter Chen <peter.chen@nxp.com>
usb: charger: assign specific number for enum value

Tina Zhang <tina.zhang@intel.com>
drm/i915/gvt: Separate display reset from ALL_ENGINES reset

Wolfram Sang <wsa@the-dreams.de>
i2c: jz4780: silence log flood on txabrt

Gustavo A. R. Silva <gustavo@embeddedor.com>
i2c: altera: Fix potential integer overflow

Christophe JAILLET <christophe.jaillet@wanadoo.fr>
MIPS: VPE: Fix a double free and a memory leak in 'release_vpe()'

dan.carpenter@oracle.com <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
HID: hiddev: Fix race in in hiddev_disconnect()

Orson Zhai <orson.unisoc@gmail.com>
Revert "PM / devfreq: Modify the device name as devfreq(X) for sysfs"

Steven Rostedt (VMware) <rostedt@goodmis.org>
tracing: Disable trace_printk() on post poned tests

Johan Korsnes <jkorsnes@cisco.com>
HID: core: increase HID report buffer size to 8KiB

Johan Korsnes <jkorsnes@cisco.com>
HID: core: fix off-by-one memset in hid_report_raw_event()

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
HID: ite: Only bind to keyboard USB interface on Acer SW5-012 keyboard dock

Oliver Upton <oupton@google.com>
KVM: VMX: check descriptor table exits on instruction emulation

Mika Westerberg <mika.westerberg@linux.intel.com>
ACPI: watchdog: Fix gas->access_width usage

Mika Westerberg <mika.westerberg@linux.intel.com>
ACPICA: Introduce ACPI_ACCESS_BYTE_WIDTH() macro

Paul Moore <paul@paul-moore.com>
audit: fix error handling in audit_data_to_entry()

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
ext4: potential crash on allocation error in ext4_alloc_flex_bg_array()

Jason Baron <jbaron@akamai.com>
net: sched: correct flower port blocking

Michal Kalderon <michal.kalderon@marvell.com>
qede: Fix race between rdma destroy workqueue and link change event

Benjamin Poirier <bpoirier@cumulusnetworks.com>
ipv6: Fix route replacement with dev-only route

Benjamin Poirier <bpoirier@cumulusnetworks.com>
ipv6: Fix nlmsg_flags when splitting a multipath route

Xin Long <lucien.xin@gmail.com>
sctp: move the format error check out of __sctp_sf_do_9_1_abort

Dmitry Osipenko <digetx@gmail.com>
nfc: pn544: Fix occasional HW initialization failure

Arun Parameswaran <arun.parameswaran@broadcom.com>
net: phy: restore mdio regs in the iproc mdio driver

Jethro Beekman <jethro@fortanix.com>
net: fib_rules: Correctly set table field when table number exceeds 8 bits

Petr Mladek <pmladek@suse.com>
sysrq: Remove duplicated sysrq message

Petr Mladek <pmladek@suse.com>
sysrq: Restore original console_loglevel when sysrq disabled

Sergey Matyukevich <sergey.matyukevich.os@quantenna.com>
cfg80211: add missing policy for NL80211_ATTR_STATUS_CODE

Frank Sorenson <sorenson@redhat.com>
cifs: Fix mode output in debugging statements

Arthur Kiyanovski <akiyano@amazon.com>
net: ena: ena-com.c: prevent NULL pointer dereference

Sameeh Jubran <sameehj@amazon.com>
net: ena: ethtool: use correct value for crc32 hash

Arthur Kiyanovski <akiyano@amazon.com>
net: ena: fix incorrectly saving queue numbers when setting RSS indirection table

Arthur Kiyanovski <akiyano@amazon.com>
net: ena: rss: store hash function as values and not bits

Sameeh Jubran <sameehj@amazon.com>
net: ena: rss: fix failure to get indirection table

Arthur Kiyanovski <akiyano@amazon.com>
net: ena: fix incorrect default RSS key

Arthur Kiyanovski <akiyano@amazon.com>
net: ena: add missing ethtool TX timestamping indication

Arthur Kiyanovski <akiyano@amazon.com>
net: ena: fix uses of round_jiffies()

Arthur Kiyanovski <akiyano@amazon.com>
net: ena: fix potential crash when rxfh key is NULL

Bjørn Mork <bjorn@mork.no>
qmi_wwan: unconditionally reject 2 ep interfaces

Bjørn Mork <bjorn@mork.no>
qmi_wwan: re-add DW5821e pre-production variant

Sergey Matyukevich <sergey.matyukevich.os@quantenna.com>
cfg80211: check wiphy driver existence for drvinfo report

Johannes Berg <johannes.berg@intel.com>
mac80211: consider more elements in parsing CRC

Jeff Moyer <jmoyer@redhat.com>
dax: pass NOWAIT flag to iomap_apply

Sean Paul <seanpaul@chromium.org>
drm/msm: Set dma maximum segment size for mdss

Corey Minyard <cminyard@mvista.com>
ipmi:ssif: Handle a possible NULL pointer reference

Suraj Jitindar Singh <surajjs@amazon.com>
ext4: fix potential race between s_group_info online resizing and access

Suraj Jitindar Singh <surajjs@amazon.com>
ext4: fix potential race between s_flex_groups online resizing and access

Theodore Ts'o <tytso@mit.edu>
ext4: fix potential race between online resizing and write operations

Martynas Pumputis <martynas@weave.works>
netfilter: nf_conntrack: resolve clash for matching conntracks

Johannes Berg <johannes.berg@intel.com>
iwlwifi: pcie: fix rb_allocator workqueue allocation


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arm/boot/dts/dra76x.dtsi | 5 ++
arch/arm/boot/dts/ls1021a.dtsi | 4 +-
arch/arm/mach-imx/Makefile | 2 +
arch/arm/mach-imx/common.h | 4 +-
arch/arm/mach-imx/resume-imx6.S | 24 +++++
arch/arm/mach-imx/suspend-imx6.S | 14 ---
arch/mips/kernel/vpe.c | 2 +-
arch/powerpc/kernel/cputable.c | 4 +-
arch/x86/boot/compressed/pagetable.c | 3 -
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/common.c | 2 +-
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/mcheck/mce-inject.c | 14 +--
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/mcheck/mce.c | 22 ++---
arch/x86/kvm/svm.c | 43 +++++++++
arch/x86/kvm/vmx.c | 15 ++++
arch/x86/xen/enlighten_pv.c | 7 +-
drivers/acpi/acpi_watchdog.c | 3 +-
drivers/char/ipmi/ipmi_ssif.c | 10 ++-
drivers/char/random.c | 5 +-
drivers/devfreq/devfreq.c | 4 +-
drivers/dma/coh901318.c | 4 -
drivers/dma/tegra20-apb-dma.c | 6 +-
drivers/edac/amd64_edac.c | 1 +
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/gvt/vgpu.c | 2 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/msm/dsi/dsi_manager.c | 7 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/msm/dsi/phy/dsi_phy.c | 4 -
drivers/gpu/drm/msm/mdp/mdp5/mdp5_crtc.c | 4 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/msm/msm_drv.c | 8 ++
drivers/hid/hid-core.c | 4 +-
drivers/hid/hid-ite.c | 5 +-
drivers/hid/usbhid/hiddev.c | 2 +-
drivers/hwmon/adt7462.c | 2 +-
drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-altera.c | 2 +-
drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-jz4780.c | 36 +-------
drivers/infiniband/core/cm.c | 1 +
drivers/infiniband/core/iwcm.c | 4 +-
drivers/infiniband/core/security.c | 14 +--
drivers/infiniband/hw/hfi1/verbs.c | 4 +-
drivers/infiniband/hw/qib/qib_verbs.c | 2 +
drivers/md/dm-cache-target.c | 4 +-
drivers/md/dm-integrity.c | 15 +++-
drivers/net/dsa/bcm_sf2.c | 3 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/amazon/ena/ena_com.c | 48 ++++++++--
drivers/net/ethernet/amazon/ena/ena_com.h | 9 ++
drivers/net/ethernet/amazon/ena/ena_ethtool.c | 46 +++++++++-
drivers/net/ethernet/amazon/ena/ena_netdev.c | 6 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/amazon/ena/ena_netdev.h | 2 +
drivers/net/ethernet/apm/xgene/xgene_enet_main.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/aquantia/atlantic/aq_nic.c | 4 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/cavium/thunder/thunder_bgx.c | 62 ++++++++++++-
drivers/net/ethernet/cavium/thunder/thunder_bgx.h | 9 ++
drivers/net/ethernet/micrel/ks8851_mll.c | 53 ++---------
drivers/net/ethernet/qlogic/qede/qede.h | 2 +
drivers/net/ethernet/qlogic/qede/qede_rdma.c | 29 +++++-
drivers/net/phy/mdio-bcm-iproc.c | 20 +++++
drivers/net/tun.c | 19 +++-
drivers/net/usb/qmi_wwan.c | 43 ++++-----
drivers/net/wireless/intel/iwlwifi/pcie/trans.c | 15 +++-
drivers/net/wireless/marvell/mwifiex/tdls.c | 75 ++++++----------
drivers/nfc/pn544/i2c.c | 1 +
drivers/nvme/host/core.c | 2 +-
drivers/s390/cio/blacklist.c | 5 +-
drivers/tty/serial/8250/8250_exar.c | 33 +++++++
drivers/tty/serial/ar933x_uart.c | 8 ++
drivers/tty/serial/mvebu-uart.c | 2 +-
drivers/tty/sysrq.c | 8 +-
drivers/tty/vt/selection.c | 26 +++++-
drivers/tty/vt/vt.c | 2 -
drivers/usb/core/hub.c | 8 +-
drivers/usb/core/port.c | 10 ++-
drivers/usb/core/quirks.c | 3 +
drivers/usb/gadget/composite.c | 24 +++--
drivers/usb/gadget/function/f_fs.c | 5 +-
drivers/usb/gadget/function/u_serial.c | 4 +-
drivers/usb/host/xhci-ring.c | 6 ++
drivers/usb/storage/unusual_devs.h | 6 ++
drivers/vhost/net.c | 13 +--
drivers/video/console/vgacon.c | 3 +
drivers/watchdog/da9062_wdt.c | 7 --
drivers/watchdog/wdat_wdt.c | 2 +-
fs/cifs/cifsacl.c | 4 +-
fs/cifs/connect.c | 2 +-
fs/cifs/inode.c | 8 +-
fs/dax.c | 3 +
fs/ecryptfs/keystore.c | 4 +-
fs/ext4/balloc.c | 14 ++-
fs/ext4/ext4.h | 30 +++++--
fs/ext4/ialloc.c | 23 +++--
fs/ext4/mballoc.c | 61 ++++++++-----
fs/ext4/resize.c | 62 ++++++++++---
fs/ext4/super.c | 103 +++++++++++++++-------
fs/fat/inode.c | 19 ++--
fs/namei.c | 2 +-
include/acpi/actypes.h | 3 +-
include/linux/bitops.h | 3 +-
include/linux/hid.h | 2 +-
include/net/flow_dissector.h | 9 ++
include/uapi/linux/usb/charger.h | 16 ++--
kernel/audit.c | 40 +++++----
kernel/auditfilter.c | 71 ++++++++-------
kernel/kprobes.c | 71 +++++++++------
kernel/trace/trace.c | 2 +
mm/huge_memory.c | 26 ++----
mm/mprotect.c | 38 +++++++-
net/core/fib_rules.c | 2 +-
net/ipv6/ip6_fib.c | 7 +-
net/ipv6/route.c | 1 +
net/mac80211/util.c | 18 ++--
net/netfilter/nf_conntrack_core.c | 30 +++++--
net/netlink/af_netlink.c | 5 +-
net/sched/cls_flower.c | 1 +
net/sctp/sm_statefuns.c | 29 ++++--
net/wireless/ethtool.c | 8 +-
net/wireless/nl80211.c | 1 +
sound/soc/codecs/pcm512x.c | 8 +-
sound/soc/intel/skylake/skl-debug.c | 32 +++----
sound/soc/soc-dapm.c | 2 +-
sound/soc/soc-pcm.c | 16 ++--
sound/soc/soc-topology.c | 17 ++--
tools/perf/ui/browsers/hists.c | 1 +
tools/testing/selftests/lib.mk | 23 ++---
virt/kvm/kvm_main.c | 12 +--
122 files changed, 1163 insertions(+), 613 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-03-11 14:12    [W:0.075 / U:0.804 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site