lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Mar]   [11]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
SubjectRE: [PATCH 4.19 00/86] 4.19.109-stable review
Date
Hello Greg,

> From: stable-owner@vger.kernel.org <stable-owner@vger.kernel.org> On
> Behalf Of Greg Kroah-Hartman
> Sent: 10 March 2020 12:44
>
> This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.19.109 release.
> There are 86 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
> to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
> let me know.

No build/test issues seen for CIP configs for Linux 4.19.109-rc1 (624c124960e8).
(Okay, there is a boot issue with the arm multi_v7_defconfig, but I'm pretty sure that's an issue my end that's been around for a couple of weeks now)

Build/test pipeline/logs: https://gitlab.com/cip-project/cip-testing/linux-stable-rc-ci/pipelines/124879010
GitLab CI pipeline: https://gitlab.com/cip-project/cip-testing/linux-cip-pipelines/-/blob/master/trees/linux-4.19.y.yml

Kind regards, Chris

>
> Responses should be made by Thu, 12 Mar 2020 12:45:15 +0000.
> Anything received after that time might be too late.
>
> The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
> https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-
> 4.19.109-rc1.gz
> or in the git tree and branch at:
> git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git
> linux-4.19.y
> and the diffstat can be found below.
>
> thanks,
>
> greg k-h
>
> -------------
> Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:
>
> Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
> Linux 4.19.109-rc1
>
> Deepak Ukey <deepak.ukey@microchip.com>
> scsi: pm80xx: Fixed kernel panic during error recovery for SATA drive
>
> Mikulas Patocka <mpatocka@redhat.com>
> dm integrity: fix a deadlock due to offloading to an incorrect workqueue
>
> Ard Biesheuvel <ardb@kernel.org>
> efi/x86: Handle by-ref arguments covering multiple pages in mixed mode
>
> Ard Biesheuvel <ardb@kernel.org>
> efi/x86: Align GUIDs to their size in the mixed mode runtime wrapper
>
> Desnes A. Nunes do Rosario <desnesn@linux.ibm.com>
> powerpc: fix hardware PMU exception bug on PowerVM compatibility mode
> systems
>
> Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
> dmaengine: coh901318: Fix a double lock bug in dma_tc_handle()
>
> Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
> hwmon: (adt7462) Fix an error return in ADT7462_REG_VOLT()
>
> Oleksandr Suvorov <oleksandr.suvorov@toradex.com>
> ARM: dts: imx7-colibri: Fix frequency for sd/mmc
>
> Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
> ARM: dts: imx6dl-colibri-eval-v3: fix sram compatible properties
>
> Suman Anna <s-anna@ti.com>
> ARM: dts: am437x-idk-evm: Fix incorrect OPP node names
>
> Ahmad Fatoum <a.fatoum@pengutronix.de>
> ARM: imx: build v7_cpu_resume() unconditionally
>
> Dennis Dalessandro <dennis.dalessandro@intel.com>
> IB/hfi1, qib: Ensure RCU is locked when accessing list
>
> Jason Gunthorpe <jgg@ziepe.ca>
> RMDA/cm: Fix missing ib_cm_destroy_id() in ib_cm_insert_listen()
>
> Bernard Metzler <bmt@zurich.ibm.com>
> RDMA/iwcm: Fix iwcm work deallocation
>
> Marco Felsch <m.felsch@pengutronix.de>
> ARM: dts: imx6: phycore-som: fix emmc supply
>
> Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
> phy: mapphone-mdm6600: Fix write timeouts with shorter GPIO toggle
> interval
>
> Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
> phy: mapphone-mdm6600: Fix timeouts by adding wake-up handling
>
> Jernej Skrabec <jernej.skrabec@siol.net>
> drm/sun4i: de2/de3: Remove unsupported VI layer formats
>
> Jernej Skrabec <jernej.skrabec@siol.net>
> drm/sun4i: Fix DE2 VI layer format support
>
> Charles Keepax <ckeepax@opensource.cirrus.com>
> ASoC: dapm: Correct DAPM handling of active widgets during shutdown
>
> Matthias Reichl <hias@horus.com>
> ASoC: pcm512x: Fix unbalanced regulator enable call in probe error path
>
> Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
> ASoC: pcm: Fix possible buffer overflow in dpcm state sysfs output
>
> Vinod Koul <vkoul@kernel.org>
> dmaengine: imx-sdma: remove dma_slave_config direction usage and leave
> sdma_event_enable()
>
> Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
> ASoC: intel: skl: Fix possible buffer overflow in debug outputs
>
> Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
> ASoC: intel: skl: Fix pin debug prints
>
> Dragos Tarcatu <dragos_tarcatu@mentor.com>
> ASoC: topology: Fix memleak in soc_tplg_manifest_load()
>
> Dragos Tarcatu <dragos_tarcatu@mentor.com>
> ASoC: topology: Fix memleak in soc_tplg_link_elems_load()
>
> Christophe JAILLET <christophe.jaillet@wanadoo.fr>
> spi: bcm63xx-hsspi: Really keep pll clk enabled
>
> Vladimir Oltean <olteanv@gmail.com>
> ARM: dts: ls1021a: Restore MDIO compatible to gianfar
>
> Mikulas Patocka <mpatocka@redhat.com>
> dm writecache: verify watermark during resume
>
> Mikulas Patocka <mpatocka@redhat.com>
> dm: report suspended device during destroy
>
> Mikulas Patocka <mpatocka@redhat.com>
> dm cache: fix a crash due to incorrect work item cancelling
>
> Dmitry Osipenko <digetx@gmail.com>
> dmaengine: tegra-apb: Prevent race conditions of tasklet vs free list
>
> Dmitry Osipenko <digetx@gmail.com>
> dmaengine: tegra-apb: Fix use-after-free
>
> Sean Christopherson <sean.j.christopherson@intel.com>
> x86/pkeys: Manually set X86_FEATURE_OSPKE to preserve existing changes
>
> Hans Verkuil <hverkuil-cisco@xs4all.nl>
> media: v4l2-mem2mem.c: fix broken links
>
> Jiri Slaby <jslaby@suse.cz>
> vt: selection, push sel_lock up
>
> Jiri Slaby <jslaby@suse.cz>
> vt: selection, push console lock down
>
> Jiri Slaby <jslaby@suse.cz>
> vt: selection, close sel_buffer race
>
> Jay Dolan <jay.dolan@accesio.com>
> serial: 8250_exar: add support for ACCES cards
>
> tangbin <tangbin@cmss.chinamobile.com>
> tty:serial:mvebu-uart:fix a wrong return
>
> Faiz Abbas <faiz_abbas@ti.com>
> arm: dts: dra76x: Fix mmc3 max-frequency
>
> OGAWA Hirofumi <hirofumi@mail.parknet.co.jp>
> fat: fix uninit-memory access for partial initialized inode
>
> Huang Ying <ying.huang@intel.com>
> mm: fix possible PMD dirty bit lost in set_pmd_migration_entry()
>
> Mel Gorman <mgorman@techsingularity.net>
> mm, numa: fix bad pmd by atomically check for pmd_trans_huge when
> marking page tables prot_numa
>
> Zhang Xiaoxu <zhangxiaoxu5@huawei.com>
> vgacon: Fix a UAF in vgacon_invert_region
>
> Eugeniu Rosca <erosca@de.adit-jv.com>
> usb: core: port: do error out if usb_autopm_get_interface() fails
>
> Eugeniu Rosca <erosca@de.adit-jv.com>
> usb: core: hub: do error out if usb_autopm_get_interface() fails
>
> Eugeniu Rosca <erosca@de.adit-jv.com>
> usb: core: hub: fix unhandled return by employing a void function
>
> Pratham Pratap <prathampratap@codeaurora.org>
> usb: dwc3: gadget: Update chain bit correctly when using sg list
>
> Dan Lazewatsky <dlaz@chromium.org>
> usb: quirks: add NO_LPM quirk for Logitech Screen Share
>
> Jim Lin <jilin@nvidia.com>
> usb: storage: Add quirk for Samsung Fit flash
>
> Ronnie Sahlberg <lsahlber@redhat.com>
> cifs: don't leak -EAGAIN for stat() during reconnect
>
> Christian Lachner <gladiac@gmail.com>
> ALSA: hda/realtek - Fix silent output on Gigabyte X570 Aorus Master
>
> Kailang Yang <kailang@realtek.com>
> ALSA: hda/realtek - Add Headset Mic supported
>
> Tim Harvey <tharvey@gateworks.com>
> net: thunderx: workaround BGX TX Underflow issue
>
> Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
> x86/xen: Distribute switch variables for initialization
>
> Michal Swiatkowski <michal.swiatkowski@intel.com>
> ice: Don't tell the OS that link is going down
>
> Keith Busch <kbusch@kernel.org>
> nvme: Fix uninitialized-variable warning
>
> Julian Wiedmann <jwi@linux.ibm.com>
> s390/qdio: fill SL with absolute addresses
>
> H.J. Lu <hjl.tools@gmail.com>
> x86/boot/compressed: Don't declare __force_order in kaslr_64.c
>
> Masahiro Yamada <masahiroy@kernel.org>
> s390: make 'install' not depend on vmlinux
>
> Vasily Averin <vvs@virtuozzo.com>
> s390/cio: cio_ignore_proc_seq_next should increase position index
>
> Marco Felsch <m.felsch@pengutronix.de>
> watchdog: da9062: do not ping the hw during stop()
>
> Marek Vasut <marex@denx.de>
> net: ks8851-ml: Fix 16-bit IO operation
>
> Marek Vasut <marex@denx.de>
> net: ks8851-ml: Fix 16-bit data access
>
> Marek Vasut <marex@denx.de>
> net: ks8851-ml: Remove 8-bit bus accessors
>
> Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>
> net: dsa: b53: Ensure the default VID is untagged
>
> Hangbin Liu <liuhangbin@gmail.com>
> selftests: forwarding: use proto icmp for {gretap, ip6gretap}_mac testing
>
> Harigovindan P <harigovi@codeaurora.org>
> drm/msm/dsi/pll: call vco set rate explicitly
>
> Harigovindan P <harigovi@codeaurora.org>
> drm/msm/dsi: save pll state before dsi host is powered off
>
> Tomas Henzl <thenzl@redhat.com>
> scsi: megaraid_sas: silence a warning
>
> John Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org>
> drm: msm: Fix return type of dsi_mgr_connector_mode_valid for kCFI
>
> Brian Masney <masneyb@onstation.org>
> drm/msm/mdp5: rate limit pp done timeout warnings
>
> Sergey Organov <sorganov@gmail.com>
> usb: gadget: serial: fix Tx stall after buffer overflow
>
> Lars-Peter Clausen <lars@metafoo.de>
> usb: gadget: ffs: ffs_aio_cancel(): Save/restore IRQ flags
>
> Jack Pham <jackp@codeaurora.org>
> usb: gadget: composite: Support more than 500mA MaxPower
>
> Jiri Benc <jbenc@redhat.com>
> selftests: fix too long argument
>
> Daniel Golle <daniel@makrotopia.org>
> serial: ar933x_uart: set UART_CS_{RX,TX}_READY_ORIDE
>
> Kai Vehmanen <kai.vehmanen@linux.intel.com>
> ALSA: hda: do not override bus codec_mask in link_get()
>
> Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@kernel.org>
> kprobes: Fix optimize_kprobe()/unoptimize_kprobe() cancellation logic
>
> Nathan Chancellor <natechancellor@gmail.com>
> RDMA/core: Fix use of logical OR in get_new_pps
>
> Maor Gottlieb <maorg@mellanox.com>
> RDMA/core: Fix pkey and port assignment in get_new_pps
>
> Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>
> net: dsa: bcm_sf2: Forcibly configure IMP port for 1Gb/sec
>
> Hui Wang <hui.wang@canonical.com>
> ALSA: hda/realtek - Fix a regression for mute led on Lenovo Carbon X1
>
> Yazen Ghannam <yazen.ghannam@amd.com>
> EDAC/amd64: Set grain per DIMM
>
>
> -------------
>
> Diffstat:
>
> Makefile | 4 +-
> arch/arm/boot/dts/am437x-idk-evm.dts | 4 +-
> arch/arm/boot/dts/dra76x.dtsi | 5 ++
> arch/arm/boot/dts/imx6dl-colibri-eval-v3.dts | 4 +-
> arch/arm/boot/dts/imx6qdl-phytec-phycore-som.dtsi | 1 -
> arch/arm/boot/dts/imx7-colibri.dtsi | 1 -
> arch/arm/boot/dts/ls1021a.dtsi | 4 +-
> arch/arm/mach-imx/Makefile | 2 +
> arch/arm/mach-imx/common.h | 4 +-
> arch/arm/mach-imx/resume-imx6.S | 24 ++++++++
> arch/arm/mach-imx/suspend-imx6.S | 14 -----
> arch/powerpc/kernel/cputable.c | 4 +-
> arch/s390/Makefile | 2 +-
> arch/s390/boot/Makefile | 2 +-
> arch/s390/include/asm/qdio.h | 2 +-
> arch/x86/boot/compressed/kaslr_64.c | 3 -
> arch/x86/kernel/cpu/common.c | 2 +-
> arch/x86/platform/efi/efi_64.c | 70 +++++++++++++++-------
> arch/x86/xen/enlighten_pv.c | 7 ++-
> drivers/dma/coh901318.c | 4 --
> drivers/dma/imx-sdma.c | 56 +++++++++++------
> drivers/dma/tegra20-apb-dma.c | 6 +-
> drivers/edac/amd64_edac.c | 1 +
> drivers/gpu/drm/msm/disp/mdp5/mdp5_crtc.c | 4 +-
> drivers/gpu/drm/msm/dsi/dsi_manager.c | 7 ++-
> drivers/gpu/drm/msm/dsi/phy/dsi_phy.c | 4 --
> drivers/gpu/drm/msm/dsi/pll/dsi_pll_10nm.c | 6 ++
> drivers/gpu/drm/sun4i/sun8i_mixer.c | 68 +++++++++++++++++----
> drivers/gpu/drm/sun4i/sun8i_vi_layer.c | 24 ++++----
> drivers/hwmon/adt7462.c | 2 +-
> drivers/infiniband/core/cm.c | 1 +
> drivers/infiniband/core/iwcm.c | 4 +-
> drivers/infiniband/core/security.c | 14 +++--
> drivers/infiniband/hw/hfi1/verbs.c | 4 +-
> drivers/infiniband/hw/qib/qib_verbs.c | 2 +
> drivers/md/dm-cache-target.c | 4 +-
> drivers/md/dm-integrity.c | 27 ++++++---
> drivers/md/dm-writecache.c | 14 ++++-
> drivers/md/dm.c | 1 +
> drivers/media/v4l2-core/v4l2-mem2mem.c | 4 +-
> drivers/net/dsa/b53/b53_common.c | 3 +
> drivers/net/dsa/bcm_sf2.c | 3 +-
> drivers/net/ethernet/cavium/thunder/thunder_bgx.c | 62
> ++++++++++++++++++-
> drivers/net/ethernet/cavium/thunder/thunder_bgx.h | 9 +++
> drivers/net/ethernet/intel/ice/ice_ethtool.c | 7 ---
> drivers/net/ethernet/micrel/ks8851_mll.c | 53 +++-------------
> drivers/nvme/host/core.c | 2 +-
> drivers/phy/motorola/phy-mapphone-mdm6600.c | 27 ++++++++-
> drivers/s390/cio/blacklist.c | 5 +-
> drivers/s390/cio/qdio_setup.c | 3 +-
> drivers/s390/net/qeth_core_main.c | 23 ++++---
> drivers/scsi/megaraid/megaraid_sas_fusion.c | 5 +-
> drivers/scsi/pm8001/pm8001_sas.c | 6 +-
> drivers/scsi/pm8001/pm80xx_hwi.c | 2 +-
> drivers/scsi/pm8001/pm80xx_hwi.h | 2 +
> drivers/spi/spi-bcm63xx-hsspi.c | 1 -
> drivers/tty/serial/8250/8250_exar.c | 33 ++++++++++
> drivers/tty/serial/ar933x_uart.c | 8 +++
> drivers/tty/serial/mvebu-uart.c | 2 +-
> drivers/tty/vt/selection.c | 26 +++++++-
> drivers/tty/vt/vt.c | 2 -
> drivers/usb/core/hub.c | 8 ++-
> drivers/usb/core/port.c | 10 +++-
> drivers/usb/core/quirks.c | 3 +
> drivers/usb/dwc3/gadget.c | 9 ++-
> drivers/usb/gadget/composite.c | 24 ++++++--
> drivers/usb/gadget/function/f_fs.c | 5 +-
> drivers/usb/gadget/function/u_serial.c | 4 +-
> drivers/usb/storage/unusual_devs.h | 6 ++
> drivers/video/console/vgacon.c | 3 +
> drivers/watchdog/da9062_wdt.c | 7 ---
> fs/cifs/inode.c | 6 +-
> fs/fat/inode.c | 19 +++---
> kernel/kprobes.c | 67 +++++++++++++--------
> mm/huge_memory.c | 3 +-
> mm/mprotect.c | 38 +++++++++++-
> sound/hda/ext/hdac_ext_controller.c | 9 ++-
> sound/pci/hda/patch_realtek.c | 5 ++
> sound/soc/codecs/pcm512x.c | 8 ++-
> sound/soc/intel/skylake/skl-debug.c | 32 +++++-----
> sound/soc/soc-dapm.c | 2 +-
> sound/soc/soc-pcm.c | 16 ++---
> sound/soc/soc-topology.c | 17 +++---
> tools/testing/selftests/lib.mk | 23 +++----
> .../testing/selftests/net/forwarding/mirror_gre.sh | 25 ++++----
> 85 files changed, 700 insertions(+), 349 deletions(-)
>

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-03-11 11:57    [W:0.379 / U:0.200 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site