lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Mar]   [11]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
SubjectRE: [PATCH 4.4 00/72] 4.4.216-stable review
Date
Hello Greg,

> From: stable-owner@vger.kernel.org <stable-owner@vger.kernel.org> On
> Behalf Of Greg Kroah-Hartman
> Sent: 10 March 2020 12:38
>
> This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.4.216 release.
> There are 72 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
> to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
> let me know.

No build issues seen for CIP configs for Linux 4.4.216-rc1 (836f82655232).

Build logs: https://gitlab.com/cip-project/cip-testing/linux-stable-rc-ci/pipelines/124878979
Pipeline: https://gitlab.com/cip-project/cip-testing/linux-cip-pipelines/-/blob/master/trees/linux-4.4.y.yml

Kind regards, Chris

>
> Responses should be made by Thu, 12 Mar 2020 12:34:10 +0000.
> Anything received after that time might be too late.
>
> The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
> https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-
> 4.4.216-rc1.gz
> or in the git tree and branch at:
> git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git
> linux-4.4.y
> and the diffstat can be found below.
>
> thanks,
>
> greg k-h
>
> -------------
> Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:
>
> Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
> Linux 4.4.216-rc1
>
> yangerkun <yangerkun@huawei.com>
> crypto: algif_skcipher - use ZERO_OR_NULL_PTR in skcipher_recvmsg_async
>
> Mikulas Patocka <mpatocka@redhat.com>
> dm cache: fix a crash due to incorrect work item cancelling
>
> Desnes A. Nunes do Rosario <desnesn@linux.ibm.com>
> powerpc: fix hardware PMU exception bug on PowerVM compatibility mode
> systems
>
> Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
> dmaengine: coh901318: Fix a double lock bug in dma_tc_handle()
>
> Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
> hwmon: (adt7462) Fix an error return in ADT7462_REG_VOLT()
>
> Ahmad Fatoum <a.fatoum@pengutronix.de>
> ARM: imx: build v7_cpu_resume() unconditionally
>
> Jason Gunthorpe <jgg@mellanox.com>
> RMDA/cm: Fix missing ib_cm_destroy_id() in ib_cm_insert_listen()
>
> Bernard Metzler <bmt@zurich.ibm.com>
> RDMA/iwcm: Fix iwcm work deallocation
>
> Charles Keepax <ckeepax@opensource.cirrus.com>
> ASoC: dapm: Correct DAPM handling of active widgets during shutdown
>
> Matthias Reichl <hias@horus.com>
> ASoC: pcm512x: Fix unbalanced regulator enable call in probe error path
>
> Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
> ASoC: pcm: Fix possible buffer overflow in dpcm state sysfs output
>
> Dmitry Osipenko <digetx@gmail.com>
> dmaengine: tegra-apb: Prevent race conditions of tasklet vs free list
>
> Dmitry Osipenko <digetx@gmail.com>
> dmaengine: tegra-apb: Fix use-after-free
>
> Jiri Slaby <jslaby@suse.cz>
> vt: selection, push sel_lock up
>
> Jiri Slaby <jslaby@suse.cz>
> vt: selection, push console lock down
>
> Jiri Slaby <jslaby@suse.cz>
> vt: selection, close sel_buffer race
>
> OGAWA Hirofumi <hirofumi@mail.parknet.co.jp>
> fat: fix uninit-memory access for partial initialized inode
>
> Zhang Xiaoxu <zhangxiaoxu5@huawei.com>
> vgacon: Fix a UAF in vgacon_invert_region
>
> Eugeniu Rosca <erosca@de.adit-jv.com>
> usb: core: port: do error out if usb_autopm_get_interface() fails
>
> Eugeniu Rosca <erosca@de.adit-jv.com>
> usb: core: hub: do error out if usb_autopm_get_interface() fails
>
> Dan Lazewatsky <dlaz@chromium.org>
> usb: quirks: add NO_LPM quirk for Logitech Screen Share
>
> Jim Lin <jilin@nvidia.com>
> usb: storage: Add quirk for Samsung Fit flash
>
> Ronnie Sahlberg <lsahlber@redhat.com>
> cifs: don't leak -EAGAIN for stat() during reconnect
>
> Vasily Averin <vvs@virtuozzo.com>
> s390/cio: cio_ignore_proc_seq_next should increase position index
>
> Marco Felsch <m.felsch@pengutronix.de>
> watchdog: da9062: do not ping the hw during stop()
>
> Marek Vasut <marex@denx.de>
> net: ks8851-ml: Fix 16-bit IO operation
>
> Marek Vasut <marex@denx.de>
> net: ks8851-ml: Fix 16-bit data access
>
> Marek Vasut <marex@denx.de>
> net: ks8851-ml: Remove 8-bit bus accessors
>
> Harigovindan P <harigovi@codeaurora.org>
> drm/msm/dsi: save pll state before dsi host is powered off
>
> John Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org>
> drm: msm: Fix return type of dsi_mgr_connector_mode_valid for kCFI
>
> Sergey Organov <sorganov@gmail.com>
> usb: gadget: serial: fix Tx stall after buffer overflow
>
> Lars-Peter Clausen <lars@metafoo.de>
> usb: gadget: ffs: ffs_aio_cancel(): Save/restore IRQ flags
>
> Daniel Golle <daniel@makrotopia.org>
> serial: ar933x_uart: set UART_CS_{RX,TX}_READY_ORIDE
>
> Paul Moore <paul@paul-moore.com>
> audit: always check the netlink payload length in audit_receive_msg()
>
> Matthew Wilcox <willy@infradead.org>
> fs: prevent page refcount overflow in pipe_buf_get
>
> Miklos Szeredi <mszeredi@redhat.com>
> pipe: add pipe_buf_get() helper
>
> Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
> mm: prevent get_user_pages() from overflowing page refcount
>
> Punit Agrawal <punit.agrawal@arm.com>
> mm, gup: ensure real head page is ref-counted when using hugepages
>
> Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
> mm, gup: remove broken VM_BUG_ON_PAGE compound check for
> hugepages
>
> Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
> mm: add 'try_get_page()' helper function
>
> Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
> mm: make page ref count overflow check tighter and more explicit
>
> yangerkun <yangerkun@huawei.com>
> slip: stop double free sl->dev in slip_open
>
> Sean Christopherson <sean.j.christopherson@intel.com>
> KVM: Check for a bad hva before dropping into the ghc slow path
>
> Aleksa Sarai <cyphar@cyphar.com>
> namei: only return -ECHILD from follow_dotdot_rcu()
>
> Nikolay Aleksandrov <nikolay@cumulusnetworks.com>
> net: netlink: cap max groups which will be considered in netlink_bind()
>
> Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk>
> include/linux/bitops.h: introduce BITS_PER_TYPE
>
> Nathan Chancellor <natechancellor@gmail.com>
> ecryptfs: Fix up bad backport of
> fe2e082f5da5b4a0a92ae32978f81507ef37ec66
>
> Wolfram Sang <wsa@the-dreams.de>
> i2c: jz4780: silence log flood on txabrt
>
> Christophe JAILLET <christophe.jaillet@wanadoo.fr>
> MIPS: VPE: Fix a double free and a memory leak in 'release_vpe()'
>
> dan.carpenter@oracle.com <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
> HID: hiddev: Fix race in in hiddev_disconnect()
>
> Johan Korsnes <jkorsnes@cisco.com>
> HID: core: increase HID report buffer size to 8KiB
>
> Johan Korsnes <jkorsnes@cisco.com>
> HID: core: fix off-by-one memset in hid_report_raw_event()
>
> Paul Moore <paul@paul-moore.com>
> audit: fix error handling in audit_data_to_entry()
>
> Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
> ext4: potential crash on allocation error in ext4_alloc_flex_bg_array()
>
> Jason Baron <jbaron@akamai.com>
> net: sched: correct flower port blocking
>
> Dmitry Osipenko <digetx@gmail.com>
> nfc: pn544: Fix occasional HW initialization failure
>
> Xin Long <lucien.xin@gmail.com>
> sctp: move the format error check out of __sctp_sf_do_9_1_abort
>
> Benjamin Poirier <bpoirier@cumulusnetworks.com>
> ipv6: Fix route replacement with dev-only route
>
> Benjamin Poirier <bpoirier@cumulusnetworks.com>
> ipv6: Fix nlmsg_flags when splitting a multipath route
>
> Arun Parameswaran <arun.parameswaran@broadcom.com>
> net: phy: restore mdio regs in the iproc mdio driver
>
> Jethro Beekman <jethro@fortanix.com>
> net: fib_rules: Correctly set table field when table number exceeds 8 bits
>
> Petr Mladek <pmladek@suse.com>
> sysrq: Remove duplicated sysrq message
>
> Petr Mladek <pmladek@suse.com>
> sysrq: Restore original console_loglevel when sysrq disabled
>
> Sergey Matyukevich <sergey.matyukevich.os@quantenna.com>
> cfg80211: add missing policy for NL80211_ATTR_STATUS_CODE
>
> Frank Sorenson <sorenson@redhat.com>
> cifs: Fix mode output in debugging statements
>
> Sergey Matyukevich <sergey.matyukevich.os@quantenna.com>
> cfg80211: check wiphy driver existence for drvinfo report
>
> Johannes Berg <johannes.berg@intel.com>
> mac80211: consider more elements in parsing CRC
>
> Corey Minyard <cminyard@mvista.com>
> ipmi:ssif: Handle a possible NULL pointer reference
>
> Suraj Jitindar Singh <surajjs@amazon.com>
> ext4: fix potential race between s_group_info online resizing and access
>
> Suraj Jitindar Singh <surajjs@amazon.com>
> ext4: fix potential race between s_flex_groups online resizing and access
>
> Theodore Ts'o <tytso@mit.edu>
> ext4: fix potential race between online resizing and write operations
>
> Johannes Berg <johannes.berg@intel.com>
> iwlwifi: pcie: fix rb_allocator workqueue allocation
>
>
> -------------
>
> Diffstat:
>
> Makefile | 4 +-
> arch/arm/mach-imx/Makefile | 2 +
> arch/arm/mach-imx/common.h | 4 +-
> arch/arm/mach-imx/resume-imx6.S | 24 +++++++
> arch/arm/mach-imx/suspend-imx6.S | 14 -----
> arch/mips/kernel/vpe.c | 2 +-
> arch/powerpc/kernel/cputable.c | 4 +-
> arch/s390/mm/gup.c | 6 +-
> arch/x86/mm/gup.c | 9 ++-
> crypto/algif_skcipher.c | 2 +-
> drivers/char/ipmi/ipmi_ssif.c | 10 ++-
> drivers/dma/coh901318.c | 4 --
> drivers/dma/tegra20-apb-dma.c | 6 +-
> drivers/gpu/drm/msm/dsi/dsi_manager.c | 7 ++-
> drivers/hid/hid-core.c | 4 +-
> drivers/hid/usbhid/hiddev.c | 2 +-
> drivers/hwmon/adt7462.c | 2 +-
> drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-jz4780.c | 36 +----------
> drivers/infiniband/core/cm.c | 1 +
> drivers/infiniband/core/iwcm.c | 4 +-
> drivers/md/dm-cache-target.c | 4 +-
> drivers/net/ethernet/micrel/ks8851_mll.c | 53 +++-------------
> drivers/net/phy/mdio-bcm-iproc.c | 20 ++++++
> drivers/net/slip/slip.c | 1 -
> drivers/net/wireless/iwlwifi/pcie/rx.c | 6 +-
> drivers/nfc/pn544/i2c.c | 1 +
> drivers/s390/cio/blacklist.c | 5 +-
> drivers/tty/serial/ar933x_uart.c | 8 +++
> drivers/tty/sysrq.c | 8 +--
> drivers/tty/vt/selection.c | 24 ++++++-
> drivers/tty/vt/vt.c | 2 -
> drivers/usb/core/hub.c | 6 +-
> drivers/usb/core/port.c | 10 ++-
> drivers/usb/core/quirks.c | 3 +
> drivers/usb/gadget/function/f_fs.c | 5 +-
> drivers/usb/gadget/function/u_serial.c | 4 +-
> drivers/usb/storage/unusual_devs.h | 6 ++
> drivers/video/console/vgacon.c | 3 +
> drivers/watchdog/da9062_wdt.c | 7 ---
> fs/cifs/cifsacl.c | 4 +-
> fs/cifs/connect.c | 2 +-
> fs/cifs/inode.c | 8 ++-
> fs/ecryptfs/keystore.c | 4 +-
> fs/ext4/balloc.c | 14 ++++-
> fs/ext4/ext4.h | 30 +++++++--
> fs/ext4/ialloc.c | 23 ++++---
> fs/ext4/mballoc.c | 61 ++++++++++++------
> fs/ext4/resize.c | 62 +++++++++++++++----
> fs/ext4/super.c | 103 +++++++++++++++++++++----------
> fs/fat/inode.c | 19 +++---
> fs/fuse/dev.c | 12 ++--
> fs/namei.c | 2 +-
> fs/pipe.c | 4 +-
> fs/splice.c | 12 +++-
> include/linux/bitops.h | 3 +-
> include/linux/hid.h | 2 +-
> include/linux/mm.h | 23 ++++++-
> include/linux/pipe_fs_i.h | 17 ++++-
> include/net/flow_dissector.h | 9 +++
> kernel/audit.c | 40 ++++++------
> kernel/auditfilter.c | 71 +++++++++++----------
> kernel/trace/trace.c | 6 +-
> mm/gup.c | 51 ++++++++++-----
> mm/hugetlb.c | 16 ++++-
> mm/internal.h | 28 ++++++++-
> net/core/fib_rules.c | 2 +-
> net/ipv6/ip6_fib.c | 7 ++-
> net/ipv6/route.c | 1 +
> net/mac80211/util.c | 18 ++++--
> net/netlink/af_netlink.c | 5 +-
> net/sched/cls_flower.c | 1 +
> net/sctp/sm_statefuns.c | 27 +++++---
> net/wireless/ethtool.c | 8 ++-
> net/wireless/nl80211.c | 1 +
> sound/soc/codecs/pcm512x.c | 8 ++-
> sound/soc/soc-dapm.c | 2 +-
> sound/soc/soc-pcm.c | 16 ++---
> virt/kvm/kvm_main.c | 12 ++--
> 78 files changed, 684 insertions(+), 373 deletions(-)
>

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-03-11 11:28    [W:0.364 / U:0.776 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site