lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Feb]   [3]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Date
SubjectRe: [PATCH] spmi: pmic-arb: Set lockdep class for hierarchical irq domains
Hi,

On Thu, Jan 23, 2020 at 11:18 AM Stephen Boyd <swboyd@chromium.org> wrote:
>
> Quoting Linus Walleij (2020-01-23 07:29:31)
> > On Tue, Jan 21, 2020 at 7:37 PM Stephen Boyd <swboyd@chromium.org> wrote:
> > > kobj_attr_store+0x14/0x24
> > > sysfs_kf_write+0x4c/0x64
> > > kernfs_fop_write+0x15c/0x1fc
> > > __vfs_write+0x54/0x18c
> > > vfs_write+0xe4/0x1a4
> > > ksys_write+0x7c/0xe4
> > > __arm64_sys_write+0x20/0x2c
> > > el0_svc_common+0xa8/0x160
> > > el0_svc_handler+0x7c/0x98
> > > el0_svc+0x8/0xc
> > >
> > > Set a lockdep class when we map the irq so that irq_set_wake() doesn't
> > > warn about a lockdep bug that doesn't exist.
> > >
> > > Fixes: 12a9eeaebba3 ("spmi: pmic-arb: convert to v2 irq interfaces to support hierarchical IRQ chips")
> > > Cc: Douglas Anderson <dianders@chromium.org>
> > > Cc: Brian Masney <masneyb@onstation.org>
> > > Cc: Lina Iyer <ilina@codeaurora.org>
> > > Cc: Maulik Shah <mkshah@codeaurora.org>
> > > Cc: Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>
> > > Signed-off-by: Stephen Boyd <swboyd@chromium.org>
> >
> > LGTM
> > Reviewed-by: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
>
> Thanks. I was hoping you would apply it given that the commit it's
> fixing was applied by you. I can send it to Gregkh or have some qcom
> person pick it up though if you prefer.

It appears that the commit this is Fixing is now in Linus's tree but
Stephen's fix is still nowhere to be found. Any update on what the
plan is?

Thanks!

-Doug

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-02-03 20:03    [W:0.280 / U:1.052 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site