lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Feb]   [3]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
SubjectRE: [PATCH v1 0/7] platform/x86: intel_pmc_core: Add debugfs entries
Date
> -----Original Message-----
> From: Andy Shevchenko <andy.shevchenko@gmail.com>
> Sent: Monday, January 27, 2020 11:00 AM
> To: Kammela, Gayatri <gayatri.kammela@intel.com>
> Cc: Platform Driver <platform-driver-x86@vger.kernel.org>; Linux Kernel
> Mailing List <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>; Somayaji, Vishwanath
> <vishwanath.somayaji@intel.com>; Darren Hart <dvhart@infradead.org>;
> Westerberg, Mika <mika.westerberg@intel.com>; Peter Zijlstra (Intel)
> <peterz@infradead.org>; Prestopine, Charles D
> <charles.d.prestopine@intel.com>; Pandruvada, Srinivas
> <srinivas.pandruvada@intel.com>; Andy Shevchenko
> <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com>; Box, David E
> <david.e.box@intel.com>
> Subject: Re: [PATCH v1 0/7] platform/x86: intel_pmc_core: Add debugfs
> entries
>
> On Mon, Jan 27, 2020 at 8:03 PM Kammela, Gayatri
> <gayatri.kammela@intel.com> wrote:
>
> > > It doesn't apply to our for-next branch.
> > Sorry to hear that. I've rebased the series on mainline 5.5-rc7. Should I
> rebase it on for-next branch?
>
> You should always base your branch on the for-next (whatever it's being
> called) of the subsystem your series against of.

Hi Andy,

The current series has a dependency on Tiger Lake and Elkhart Lake patche which is merged in to mainline.

(554f269f0f38 platform/x86: intel_pmc_core: Add Intel Elkhart Lake support
49a437941c3f platform/x86: intel_pmc_core: Add Intel Tiger Lake support
6268c0b278b5 platform/x86: intel_pmc_core: Make debugfs entry for pch_ip_power_gating_status conditional
e39854781830 platform/x86: intel_pmc_core: Create platform dependent bitmap structs
b1cb33dae414 platform/x86: intel_pmc_core: Clean up: Remove comma after the termination line)

But they are not available in for-next branch. I am confused, how that could be the case. For me to base the current series on for-next branch, the dependency patch series should be available in for-next branch.

>
> --
> With Best Regards,
> Andy Shevchenko
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-02-04 05:01    [W:0.106 / U:1.660 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site