lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Feb]   [29]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip: perf/urgent] perf config: Introduce perf_config_u8()
The following commit has been merged into the perf/urgent branch of tip:

Commit-ID: 7b43b6970474757da68e89efb76e892219dea9d8
Gitweb: https://git.kernel.org/tip/7b43b6970474757da68e89efb76e892219dea9d8
Author: Ravi Bangoria <ravi.bangoria@linux.ibm.com>
AuthorDate: Thu, 13 Feb 2020 12:13:02 +05:30
Committer: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
CommitterDate: Thu, 27 Feb 2020 10:44:54 -03:00

perf config: Introduce perf_config_u8()

Introduce perf_config_u8() utility function to convert char * input into
u8 destination. We will utilize it in followup patch.

Signed-off-by: Ravi Bangoria <ravi.bangoria@linux.ibm.com>
Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>
Cc: Alexey Budankov <alexey.budankov@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Changbin Du <changbin.du@intel.com>
Cc: Ian Rogers <irogers@google.com>
Cc: Jin Yao <yao.jin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>
Cc: Leo Yan <leo.yan@linaro.org>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Song Liu <songliubraving@fb.com>
Cc: Taeung Song <treeze.taeung@gmail.com>
Cc: Thomas Richter <tmricht@linux.ibm.com>
Cc: Yisheng Xie <xieyisheng1@huawei.com>
Link: http://lore.kernel.org/lkml/20200213064306.160480-5-ravi.bangoria@linux.ibm.com
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
---
tools/perf/util/config.c | 12 ++++++++++++
tools/perf/util/config.h | 1 +
2 files changed, 13 insertions(+)

diff --git a/tools/perf/util/config.c b/tools/perf/util/config.c
index 0bc9c4d..ef38eba 100644
--- a/tools/perf/util/config.c
+++ b/tools/perf/util/config.c
@@ -374,6 +374,18 @@ int perf_config_int(int *dest, const char *name, const char *value)
return 0;
}

+int perf_config_u8(u8 *dest, const char *name, const char *value)
+{
+ long ret = 0;
+
+ if (!perf_parse_long(value, &ret)) {
+ bad_config(name);
+ return -1;
+ }
+ *dest = ret;
+ return 0;
+}
+
static int perf_config_bool_or_int(const char *name, const char *value, int *is_bool)
{
int ret;
diff --git a/tools/perf/util/config.h b/tools/perf/util/config.h
index bd0a589..c10b66d 100644
--- a/tools/perf/util/config.h
+++ b/tools/perf/util/config.h
@@ -29,6 +29,7 @@ typedef int (*config_fn_t)(const char *, const char *, void *);
int perf_default_config(const char *, const char *, void *);
int perf_config(config_fn_t fn, void *);
int perf_config_int(int *dest, const char *, const char *);
+int perf_config_u8(u8 *dest, const char *name, const char *value);
int perf_config_u64(u64 *dest, const char *, const char *);
int perf_config_bool(const char *, const char *);
int config_error_nonbool(const char *);
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-02-29 10:17    [W:0.132 / U:12.132 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site