lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Feb]   [29]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip: perf/urgent] perf annotate/tui: Re-render title bar after switching back from script browser
The following commit has been merged into the perf/urgent branch of tip:

Commit-ID: 54cf752cfb75602c256e94db6fdfd3de9dfbbef1
Gitweb: https://git.kernel.org/tip/54cf752cfb75602c256e94db6fdfd3de9dfbbef1
Author: Ravi Bangoria <ravi.bangoria@linux.ibm.com>
AuthorDate: Thu, 13 Feb 2020 12:12:59 +05:30
Committer: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
CommitterDate: Thu, 27 Feb 2020 10:44:14 -03:00

perf annotate/tui: Re-render title bar after switching back from script browser

The 'perf annotate' TUI browser provides a 'r' hot key to switch to a
script browser. But the annotate browser title bar becomes hidden while
switching back from script browser. Fix it.

Signed-off-by: Ravi Bangoria <ravi.bangoria@linux.ibm.com>
Tested-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>
Cc: Alexey Budankov <alexey.budankov@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Changbin Du <changbin.du@intel.com>
Cc: Ian Rogers <irogers@google.com>
Cc: Jin Yao <yao.jin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>
Cc: Leo Yan <leo.yan@linaro.org>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Song Liu <songliubraving@fb.com>
Cc: Taeung Song <treeze.taeung@gmail.com>
Cc: Thomas Richter <tmricht@linux.ibm.com>
Cc: Yisheng Xie <xieyisheng1@huawei.com>
Link: http://lore.kernel.org/lkml/20200213064306.160480-2-ravi.bangoria@linux.ibm.com
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
---
tools/perf/ui/browsers/annotate.c | 7 +++----
1 file changed, 3 insertions(+), 4 deletions(-)

diff --git a/tools/perf/ui/browsers/annotate.c b/tools/perf/ui/browsers/annotate.c
index badbddb..0dbbf35 100644
--- a/tools/perf/ui/browsers/annotate.c
+++ b/tools/perf/ui/browsers/annotate.c
@@ -754,10 +754,9 @@ static int annotate_browser__run(struct annotate_browser *browser,
"? Search string backwards\n");
continue;
case 'r':
- {
- script_browse(NULL, NULL);
- continue;
- }
+ script_browse(NULL, NULL);
+ annotate_browser__show(&browser->b, title, help);
+ continue;
case 'k':
notes->options->show_linenr = !notes->options->show_linenr;
break;
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-02-29 10:17    [W:0.119 / U:0.052 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site