lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Feb]   [27]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.19 00/97] 4.19.107-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.19.107 release.
There are 97 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Sat, 29 Feb 2020 13:21:24 +0000.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.19.107-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.19.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.19.107-rc1

Nathan Chancellor <natechancellor@gmail.com>
s390/mm: Explicitly compare PAGE_DEFAULT_KEY against zero in storage_key_init_range

Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
xen: Enable interrupts when calling _cond_resched()

Prabhakar Kushwaha <pkushwaha@marvell.com>
ata: ahci: Add shutdown to freeze hardware resources of ahci

David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
rxrpc: Fix call RCU cleanup using non-bh-safe locks

Cong Wang <xiyou.wangcong@gmail.com>
netfilter: xt_hashlimit: limit the max size of hashtable

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: seq: Fix concurrent access to queue current tick/time

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: seq: Avoid concurrent access to queue flags

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: rawmidi: Avoid bit fields for state flags

Johannes Krude <johannes@krude.de>
bpf, offload: Replace bitwise AND by logical AND in bpf_prog_offload_info_fill

Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
genirq/proc: Reject invalid affinity masks (again)

Joerg Roedel <jroedel@suse.de>
iommu/vt-d: Fix compile warning from intel-svm.h

Aditya Pakki <pakki001@umn.edu>
ecryptfs: replace BUG_ON with error handling code

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
staging: greybus: use after free in gb_audio_manager_remove_all()

Colin Ian King <colin.king@canonical.com>
staging: rtl8723bs: fix copy of overlapping memory

Minas Harutyunyan <Minas.Harutyunyan@synopsys.com>
usb: dwc2: Fix in ISOC request length checking

Jack Pham <jackp@codeaurora.org>
usb: gadget: composite: Fix bMaxPower for SuperSpeedPlus

Bart Van Assche <bvanassche@acm.org>
scsi: Revert "target: iscsi: Wait for all commands to finish before freeing a session"

Bart Van Assche <bvanassche@acm.org>
scsi: Revert "RDMA/isert: Fix a recently introduced regression related to logout"

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Revert "dmaengine: imx-sdma: Fix memory leak"

Filipe Manana <fdmanana@suse.com>
Btrfs: fix btrfs_wait_ordered_range() so that it waits for all ordered extents

Josef Bacik <josef@toxicpanda.com>
btrfs: do not check delayed items are empty for single transaction cleanup

Josef Bacik <josef@toxicpanda.com>
btrfs: reset fs_root to NULL on error in open_ctree

Josef Bacik <josef@toxicpanda.com>
btrfs: fix bytes_may_use underflow in prealloc error condtition

Miaohe Lin <linmiaohe@huawei.com>
KVM: apic: avoid calculating pending eoi from an uninitialized val

Vitaly Kuznetsov <vkuznets@redhat.com>
KVM: nVMX: handle nested posted interrupts when apicv is disabled for L1

Oliver Upton <oupton@google.com>
KVM: nVMX: Check IO instruction VM-exit conditions

Oliver Upton <oupton@google.com>
KVM: nVMX: Refactor IO bitmap checks into helper function

Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
ext4: fix race between writepages and enabling EXT4_EXTENTS_FL

Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
ext4: rename s_journal_flag_rwsem to s_writepages_rwsem

Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
ext4: fix mount failure with quota configured as module

Suraj Jitindar Singh <surajjs@amazon.com>
ext4: fix potential race between s_flex_groups online resizing and access

Suraj Jitindar Singh <surajjs@amazon.com>
ext4: fix potential race between s_group_info online resizing and access

Theodore Ts'o <tytso@mit.edu>
ext4: fix potential race between online resizing and write operations

Shijie Luo <luoshijie1@huawei.com>
ext4: add cond_resched() to __ext4_find_entry()

Qian Cai <cai@lca.pw>
ext4: fix a data race in EXT4_I(inode)->i_disksize

Lyude Paul <lyude@redhat.com>
drm/nouveau/kms/gv100-: Re-set LUT after clearing for modesets

Alexander Potapenko <glider@google.com>
lib/stackdepot.c: fix global out-of-bounds in stack_slabs

Miles Chen <miles.chen@mediatek.com>
lib/stackdepot: Fix outdated comments

satya priya <skakit@codeaurora.org>
tty: serial: qcom_geni_serial: Fix RX cancel command failure

Ryan Case <ryandcase@chromium.org>
tty: serial: qcom_geni_serial: Remove xfer_mode variable

Ryan Case <ryandcase@chromium.org>
tty: serial: qcom_geni_serial: Remove set_rfr_wm() and related variables

Ryan Case <ryandcase@chromium.org>
tty: serial: qcom_geni_serial: Remove use of *_relaxed() and mb()

Ryan Case <ryandcase@chromium.org>
tty: serial: qcom_geni_serial: Remove interrupt storm

Ryan Case <ryandcase@chromium.org>
tty: serial: qcom_geni_serial: Fix UART hang

Miaohe Lin <linmiaohe@huawei.com>
KVM: x86: don't notify userspace IOAPIC on edge-triggered interrupt EOI

Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
KVM: nVMX: Don't emulate instructions in guest mode

Mathias Nyman <mathias.nyman@linux.intel.com>
xhci: apply XHCI_PME_STUCK_QUIRK to Intel Comet Lake platforms

Alex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com>
drm/amdgpu/soc15: fix xclk for raven

Gavin Shan <gshan@redhat.com>
mm/vmscan.c: don't round up scan size for online memory cgroup

Zenghui Yu <yuzenghui@huawei.com>
genirq/irqdomain: Make sure all irq domain flags are distinct

Logan Gunthorpe <logang@deltatee.com>
nvme-multipath: Fix memory leak with ana_log_buf

Vasily Averin <vvs@virtuozzo.com>
mm/memcontrol.c: lost css_put in memcg_expand_shrinker_maps()

Ioanna Alifieraki <ioanna-maria.alifieraki@canonical.com>
Revert "ipc,sem: remove uneeded sem_undo_list lock usage in exit_sem()"

Jani Nikula <jani.nikula@intel.com>
MAINTAINERS: Update drm/i915 bug filing URL

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
serdev: ttyport: restore client ops on deregistration

Fugang Duan <fugang.duan@nxp.com>
tty: serial: imx: setup the correct sg entry for tx dma

Nicolas Ferre <nicolas.ferre@microchip.com>
tty/serial: atmel: manage shutdown in case of RS485 or ISO7816 mode

Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com>
serial: 8250: Check UPF_IRQ_SHARED in advance

Kim Phillips <kim.phillips@amd.com>
x86/cpu/amd: Enable the fixed Instructions Retired counter IRPERF

Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
x86/mce/amd: Fix kobject lifetime

Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>
x86/mce/amd: Publish the bank pointer only after setup has succeeded

wangyan <wangyan122@huawei.com>
jbd2: fix ocfs2 corrupt when clearing block group bits

Gustavo Luiz Duarte <gustavold@linux.ibm.com>
powerpc/tm: Fix clearing MSR[TS] in current when reclaiming on signal delivery

Larry Finger <Larry.Finger@lwfinger.net>
staging: rtl8723bs: Fix potential overuse of kernel memory

Larry Finger <Larry.Finger@lwfinger.net>
staging: rtl8723bs: Fix potential security hole

Larry Finger <Larry.Finger@lwfinger.net>
staging: rtl8188eu: Fix potential overuse of kernel memory

Larry Finger <Larry.Finger@lwfinger.net>
staging: rtl8188eu: Fix potential security hole

Anurag Kumar Vulisha <anurag.kumar.vulisha@xilinx.com>
usb: dwc3: gadget: Check for IOC/LST bit in TRB->ctrl fields

Minas Harutyunyan <Minas.Harutyunyan@synopsys.com>
usb: dwc2: Fix SET/CLEAR_FEATURE and GET_STATUS flows

Hardik Gajjar <hgajjar@de.adit-jv.com>
USB: hub: Fix the broken detection of USB3 device in SMSC hub

Alan Stern <stern@rowland.harvard.edu>
USB: hub: Don't record a connect-change event during reset-resume

Richard Dodd <richard.o.dodd@gmail.com>
USB: Fix novation SourceControl XL after suspend

EJ Hsu <ejh@nvidia.com>
usb: uas: fix a plug & unplug racing

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
USB: quirks: blacklist duplicate ep on Sound Devices USBPre2

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
USB: core: add endpoint-blacklist quirk

Peter Chen <peter.chen@nxp.com>
usb: host: xhci: update event ring dequeue pointer on purpose

Mathias Nyman <mathias.nyman@linux.intel.com>
xhci: Fix memory leak when caching protocol extended capability PSI tables - take 2

Mathias Nyman <mathias.nyman@linux.intel.com>
xhci: fix runtime pm enabling for quirky Intel hosts

Mathias Nyman <mathias.nyman@linux.intel.com>
xhci: Force Maximum Packet size for Full-speed bulk devices to valid range.

Malcolm Priestley <tvboxspy@gmail.com>
staging: vt6656: fix sign of rx_dbm to bb_pre_ed_rssi.

Suren Baghdasaryan <surenb@google.com>
staging: android: ashmem: Disallow ashmem memory from being remapped

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
vt: vt_ioctl: fix race in VT_RESIZEX

Jiri Slaby <jslaby@suse.cz>
vt: selection, close sel_buffer race

Jiri Slaby <jslaby@suse.cz>
vt: selection, handle pending signals in paste_selection

Nicolas Pitre <nico@fluxnic.net>
vt: fix scrollback flushing on background consoles

Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
floppy: check FDC index for errors before assigning it

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
USB: misc: iowarrior: add support for the 100 device

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
USB: misc: iowarrior: add support for the 28 and 28L devices

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
USB: misc: iowarrior: add support for 2 OEMed devices

Mika Westerberg <mika.westerberg@linux.intel.com>
thunderbolt: Prevent crash if non-active NVMem file is read

Wenwen Wang <wenwen@cs.uga.edu>
ecryptfs: fix a memory leak bug in ecryptfs_init_messaging()

Wenwen Wang <wenwen@cs.uga.edu>
ecryptfs: fix a memory leak bug in parse_tag_1_packet()

Samuel Holland <samuel@sholland.org>
ASoC: sun8i-codec: Fix setting DAI data format

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: hda/realtek - Apply quirk for yet another MSI laptop

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: hda/realtek - Apply quirk for MSI GP63, too

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: hda: Use scnprintf() for printing texts for sysfs/procfs

Robin Murphy <robin.murphy@arm.com>
iommu/qcom: Fix bogus detach logic


-------------

Diffstat:

MAINTAINERS | 2 +-
Makefile | 4 +-
arch/powerpc/kernel/signal.c | 17 +-
arch/powerpc/kernel/signal_32.c | 28 +--
arch/powerpc/kernel/signal_64.c | 22 +-
arch/s390/include/asm/page.h | 2 +-
arch/x86/include/asm/kvm_host.h | 2 +-
arch/x86/include/asm/msr-index.h | 2 +
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/amd.c | 14 ++
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/mcheck/mce_amd.c | 50 +++--
arch/x86/kvm/irq_comm.c | 2 +-
arch/x86/kvm/lapic.c | 9 +-
arch/x86/kvm/svm.c | 7 +-
arch/x86/kvm/vmx.c | 112 +++++++---
drivers/ata/ahci.c | 7 +
drivers/ata/libata-core.c | 21 ++
drivers/block/floppy.c | 7 +-
drivers/dma/imx-sdma.c | 19 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/soc15.c | 7 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/nouveau/dispnv50/wndw.c | 2 +
drivers/infiniband/ulp/isert/ib_isert.c | 12 ++
drivers/iommu/qcom_iommu.c | 28 ++-
drivers/nvme/host/multipath.c | 1 +
drivers/staging/android/ashmem.c | 28 +++
drivers/staging/greybus/audio_manager.c | 2 +-
drivers/staging/rtl8188eu/os_dep/ioctl_linux.c | 4 +-
drivers/staging/rtl8723bs/hal/rtl8723bs_xmit.c | 5 +-
drivers/staging/rtl8723bs/os_dep/ioctl_linux.c | 4 +-
drivers/staging/vt6656/dpc.c | 2 +-
drivers/target/iscsi/iscsi_target.c | 16 +-
drivers/thunderbolt/switch.c | 7 +
drivers/tty/serdev/serdev-ttyport.c | 6 +-
drivers/tty/serial/8250/8250_aspeed_vuart.c | 1 -
drivers/tty/serial/8250/8250_core.c | 5 +-
drivers/tty/serial/8250/8250_of.c | 1 -
drivers/tty/serial/8250/8250_port.c | 4 +
drivers/tty/serial/atmel_serial.c | 3 +-
drivers/tty/serial/imx.c | 2 +-
drivers/tty/serial/qcom_geni_serial.c | 284 +++++++++++--------------
drivers/tty/tty_port.c | 5 +-
drivers/tty/vt/selection.c | 32 ++-
drivers/tty/vt/vt.c | 15 +-
drivers/tty/vt/vt_ioctl.c | 17 +-
drivers/usb/core/config.c | 11 +
drivers/usb/core/hub.c | 20 +-
drivers/usb/core/hub.h | 1 +
drivers/usb/core/quirks.c | 40 ++++
drivers/usb/core/usb.h | 3 +
drivers/usb/dwc2/gadget.c | 40 ++--
drivers/usb/dwc3/gadget.c | 3 +-
drivers/usb/gadget/composite.c | 8 +-
drivers/usb/host/xhci-hub.c | 25 ++-
drivers/usb/host/xhci-mem.c | 71 ++++---
drivers/usb/host/xhci-pci.c | 10 +-
drivers/usb/host/xhci-ring.c | 60 ++++--
drivers/usb/host/xhci.h | 16 +-
drivers/usb/misc/iowarrior.c | 31 ++-
drivers/usb/storage/uas.c | 23 +-
drivers/xen/preempt.c | 4 +-
fs/btrfs/disk-io.c | 2 +-
fs/btrfs/inode.c | 16 +-
fs/btrfs/ordered-data.c | 7 +-
fs/ecryptfs/crypto.c | 6 +-
fs/ecryptfs/keystore.c | 2 +-
fs/ecryptfs/messaging.c | 1 +
fs/ext4/balloc.c | 14 +-
fs/ext4/ext4.h | 39 +++-
fs/ext4/ialloc.c | 23 +-
fs/ext4/inode.c | 16 +-
fs/ext4/mballoc.c | 61 ++++--
fs/ext4/migrate.c | 27 ++-
fs/ext4/namei.c | 1 +
fs/ext4/resize.c | 62 ++++--
fs/ext4/super.c | 113 ++++++----
fs/jbd2/transaction.c | 8 +-
include/linux/intel-svm.h | 2 +-
include/linux/irqdomain.h | 2 +-
include/linux/libata.h | 1 +
include/linux/tty.h | 2 +
include/linux/usb/quirks.h | 3 +
include/scsi/iscsi_proto.h | 1 -
include/sound/rawmidi.h | 6 +-
ipc/sem.c | 6 +-
kernel/bpf/offload.c | 2 +-
kernel/irq/internals.h | 2 -
kernel/irq/manage.c | 18 +-
kernel/irq/proc.c | 22 ++
lib/stackdepot.c | 12 +-
mm/memcontrol.c | 4 +-
mm/vmscan.c | 9 +-
net/netfilter/xt_hashlimit.c | 10 +
net/rxrpc/call_object.c | 22 +-
sound/core/seq/seq_clientmgr.c | 4 +-
sound/core/seq/seq_queue.c | 29 ++-
sound/core/seq/seq_timer.c | 13 +-
sound/core/seq/seq_timer.h | 3 +-
sound/hda/hdmi_chmap.c | 2 +-
sound/pci/hda/hda_codec.c | 2 +-
sound/pci/hda/hda_eld.c | 2 +-
sound/pci/hda/hda_sysfs.c | 4 +-
sound/pci/hda/patch_realtek.c | 2 +
sound/soc/sunxi/sun8i-codec.c | 3 +-
102 files changed, 1187 insertions(+), 585 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-02-27 15:04    [W:0.432 / U:1.696 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site